CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles

Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles4.757 (37 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
33
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43 inch S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles

 

Price: $199.75

Save $35.25 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Jim
Leesburg, Va 20175
Dec 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Fabulous knife!
Use strictly for hunting - field dressing, skinning and packing. Excellent, weight, grip and feel. Knife is very sharp and holds an edge.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Traucht
abroad
Apr 03, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful Knife
Plan to use this as my camping companion. I love the quality and substantial heft of the knife. Good price found at the KnifeCenter
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Vern C
ALABAMA
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A perfect camp hike all around woods blade.
Fits my XL hand perfect and a great blade design from Sibert plus the S30V will shave you out of the box and it's built like a tank. The sheath is high quality leather with a D ring and fire starter loop. I used a large round fire starter from NDOR and used paracord to secure it to the D ring , A HOME RUN by Benchmade / Sibert......THANKS KC
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Richard M
Knoxville, TN
Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade 162 Bushcraft knife
I previously bought one these knives. The design and balance is excellent. Easy to maintain the edge. Quality construction. I wished they had put a little jimping on top of handle where the blade leaves the handle.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Arne A
Redding Ca
Aug 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
should be called The Bushmaster!
The only thing I have not done with this knife is leave it at home.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Richard
Hot Springs, Arkansas
May 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
162 Bushcrafter
Everything about this knife is what I wanted in this size knife. Easy to use, very practical design and easy to use and carry sheath, but I wish I could get one in left hand cause the design is great. Other wise EXCELLENT quality. Thanks.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Mike S
Rhode Island USA
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent
There are a lot of mixed reviews that I saw before I bought this knife but decided to get it with the past benchmade knives that I have and am very happy that I did feel grip in multiple positions quality and razor sharp. Perfect field/bushcraft knife. Only little ding for me is the sheath it ok but not my liking I have ordered a scout/cross draw carry for it
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
James
Colorado
Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A true heirloom
Good size, nice for small delicate work, can also handle light chopping duties (making kindling), sheath is a true classic- real leather. Enough said!
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Fishing
In Italy
Jun 09, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Tool
Solid, comfortable, well crafted
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Bobby
Virginia
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great Hunting Knife!
This knife is made with the best steel available for hunting knives today - S30V. The blade is very hefty and the handles are rock solid. I would recommend this knife to any one who needs a well made hunting, bush knife.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Daniel
California
Mar 15, 2018
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Deceptively complex
This appears to be a very simple blade but once you have it in your hands and eyeball it from various angles you see that no detail was overlooked. This knife is 100% utilitarian with no flashiness anywhere. This is a tool not a showpiece. Has a heft to it that reminds me of a bayonet. Bought a Patriot Leather "Gettysburg" sheath before it even arrived. The S30V steel is amazing.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Marc I
NE Ga.
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very pleased with this one.
I have come to really appreciate the strange ergos as it was odd feeling in hand at first. Holds a great edge, fit and finish was perfect, all grinds symmetrical and was phonebook pepper sharp but honed it to a fine edge. The sheath is nicely made, but use a tops bushcrafter sheath instead. Like it enough I have 2 of them. And yes Robert, $180 knife, and worth it to me like many of us who use it feel the same. Might pick up a coyote brown handled version as well.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Duane
Darrington, WA
May 13, 2013
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Almost Perfect
This is the nearly perfect do all knife. The only thing I would change is to make the handle a bit more attractive; then the handle would match with the flawless sheath and blade design. A truly great knife that is outstandingly made even if it does sport a kitchen knife handle.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Marc
N Ga.
