Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handlesrated 4.228 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
21
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
2
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5 inch Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles

 

Price: $22.95

Save $67.04 (74%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Chapman
Richardson, TX
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Columbia River Crawford Kasper Dragon Combat Knife 4.5" Blade, G10 Han
Great fixed-blade knife for the money. Handles extrememly well, conforming to the fingers and the grip. Nice molded scabard and belt slide are included. I like carrying this knife at night when I walk my dogs.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G8r8u2
Georgia
Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Outstanding
Great knife; my most carried fixed blade EDC. 8Cr13MoV is about the equivalent of AUS-8 and 440C in terms of performance, so the 9Cr18MoV is nice. I have a couple hundred knives, from most manufacturers and using a wide array of steels. I have $10 knives and $200 knives; when I find an example I really like and intend to use often, I'll buy 2... I bought 3 of these. I like the sheaths too; but when I bought mine they had not introduced the quick-release mounts for them yet, just the square, adjustable pieces to mount on the back for a belt to go through. No problem, called CRKT customer service and inquired about the availability of the new quick-release mounts and how much they cost; they said they were sending me some for my knives free of charge and no shipping fees either. THAT'S customer service. The handle scales are fine the way they are; but I wrapped my EDC with the soft, tennis racquet grip tape anyway, and it's much more comfortable if you intend to use the knife for extended periods. Fit and finish was flawless; evenly ground; and extremely sharp right out of the box. I literally can't say anything negative about them, especially at that price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Elmer
NC
Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Not just for combat
Never been in a knife fight, and if I ever should be, I will be using a Ruger, not a knife. This knife is useful for anything that requires a razor sharp straight blade. Great in the kitchen. The really nice thing is the polymer sheath that is minimally thicker than the blade. It comes with two removable belt loops or you can secure the sheath using the lace holes in the sheath alone. I can lace the sheath to the inside of my boot along the inside of my shin and forget it's there. Other reviewers say this knife is best suited to small and medium size hands, and the handle is a bit small for larger paws, but I think this is a great knife for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marilyn G W
Oscoda Michigan
Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This is an excellent pocketbook knife. It fits in most purses unless they are really small and is just the right size for a woman. The handle is great not too big and really helps you hang on to it. Small enough so it looks like i'm carrying around a paring knife. So it's a real knife in disguise,stealthy. Very good knife for a woman
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Michigan
May 15, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
solid knife
Sharp right out of the box, great balance. Definitely not an edc knife. Would be perfect attached to a carrier or pack or even off a belt. Holster holds knife snug and secure, do not have to wrestle with knife to pull out.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.
Oregon
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
possible blade tip weakness, but not worried
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen H
Melbourne, Fl
Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Weight, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife for the price.
This knife would be pretty hard to beat for the price. Really like the shape of the blade and the overall look of the knife. Slightly fatter handle would fit my hand better but still a great knife. I am happy with this purchas and ordered another in a different color.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Comander Cool
Scandinavia
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Very nice grip indeed.
Very versatile knife, can even be used in the kitchen, a knife to keep handy. The grip feels very safe and good in the hand. A feeling of total control. The blade remains of the viking seax, a shape used in many battles and fights throughout European history.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Perkcasso
las vegas,nv
Jun 14, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife
As usual , I love this CRKT knife. It fits my hand well, has great balance and the edge holds well. CRKT always seems to make great products at reasonable prices. It just feels great in my hand as a camp knife or a defense knife.The sheath could have been a little tighter fitting but that may not be a manufacturing issue.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Catfishin
Concord NC
Mar 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CRKT KASPER DRAGON
great knife i use it everyday, especially when im doing landscaping for my business, and the knife performs great. only complaint is that the webbing openings on the sheath (not the belt clip) could be a little bigger
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fat B.
Somewhere in the EU.
Sep 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Very good knife!
I ordered this knife amongst a few others, only because it was on sale and because I was curious, but to my surprise it ended up being the best of the lot! Its handle fits perfectly in my large hand, the blade is brilliantly designed, and the steel keeps its edge really well once sharpened. The knife is easily worth its full price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Backwaterbandit
woodland park,co
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
great piece
great piece for the price
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
K C
Columbia, SC
Sep 05, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife!!
Was expecting somewhat dubious quality for this kinda money, but was more than pleasantly surprised. Knife came super sharp out of the box (at least for me) and performs well whatever the job. I'm 6'3", have large hands, grip is perfectly ergonomic. Sheath is pretty much useless, but works ok for me tucked in small of back, horizontal position, which keeps it outta the way for daily carry, hiking, camping, etc. All in all, great knife, great value. I know what's going under the tree for the nephews this Xmas!
