SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

SHOP ALL HOLIDAY SALES! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles - 3300

Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles4.286 (21 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
2
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95 inch D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $420.75

Save $69.25 (14%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Col. T. Ncs/Sog
Fort Carson, CO
Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
The best CQB OTF I have ever owned, and used. For urban enviroments.
I carry this knife when in a suit, while working in urban environments. I am on my second 3300 in three years. My first was taken away after I had to use it in an American embassy, it was to be returned after it was examined and cleaned. Still have not gotten back yet. I find it do be extremely dependable when used for it's intended purpose, CQC, when you need to be quiet or after your main weapon fails, or when you run out of ammo. I have used this knife for just those situations many, many times. It has saved my life in several of those situations. This knife is a weapon, not anything else. In that role I find to be an excellent choice, if you are in a urban environment, this is not for jungle work. That being said, I wonder what those whom have called this knife junk, are using it for. (?) If you want a knife to carry into combat in the dessert or the jungle I would suggest a fixed blade knife designed for that purpose. I have found the blade to hold an edge, and function flawlessly, with little more than a very light use of oil and keeping it clean. I carry it everyday as well as a handgun, or PDF, and it has never let me down.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Jim
Myrtle beach SC
May 25, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
Don't carry a knife and change in same pocket
Awesome knife.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Eric
LIFE
Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
value
I have purchased 4 presidios over the years -- always my go-to edc, but I'm thinking about the otf infidel- -- I am DISABLED and $$ is a problem. my question is;- is it worth $400 plus ??? I can buy a .40 Taurus for much less.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
A Guy Name Joe
Oregon
Jun 07, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
EDC for 4 years
Haven't had any issues at all. I live pretty close to Benchmade and they do the maintenance from sharpening and oiling. Have taken it around the world with me with no issues. I see some people doing reviews that are bad about it, I'm baffled on why but after carrying it continuously with no issues, it quite literally the best I'm had. I have experience with Microtech and it was flimsy and slipped in my hand even with gloves. Number one question many ask if will it hold if you need to use it. My purchase came from a current fireman in a big city who decided to stupidly deploy it on his thigh on a dare with his fellow firefighters. Needless to say, it penetrated his thigh and skin just fine and he required hospitalization with stitches. The pocket clip is very deep so it really stays in your pocket, on the new knives, there is a rubber material on the far side of the pocket clip so it prevents it from moving around in the pocket. Never had it opened in my pocket.by accident and I continue to carry it to this day. Quality stings just once, people. I have a Benchmade AFO which went on some deployments with me and that is a day for another story.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Charles W
Hammond, Louisiana
Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath, None
Love it
Purchased my first Benchmade Infidel knife and it's my favorite out of all my collection. It's a responsible persons knife. It is definitely not a toy. I like the speed of the otf going out and retracting back in. The blade holds a great edge. I like the feel of the handle and it's great to carry in my pocket. Like I said this is a dangerous weapon and is not to be played with by youngsters. I give it a 5 and I'm very proud to own it.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Mike
Billings,MT
Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
One red cent is an infidel killer!
Quality made knife! One thing stands out the most, how for a superb weapon it can be defeated by a simple penny. I own this weapon straight out the box for about 9 minutes. In that time I put it in my pocket to get a feel for it and somehow a single solitary penny became lodged inside the housing. Do to a small minor oversight had to ship back to factory. Need some type of dust cover for the front opening.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Steelbox
NY
Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Benchmade infidel
I dont believe the bailbondsman actualy owns one as if you call benchmade and tell them its not working they will take it back immediatly and fix all parts that are not perfect every time and will sharpen it for you.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
B
West coast
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
I have this knife. It's good, works as advertised. Mainly the reason I'm writing this review is to call out a poser who made a review of this knife. Gregory E, you are not a PJ. I am. Tracheostomys are rarely performed in the field. You are getting this procedure mixed up with a cricothyroidotomy. And we have scalped for this procedure. Your post is so dumb it makes me laugh. Lemme guess, air soft guy?