Nov 18, 2019
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Update
Had it for a few years now, bought a second one of this model, and a tan handle version. To let all who love this knife but dislike the sheath. The TOPS bushcrafter sheath works perfectly. I read a review where the condor runs circles around this knife.....not a chance in my use. Now their personal preference might be for the condor, sure, cool, but better then this in every conceivable way? That is just not true for me. I have a very large collection (well over 300 and 60% or more are premium blades, folders and fixed) and use my knives daily, carry 2 to 3 daily, 1-2 folders and a fixed blade, (today have a CS master hunter on my hip, in the original BM bushcrafter sheath) my advice is to handle one in person before buying as the handle is odd at first, my glove size is a 9, bigger hand will be as good or better imo. Ignore the negatives until you handle one yourself. BM did a great job on heat treat and temper, takes and holds a great edge and no chipping so far.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Mike
forest lake,mn
Feb 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife
This knife is perfect for what I wanted. One that can do it all, from hunting elk in the MTNS to camping in the BWCA. The sheath gives you options on how to carry, the blade is razor sharp. I really like the feel of the handle. over all a great buy!!!
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Gerald L. W
Enumclaw, Wa
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Superior Quality
My purchase of this Benchmade Knife was for the use in the hunting and camping environment... The quality and craftsmanship is exactly what I expected from the craftsmen at Benchmade. I am totally happy with the strength and quality and appearance of this BushCrafter tool of the outdoor environment.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Reid
AZ
Jul 08, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding quality...
Of all the bushcraft knives I own, this my favorite. Quality steel and typical Benchmade craftsmanship. This is a great tool.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
David
N. Carolina
Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Awesome knife!
Great workhorse to have in the field.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Scott
NE USA
Jul 09, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Prototypical Camping Knife
The Benchmade Bushcrafter knife is an absolute stunner. The overall shape, from tip to butt, is art on a stick. Design elements are highly functional, from the husky blade build to the spine, squared off for ferrostick striking. As for the sheath? Well, I didn't buy the knife for the sheath...the included sheath will do what it is supposed to do, but I bought a sheath from L. T. Wright that fits the Bushcrafter. Very nice piece for the dollars spent. The blade cleans up well from making shavings from fatwood, the resins are gooey, and ferro strike marks also clean well from the spine. As an aside, this knife throws LOTS of MASSIVE Sparks for firestarting! Much easier to spark a fire with the knife spine than with those spindly little strikers most ferro rods come with. Very satisfied with the Sibert-designed Benchmade Bushcrafter.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
A Frequent Customer
Seattle
Oct 06, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent production fixed blade for the outdoors
A well made fixed blade meant for the outdoors. S30V is in my opinion a better choice for those who want to avoid the potential rust issues associated with 1095 steel. Came very sharp. The "wasp" shape of the handle did not bother me and in fact feels comfortable enough. The handle's lower end curls at the pinky finger, which some might feel confining especially if you have very large hands, but for me it fits fine. This is my favorite fixed blade in my collection.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Mike
Minnesota
Feb 06, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife
Great Knife, like the feel of the handle, blade is razor sharp. Will be use for hunting in the mtn, and canoeing in the bwca. Very happy with it!! Might just have to buy another, to collect.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Jam
Germany
Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade Bushcrafter
I haven't been able to put it to use outside yet. But from a first glance and cutting test at home I'm very excited to see it in action. The overall quality of the materials is excellent. The blade geometry is what makes the knife special to me. You can really only appreciate this once you held it in your own hands. I'm not a big fan of the sheath though. The leather and the work is fine but the overall design is just not to my liking, but as many previous discussions with friends have shown, that's just a matter of taste. You cannot go wrong with this knife!
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Steve Mckin
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
The Benchmade Benchcrafter is used my field work as a Civil Engineer as well as my survival bag that I carry in my car. I bought Benchmade because of the quality of construction of all Benchmade products. This is a great Knife!
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Glendon C
Gurnee,Il.
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade bushcrafter
This knife came extremely sharp. Holds a great edge. I've already put through a ton of tasks. Everyone performed excellent.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
John M
Northern Minnesota
Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Benchmade Bushcrafter Rock Solid!