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
Aspers, PA
Feb 20, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Slim profile wirh positive grip and razor sharpness. I like it and find it a very good product at the current price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dr.Jkc
Queens, NY
Apr 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nimble and well done.
A great fighter with a wonderful hand feel. Quick for close work with the wrist. It's wicked sharp with a needle point for sure thrusting. I love the blade design. This is a must have.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big John
Pasadena Texas
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Dragon Combat
This is a very well made knife love the way it feels in my hand.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tango
Houston
Mar 10, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
What a deal! Knifecenter rocks
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
NC
Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Really nice...
A great value.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cecil B
East Texas
Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Crawford Kasper Dragon combat knife
l purchased the knife to carry for protection along with my sidearm very good quality excellent feel in the hand extremely sharp shave the hairs off of my arm made out of good material the knife it fits firmly in the Scabbard is excellent I made a strap for a shoulder holster I would recommend this knife for anybody excellent quality
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Maumelle, Ar
Jun 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great
Love everything about it
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sgtyates
Winston-Salem, NC
Mar 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Crawford Kasper Dragon Combat Knife very sharp!
I wear this knife on my weak side, if someone tries to grab my 1911 Commander, I'll do the retention drill if possible and give the grabber a face full of the Dragon Combat knife an excellent stabbing knife especially for eyes!
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hackademician
Irvine, CA
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Quality knife, but on the small side
Good quality and solid build. Edge is great out of the box. Sheath is sturdy and holds the knife firmly. Tip looks a little fragile, but you expect that in a Wharncliffe. Very aggressive design for cutting and piercing. Looks small in the hand because of the slim point but actually has a fairly long cutting edge and the straightness of it makes it extra easy to keep razor sharp. Grip is comfortable and feels positive, but is a little sharp for all day cutting and carving. This is a tactical knife with practical uses, not the other way around. The hilt is on the small side. I have medium hands and it wastes no space -- would be a problem for big hands. Hammer grip is sturdy. Saber and reverse grip feel quite natural. Pakal grip is not very functional because of the handle contour.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. H.
Shippensburg, PA
Feb 23, 2010
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
This is a good knife, very sharp. The only thing negative is that the sheath is poorly made and poorly put together
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bullseyedon
Chicago
Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sharp knife
Ok be during this for EDC. It the perfect size with a good fitting sheath that has a snug fit . The knife has a very comfortable and nice looking handle .
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Douglas John Vergara
Flemington, NJ
Feb 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A Dragon in the kitchen
The first test I gave this knife was an unusual one. I prepared my dinner by chopping garlic and onions with it, then I sliced the slightly frozen chicken into small strips and then continued to make spaghetti sauce. It passed the chopping test very well considering that this was not the primary design purpose for this knife. The heft felt very good and the grip did not slip even when wet. As far as a self defense weapon I liked the shape and balance of the knife. It could be handled from a jab or slicing swipe to an overhand stab position rather easily because of its balance. The handle itself because of its shape affords a firm grip. The unit as received was so sharp that it could shave the hairs off my arm. The sheath hold the blade very tightly,so it will not fall out by accident but it does require a firm grip when you go to with drawn the knife from it. The negative would be that it takes a bit of force to pull it out and it does take away from the element of surprise or speed in a pressure situation. All in all, the knife is an excellent choice for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
T. Fritz
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Lethal and concealable!
This knife is everything I expected it to be. The handle's design allows it to lock into my hand creating confidence in it's intended purpose if needed. A highly consealable last line of defense in multiple carry positions with a no nonsense blade! What more could you ask for at this price?
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
78130
Mar 01, 2018
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent item
I haven't had a chance yet to use this knife but it came well packaged. It has a very nice balance to it and a firm locking into the kydex sheath. Out of the box, it is razor sharp and fits my hand perfectly (medium size hands). It will be a frequent companion for me.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rebmanwv
Charleston, WV
Mar 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
CRKT CK Dragon
This is a great knife that has a good edge right out of the box. It's well balanced and easy to grip. Makes a good food prep knife on a hike.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert Bru
Fountain Hills, AZ
Sep 05, 2012
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
"Less is more"
The price of the knife for the 9cr18mov steel used in the knife makes this an incredible value. The simple styling calls out to the "less is more" design philosophy of architect Mies Van Der Rohe. Perfect fit, and feel for my average size hands. Very sharp and very easy to resharpen with Wharncliffe style blade. A little tight in the sheath that is easily adjusted with a simple shaving of the nub inside the sheath.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
The Ambassador
US Military Base, Overseas
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
A viscious, mean-looking tool of destruction!