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Jim
Tulsa Oklahoma
Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Impressive Knife
Awesome knife use it cleaning fish cutting rope and most any type of hose. D2 holds wicked edge. This makes my 8th Benchmade knife purchase Best knives made in USA.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Saucier56
Oregon
Dec 30, 2008
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nicely Done Piece of Equipment
Firstly, it’s a $400+ Benchmade special-purpose non-mass-produced knife. Considering the design, engineering, materials, construction, finish, quality, customer service, and warranty this maker includes with this knife, and the fact you could not re-produce one like it in your typical home workshop, the price is not unreasonable, just expensive. (Remember: a lifetime warranty from an unprofitable company isn’t worth the paper it’s written on!) About the knife: I have a large-size, medium-build hand, and the Infidel is very comfortable in size, shape and feel. The shape feels as good in my hand a brass knuckles without the rings, and both ends would serve well as an emergency pummel. All the edges on the handle are chamfered so it won’t chafe your hand in use. The serrations on the switch, however, are “almost” sharp, which is good. When you put your thumb on the blade, bare-handed or gloved, wet or dry, your thumb stays planted in place. Two spring pins fasten the switch so it’s not likely to ever just fall off. It takes about 6 pounds of pressure for auto-out and about the same for auto-in…less than the trigger pressure of a double-action handgun. Being an inertia driven blade, if you overcome the spring drive either way, there is no spring pressure on the blade, meaning if you deploy (or retract) the blade against resistance, it won’t penetrate or retract. So, if you open it in your pocket, it won’t go very deep into your flesh – maybe a half-inch or so just because it’s so sharp and pointed. The switch requires about ¾” of travel to operate, so no additional safety is used or needed. Also, when opening, if you do not release pressure on the switch, the blade still locks and stays locked until you intentionally retract it. This knife is extremely fast, locks up solid with just a barely noticeable amount of blade play, and is LOUD. When it opens or closes, you and anybody around you will know it. The aluminum handles sandwich the blade between stainless steel liners – one that matches the contour of the handle completely, and the other is the full width of the blade opening. Six T-6 torx screws on each side hold it all together. The stainless belt clip is, for obvious reasons, tip-down only, and is fastened with two T-6 screws. No lanyard hole/loop included or provided for, so tie a string to the belt loop if you’re worried about dropping it out of a tree or into the ocean. The nylon belt-sheath is intended for vertical carry. It has two horizontal “belt loops” sewn on, but only about 1”- 1.2” wide. Through those two loops is a removable plastic “adapter” that makes it fit vertically on a belt up to 2” wide (maybe 2.5” if you force it). This adapter is the only part of the rig I question – I suspect it will break over time, and you may lose your knife. The sheath has a flap closure with a large sturdy strap. This strap has a nice feature of Velcro on the outside of it, which allows you to quickly convert the sheath to a “pouch”. Your pouched Infidel would then be good to go, with no interference from the closure strap. I own this knife and I like it a lot. I want another one with a chisel-grind tanto blade.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Austin
Fort Benning
Dec 01, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome Tool/Knife
Awesome Knife, functions like new when cleaned properly; use a can of carb cleaner with red extension tube and spray every orifice! The tool will function flawlessly everytime you use it provided you perform carb cleaner cleaning!
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Lee C
Holcomb Mississippi
Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife!!!! Functions flawlessly!!!!!
I own this knife, and i have no complaints! This isn't a knife for little boys or soft men!! The knife is razor sharp straight out of the box! The infidel is a very good knife when used properly!! It's not a pocket knife by any means. It's a serious knife for serious men!!!!
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Ron
NH.
May 24, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Best OTF production knife made.
I use this knife as my EDC. Holds an edge very well. I use it to open envelopes to split shims off boards, sharpening stakes, stripping wire, cutting rope, leather, webbing & cutting up an apple. It locks up tight, no play, positive lock & I don't ever recall having a misfire with the in or out action. For quality Customer Service, fast shipping, great pricing & a no nonsense .com company to deal with, KnifeCenter is the only place to shop for your next blade.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Smsgt Gregory E, Usaf
South Eastern Michigan
May 06, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfect blade for Pararescue!