I'm very pleased with this knife. It has the heft I was looking for in a mountain big game hunting knife. The handle fits my hand with a solid grip. Nice leather sheath too. The price was terrific after finding this knife at other places for much more money.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Carpe M
The Great and Glorious Southwest
Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Benchmade 162
As others have noted the price is steep. nearing custom blade prices. It is worth it. This has become my EDC although in a different sheath. Blade geometry is well suited for field and bush crafting (called camping when I grew up) and it holds an edge really well. The edge is easy to touch up if needed but it will not likely be needed often. A little stropping is all I find necessary with an occasional touch up. It is a bit of a beast at >7 ounces but handles very comfortably. Have not been plagued with hot spots during heavy use.Benchmade customer service is all around first rate, in my experience. After more than 2 years of constant use I am happy. What more can one ask?
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Deerhunter
Maryland
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sweet
More knife than I probably need, but high quality and can handle anything.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
R. H. Porter
The Great State of TEXAS!
Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter
Skinned five whitetail bucks & she's still razor sharp. ;-)
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
R.J. S
St. John IN
Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter
This knife is used for hunting and camping. It was super sharp right out of the box. The Benchmade knife fit the bill as far as what I was looking for. I own several knives with S30V steel blades and all are super sharp. The Bushcrafter balances well and is easy to control when field dressing deer. It cleans up in a snap and has not lost it's edge after cleaning several deer.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Bernard
Virginia
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Hard to find and I see why!
I bought the knife for an upcoming trip and have not yet put it to use. The blade is clearly quality. The handle grips well and feels solid. The sheath is the quality of yesteryear. You will not find any made in china products with this kind of quality. Pay a bit more. Buy American.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Charley
minneapolis, mn
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
excellent bushcraft knife
Very heavy duty. Quality sheath. Fit and finish are flawless.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Andrew
Alabama
Dec 09, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Knife
I bought this knife mostly for general use while camping and hiking. It is really something. Beautiful to look at, and it feels so well made. It is bigger than I expected, but I like it. It does have some weight to it but that is appropriate considering how sturdy this knife is. Worth every penny to me, I will keep this for a long time.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
5 out of 5
Joel, Gd
Fort Worth, Tx
Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
SUPER SHARP AND BALANCE
My knife came super sharp, beyond razor sharp, balanced and ever lasting scales. I love the design that the spine of the blade is squared enough to use flint steel that I happened to have. Going to order or make a dangler strap. I think the close body way the sheath fits will be perfect for horse back riding. Need sharp tough knife to treat livestock and this one sure goes beyond all ranch and camping reqiurements. GD
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
4 out of 5
John W
Bethlehem, PA
Apr 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Modify the Sheath
The knife is excellent, although I always resharpen the Benchmade edge to one I prefer. The sheath is set too high - you feel like you are scratching your armpit to get to the knife. I cut the rivets to free the strap and ring, and moved the end of the strap up to just below the snap, and re-riveted the end and the ring. It left enough room for a 2-inch belt, yet lowered the sheath enough to make it much more comfortable.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
3 out of 5
Brian B
Colorado Springs
Mar 24, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Uncomfortable handle
Benchmade makes great stuff, no doubt, but this handle is a major fail. The top of the handle is fat and the bottom is skinny. It makes for a knife that never quite feels at home. As a custom knife maker, I was excited to see what the mighty Benchmade would put out for bushcraft. But this knife is an extreme disappointment for me. The $35 Condore Bushlore runs circles around this knife in every conceivable way except edge retention. The Bushlore can be sharpened in about two minutes, whereas this S30V (while excellent) takes significantly more time to get sharp. So the edge retention bit is a moot point.
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
3 out of 5
Robert
Guam
Dec 06, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Not first Production Quality...
I purchased a first production model that I gave to my daughter. My recent purchase of this blade was a disappointment in regards finish and handling. The grip is slightly thicker and feels less svelte and more boxlike. The finish is not up to the standard of the original production model either. The grip is strangely designed to begin with, the palm swell is towards the tang. With the increased thickness, this forward swell ruins the feel and handling of the knife. Too bad, the original is a fine general purpose field blade!
Benchmade 162 Bushcrafter Fixed 4.43" S30V Satin Blade, Green G10 Handles
1 out of 5
Robert
Jacksonville, Fl.
Aug 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
$182? REALLY???
I must be dreaming, because almost every other review fails to mention that you can buy an equally well crafted knife for a while lot less money.