Be happy that this knife is on your side! In your hand you know the purpose of this tool is to rain destruction on flesh and bone - it's defensive design, sure grip and slight recurve edge have only one purpose, and it's not slicing bread! This is a professional's knife, and should not be carried unless you have some training.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rick W
Palm Beach Fl.
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Sharp beauty
This knife is a nice light and sharp piece. It sits in the hand nicely. I would have liked a better sheath,but the price was right.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clinker
Coeur d'Alene ID
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
CRKT CK Dragon
Good for poking, not so much for slicing. Great for opening packages, less great for cutting food on a board. Like all wharncliff-type blades. Of course, it's designed as a weapon, and the blade shape and balance -- all in the hand -- are great for that. Presumably. I have no actual experience knife fighting, thank god. Sheath design is a good idea, but a bit bulky. A good knife. Well worth the money.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oregon2148
Oregon
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
CRKT Crawford-Kasper Dragon Combat Knife top value
Wharncliffe style blade excellent cutter. Needle sharp point will pierce nearly anything. Very comfortable handle slabs provide excellent grip and especially good fit for small hands.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
ohio
Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
cool knife
cool looking knife--great price--perfect ergo feel--sturdy--great for many different tasks--sharpened up easily--recommended.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
James
Maryland
May 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very nice!
I keep it at my home desk as a "letter opener". Love the fit of the handle, and the tip is light and maneuverable. I should have looked up the definition of "deadly weapon" in Maryland first, as I wanted to keep it in my briefcase during travel. Unfortunately it classifies as one, so I got a folder instead.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dogface
Charles Town, WV
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Columbia River Crawford Kasper Dragon Combat Knife 4.5" Blade
The sheath is a very tight fit and leaves black residue on the blade every time the blade is inserted. It is not a real problem because it is fairly easy to wipe off.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Viper
Galesburg,IL 61401
Apr 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A small fighting knife that looks like it can handle almost anything
This knife will be used for protection while strollin through the deep missouri timbers lookin for feral hogs. This knife fits my hand nicely , but I think it my be to small for someone with large hands. The grip on the handle feels almost like sandpaper. The grip really bites into my hand, it's not going to fall out, or be easily dropped in normal gripping. Shealth is multiuse, holds the knife perfectly. It is useable for left or right handed people. Things I don't like, Only thing I can think of is something that is my own fault. I wish it was slightly bigger. It's very sharp right out of the box, not as sharp as my Kershaw folder but what knife is. Overall, it looks like it's a good knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed Z
Portland, ME
Mar 01, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Beautifully designed knife
I buy knives that I find to be interesting and well designed- this knife certainly fits those categories. And since the price was lowered that makes it quite collectable. I am not so happy with the "feel" of the handle. I think that a friendlier material might have been used.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike A.
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 02, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Handle Material, None
Near miss
I was hoping for a great EDC fighter. I love everything but the small handle. My big fingers don't fit comfortably in the contours so the knife is a non-starter for me. If I liked the feel it would be everything I wanted.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tommyb
Meyersdale, Pa
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Nice Knife
Great all around knife. Like the handle. Fits my hand, perfectly. Blade takes awhile to get it as sharp as I'd like
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
S Lu
australia
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Cons: Materials, Handle Material
material
handle material is not g10, sheath is just plastic but not kydex. however, the knife feels great in hand and design is great.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Panzer
Virginia
Jul 30, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
Nice Knife/Questionable Sheath
I enjoy the knife itself, however...The Kydex Scabbord leave a lot to be desired. The knife literally "rattles" around when sheathed- VERY loose fitting (and annoying). I suppose that the Kydex slabs are heat-molded to a die, so there should be a snug fit to the knife-NOT the case...I would hesitate to purchase another one for this reason.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sully
Western, KY
Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Neat knife, crummy sheath
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jason's Machete
Lexington, Ky
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Wicked poker
Got it on sale for like half off and I am in love with it at that price. Would make a great fighting knife. Sheath holds it VERY tight to the body. Not the most comfortable but great for concealing.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ray
Yardley, PA
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Columbia River Dragon Wharncliff
Fantastic minimalist backup knife with rare Wharncliff profile. Sheath is OK but belt attachment furniture supplied compresses the sheath, making withdrawal essentially impossible. e.g. unusable. However, the knife is worth the hassle of working out an alternate solution, IMO.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles
Tulsa, Ok
Sep 15, 2018
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None
god value
Hard to beat the price, the only fault I saw was a slight distortion at the tip coming back approx 3/8" the steel is out of line just enough that you can see a change in the grind/bevel. Very slight and it will not affect the knife's function, as long as the tip was tempered correctly. I have big hands and yes the handle is on the small side but it just allows my fingers to curl around the handle for a very snug grip. I would buy it again. BTW, the handle can be removed and with a long straight wood pole it would become a very effective spear.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Beto
Spain
Oct 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Small handle
Overall a good fighting knife, light, sharp with good penetration, and with a skull crusher area which in my opinion is a must. But the handle is too short, I have bigger than average hands but nothing very unusual and the handle feels so short it makes me kinda uncomfortable when using the knife specially in saber grip, but this is just my own opinion.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Narsil
Central Florida
Aug 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Fantastic knife for the price!
