HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

HUGE ONTARIO CLOSEOUT SALE | WHILE THEY LAST! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath4.625 (16 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7 inch Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $56.95

Save $28.03 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Shaggy
Baton rouge louisiana
Jun 11, 2010
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Great product
Camping and as a multi tool
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Dave C
Philadephia, Pa
May 17, 2011
Pros: Construction, Balance
Cons: None
Awesome
Great for throwing. Dont have to worry about broken handles. Takes care of all my light work with ease.The only problem would be deploying it in an emergency. Would recommend to all my friends.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Ogre777
mcallen txs
Oct 30, 2009
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
TOMAHAWK
I like how it feels in my hands i can use it for almost everything in what i do in me house. i can use it on my trees that i cant take a full size axe and i have use it on my hunting troops overall i enjoy this axe so did my brother that he has it and wont give it back to me haha, need to get another one for me
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Chance
Baton rouge, Louisiana
Jun 07, 2010
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Lighter then i thought it would be
I have no complaints I am an outdoorsman and mostly use it as a multi-tool. Works amazing light wait and well balanced
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Bill Mcd
stewartstown pennsylvania
Jan 30, 2010
Pros: Construction, Balance
Cons: None
another top notch product from condor
After having evaluated several combat tomahawks. I find condor products one piece design. Far stronger than comperable wooden handled axes. Sharp right out of the box. Ready for use. An excellent piece at a resonable price.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Al
Little Deer Isle, ME
Jul 24, 2009
Pros: Construction, Balance, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Condor Tool & Knife Combat Tomahawk
Throws good - light, but a good all around camp tool.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Jhb
central florida
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
very small, but nicely made....
if you want something much smaller than a coldsteel trench axe...this is it. all carbon steel made. decent thickness. all condor style quality. mine came decently sharp. wood ahndle scales are nicely done. this is no disappointment. condro does it the best for the money...only thing to make it better would be to make it a little bigger, or a bigger brother option...but there are other brands for a larger combat axe, so.......
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Ranger Boy
Auckland, NZ
Jul 28, 2009
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Balance
Cons: None
Thank you
The service was fantastic and the prompt international delivery was awesome =)
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Ben
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 10, 2011
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Weight, None
overall great tool
I bought this tomahawk to throw around the backyard, take camping, and many other things. Very well built, a bit heavy for throwing but the solid one-piece construction eliminates the possibility of breakage. 1075 carbon steel will rust easier than 420 or 440 so keep a light oil on the metal to prevent rust.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Jack
TX
Mar 05, 2010
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Coo
I liked the item. Seemed sturdier than pretty much anything else around that price, and when the handle needs replacing it will be easy to do so.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
5 out of 5
Paco
Spain
Oct 24, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great product
It is exactly what it intends to be; a combat tool. The sheath is not wonderful, but the tool itself is solid. Great product. Service from Knifecenter, as always, perfect.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
4 out of 5
Zap460
monroe, wa.
Oct 01, 2009
Pros: Balance, Handle Material, Construction, Head Material
Cons: Weight, None
nice all around tool
throws easy and accurately, easily concealed and swings smoothly. could use just a little more weight in the head.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
4 out of 5
Jim
Pittsburgh PA
Nov 13, 2011
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Easy to swing quickly
This tools primary use would be for a self-defense tool. It is sharp enough and just light enough for a person with a smaller physical build to be able to swing it quickly. It has a adequate length handle. It has a nice belt holder; however, the only draw-back to the belt holder is that the tool cannot be drawn quickly out of the holder which would be critical in a defensive situation.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
4 out of 5
Joe
Alice, Texas
Sep 22, 2009
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Good all around combat/utility tool
It is a good tool for the outdoors. It has a good balance, comfortable handle and a good edge. My only suggestion would be to improve the sheath, since it is very impractical to deploy on the field.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
4 out of 5
Justin
Vermont
Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Weight, Construction, Handle Material
Cons: None
Small, light tomahawk. It's a combat hawk, so I haven't actually used it for it's intended purpose (yet). It's very maneuverable and actually throws very well. I wouldn't throw it regularly as the wood handles may loosen or get dinged up. I give it 4 stars because while it's a very nice hawk, the price seems a little steep for what it is.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK4010BC Combat Axe 7" Carbon Steel Head, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
3 out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
Jul 08, 2017
Pros: Construction, Weight, Balance
Cons: Handle Material, None
Left Wanting - A Project Tomahawk
This is my first Condor Tool & Knife purchase. Sorry to say, I am not impressed. The design is well thought out. The reason I purchased this is the full tang construction, good handle length, and relatively light weight. I despise ‘hawks that promote their replaceable handles. I don’t want to replace the handle; I want a handle that won’t fail. Condor is good there, and will stand up to hard use. >>>>> Hard wood grip/scales are a bit slippery in the hand. Scales are the weak point on this ‘hawk, and may split after hard use/abuse/throwing. Recommend a tape wrap of some sort, finger notches with your Dremmel tool, or replace with G10 scales. Could use a hole on the end of the handle for a retention lanyard. >>>>> CT&K Combat Axe arrived with properly sharpened edge for a tomahawk, but they must have run out of oil, as the edge was sprouting a rust bloom. I took a fine stone to it, but found that the rust must have been growing there for some time, as it was deeply pitted into the metal : ( I will take it to my, 5 Star rated, EZE-LAP Medium Stone on a Walnut Pedestal - 2-1/2" x 11-3/8" Diamond Stone (available at KnifeCenter.com) and make short work of it, but sure shouldn’t have to in the first place. >>>>> As others have noted, the sheath is not quick release, as it should be on a tactical ‘hawk. Several options: 1. Remove thread from front of sheath, cut edge stop leather so ‘hawk drops out bottom, add strap/snap to retain bottom front edge, re-sew leather. 2. Make your own leather sheath, easy to do, good 1st leather project ( > forgiving than knife sheath), provides large surface for your artwork. 3. Make your own quick-release Kydex sheath (be well worth if you went all-out revision with G10 scale, etc.). >>>>> Dare ya go. In a month, or so, you’ll have a 5 Star tomahawk.