This blade is not for use as an all purpose blade while deployed in a sandy and gritty environment. However, the shape and width of the blade make it perfect for performing emergency life saving medical procedures in the field. I was able to use my knife to make an almost perfect incision for a tracheostomy on a soldier that couldn't breathe due to head and neck injuries from a roadside bomb. I kept the blade scalpel sharp, sterilized and sealed in a mylar bag as part of my personal emergency medical kit. Thanks to this knife I was able to send a great friend home to his family alive and well! I love the way the knife feels in your hand and it can't be opened unless you apply substantial pressure to the slide lock. Now that I am nearing retirement, I'll have to put it on display because of all the stupid laws and lawmakers who are clueless about almost everything! It's one fantastic knife!
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
5 out of 5
Joker
Hoboken, Nj
Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, None
double action OTF == Infidel
After I owned microtech's ultratech, combat troodon and paragon's para X I just want to say that If you need an OTF auto knife, just get the Infidel!!! Im not here to make advertisement for Benchmade. I have read a lot of knife guys' discussion on forums and watched a lot of videos on youtube. I don't know why people continue slandering this knife. But comparing to my combat troodon which has a super hard deploy/retract and hurt my fingers a lot, also its 100 bucks higher price tag and unuseful knife size, the Infidel is 10 times better in whatever smooth deployment/sharp blade/knife style/practicability. Its penetration power is also much better than my para X as it has a spear blade which is excellent for OTF knife. I think if you want a beautiful toy with different choices of spray painting and just for collection I will recommend you to pick from microtech or piranha. But if you want a true OTF lifelong knife, Infidel will be your best choice. The only bad point maybe is its blade material which is D2 and easy to get rust by water. Ive found that benchmade has put S30V on its edition Infidel with a higher price tag.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
4 out of 5
Dom S.
Afghanistan
Sep 12, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Good knife
I use the product for military work out on the flightlines...it's very useful to be able to operate with one hand for both openning and closing. It's sharp enough to cut rope and string, but I have to cut plastic straps, and that dulled the blade out pretty quickly. I have had to sharpen it a couple times already and I've only had it a couple weeks...In defense of the blade...I use it constantly day in, and day out...I just bought a really good sharpener and I'm happy with that.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
4 out of 5
Bn
IL
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, Lock Type, None
overall very good
I wish there was a lock mechanism, even though the required pressure for opening is pretty substantial, in a bag, pocket or pack that gets heavy use, it could open.. which could be dangerous and would very likely damage the blade. Also, the sheath has not been optimized for the knife.. it's pretty much a cordura nylon bag.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
3 out of 5
Brenton
West Coaster
Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material
so-so!
Great looking knife... yes. Mine disfunctions almost every time. I literally have to slap it down to pop open now. I think its due to its weak spring mechanism. Also, the milling on the slide mechanism is really rough and sharp. If you try to conceal this knife in your pocket rather than hanging from the top hem in of your pocket, it will where holes in your pockets and scratch the *** outta your leg. It sure does look sexy, though unreliable.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
2 out of 5
Rob
New York
May 27, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening
Runs the sidewall
I have a mini infidel which works flawlessly and has for nearly a decade. I purchased my full size at the factory store in portland, after getting it out once home I found the blade is contacting the sidewall during deployment and retraction. It has significantly dulled one side of the blade and when I contacted benchmade on the issue they refused to return the knife to my home state because I retired from active duty. $500.00 paperweight.
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
1 out of 5
Rhett B
35 Stroller Lane
Jul 01, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
does not open and caery benchmade knives while I serve Warrants.
Push the button to open and we'll not extend to fully open and lock notfully open and lock in place. When I try and close it it wont close all the way. It also opens on its own on my pocket cutting my clothes. You would think if you spend over 400.00 dollars on a well know knife. and expensive at that it would broke longer than 3 weeks before malfunctioning and stop working I carry it in my pocket for protection. I am a bail Bonds men in Arkansas. I will never buy another one and I have carried banother bevause waste of money. The company will not get back with me about repairing it or replace it i have truimg home Remember if you catch a case call Ace Bail Bonds emails to them to get my help, now I am Going to call compay.400 to 500.00paper weight, I am every disappoited with the workmanship with a 500.00 knife that I may and more than have used to get it to open and closed
Benchmade Infidel Dagger AUTO OTF Knife 3.95" D2 Satin Double Edge Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
1 out of 5
Intramorph
brooklyn ny
Apr 22, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Material
Horrible
it's a piece of s-t... bladeplay is huge it wabbles even when closed... just a horrible knife for an extremely high price.... this knife should be banned from being sold