The handle fits my hand perfectly, unlike some other reviews I've seen. The blade comes sharper than many knives I've purchased. The sheath is not kydex, only plastic, and is somewhat bulky. If I want to wear this concealed, I'll have to make my own sheath for it. The sheath is the only thing keeping this knife from a 5-star rating for me. If all you want is to put this knife on your belt or pack, the sheath is fine.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jh
Middle of nowhere
Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Very good knife, lousy sheath.
This knife is a bit like a single edged version of the Fairbairn-Sykes dagger. It is strictly business. The point seems fragile, but is quite strong. The grip is extremely positive in the natural hold. The reverse grip brings problems as the edge is not oriented for downward slashing. The knife is very light, and quick in the hand. You could use this for cooking, opening letters and such. But it is meant to be a light and handy backup weapon for the professional. The sheath is secure, but the clips provided are practically useless. The low price of the knife makes getting a custom sheath more affordable. These are out of production, as are all the CRKT/ Kasper collaborations. Get on now. Later you will pay considerably more...
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Shawn
Mtns.
Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material
Is what it is.
First off,i just have to respond to the last reviewer who said this is "Cheap Chinese Crap"..This knife is far from that.It does NOT cost $90..That's Msrp..It can be had almost Anywhere for $25-30..And yes,i would hope a knife like the Applegate/Fairburn would be better..It only cost anywhere from 5-10x's More,depending on model..9cr18mov is comparable to 440c..Not a bad steel at all,actually it's pretty good.9cr18mov not only specs out Better than Aus8,which is comparable to 440b,it also has better edge retention..I don't see too many complaining about Aus8,especially if it's from 2 popular companies.The wharencliff style blade has a needle sharp tip,that will easily penetrate flesh.Coupled with a Shaving sharp edge,and this is a Lethal CQC blade..The index choil,and jimping on the spine give a decent grip.It has a hard plastic handle feel,that is slick,but because of the choil,and jimping your hand wont slip.Also has an extended pommel one could use as a hammer.The sheath comes with two clips,and a bunch of rubber bushins,and screws..The sheath is decent,nothing special.Overall,do NOT listen to the guy who trashed this knife.It's obvious he only "window shopped" this knife.He never has owned it,or he wouldn't have said what he said.It's nothing special,but it does make for a lethal CQC blade,that will do what it's intended for.It is what it is..
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Cziv
OH
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Self Defense Knife / Poor Sheath
Great for self defense purposes a real slicer. I rated it lower due to the flimsy kydex sheath included. I'd have rather paid extra and had a good sheath. I would never carry it with this sheath, which arrived - coming apart at the top and sloppy fitting. Love the knife though.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bill F.
So Cal
Dec 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
crkt 2010n
This is one of these knives I'll buy just to give it to some young male customer. For the price it was I was satisfied. I love the design of the handle but found it to be lacking in girth.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike
Florida
Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Sheath Sux
The knife is a great self defense blade I'd rate 4 stars for the price, the handle is about 1 finger width too short to be 5 stars... but the sheath totally sux and is useless without strapping it to something. Would a beltclip be too much to ask for?
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Frank
LV
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Finish
Cons: Blade Material, None
awesome knife at a really great price
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Zapata
Rocky Mount, VA
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, None
Chinese Whata Torture
I suppose this could be used for a variety of purposes, but I think it was intended as a combat knife. The handle is uncomfortable to me. The belt attachment is indeed versatile, but it causes the knife to stick out rather far from the body, and it will snag on everything you pass. The price is very good. Too bad the knife isn't.
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Paul
Toronto, Canada
May 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cheap Chinese Crap
Good for stabbing, so is a screwdriver. I cant imagine paying $90 for it!! There are so many better products out there. The Applegate/Fairbairn for example, Made in the USA!!! Not China! Basically a nice design but, so many Better choices!
Columbia River CRKT 2010N Crawford Kasper Dragon Tactical Fixed Blade Knife 4.5" Bead Blast Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Knifemasta
Cali
Feb 13, 2019
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials, None
Broke in half at the handle
Stabbed a cactus and it snapped in half at one of the handle bolt holes