CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath

Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath4.733 (15 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75 inch Overall, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $117.95

Save $67.05 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Cody B N
Bigfork, MT
Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Balance, Construction, Head Material
Cons: None
Backyard Blast
For camping, hunting, and hiking in bear country, this 'hawk gives you confidence that your pepper spray doesn't. Good overall balance and ergonomics. The Kangee comes with a good edge sharp enough to cut what it was intended for. The sheath is a little too tactical for my purposes, whereas a more traditional sheath would have been easier to pack on to my gear.
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Triton
U.S.A.
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great Solid Tool.
After some research, I found the CRKT Kangee T-Hawk to be a well constructed sturdy full tang tool. It's primary function is an emergency extraction tool (as Ryan Johnson himself states), not necessarily a wood processing 'bushcraft' tool. Although, it is capable of splitting considerable sized logs. It is a bit weighty, but it's not as long as some of the other T-Hawks; the Kangee is solid. I personally like is shorter stature. There's a lot of guys complaining about the feel of the Glass Filled Nylon handles, I don't mind them; However I would tighten down the handle's screws with a little added 'Loctite'. The ergonomics really let you get multiple secure grips on it, and adding some 550 cordage, as a lanyard helps quite a bit too.The kydex sheath is not that bad, I find it suitable. Overall the Kangee works both as a good field instrument, and as a good urban extraction tool. It's definitely not a toy like some of the other cheaper models. But considering the price for some of RMJ's other hand forged tactical T-Hawks, this is a great price, for a solid mass produced tool you won't regret buying. I highly recommend it.
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Tyler
Alabama
Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Best Mid Priced Tomahawk
* Designed by Ryan Johnson * Solid construction by CRKT * Good combat weight and length * Textured and scalloped handle provide a positive grip * Sharp and easy to sharpen carbon steel * Fully sharpened head * Lanyard lashing holes
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Chin Chiu
Joint Base Lewis Mcchord, Wa
Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Unsheathed the awesomeness....
I ordered it as my own coming home present for myself, the grip and feel on the handle is comfortable, personally I would recommend tie a lanyard to it, leather or 550 cord, for extreme use. Pretty solid design, even know is full tang tomahawk, still have good balance to it. Unsheathe the awesomeness, enough said~
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Alan
ireland
Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Balance
best service best gear
That a wonderfull item , the service and expedition is fast and secure , the hawk is light and very sharp a beautifull piece of work from crkt , many thanks
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Swcc70
maryland
Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
The CRKT Kangee is great ! Good Balance and weight, I purchased this for my brother who is redeploying overseas pretty sharp right out the box not big and bulky . My only dislike is the kydex sheath the blade rattles inside some I wish it were more form fitting and did not require the retention strap to hold it in place but otherwise Great work CRKT
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Ilario
FIRENZE
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, Balance, None
SO AND SO
NOT GOOD BALANCE
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Pete R
NY
Feb 20, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great Hawk
Received my Kangee T Hawk today. It's very light, fast & the forward edge is sharp enough to shave with, the bottom edge is just as sharp. The top edge is not as sharp, but it will cut. The Tanto spike is wickedly sharp. I find the thickness of the steel is just right, and the purchase on the scales is great. You do need to secure the hawk with the buckle in the sheath, otherwise it appears you'd loose the hawk running. Worth the money. This hawk is more of a fighting hawk, though it looks like it can handle some light breaching I'd trust the Benchmade 172 tomahawk to anything heavier.
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
T A Sames Ii
Ruskin, Florida
Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
CRKT Kangee
I teach firearms, tactics and woodcraft for civilian and law enforcement personnel. I make sure that I use quality equipment. This was my criteria: The Kangee may be used as a weapon, will make emergency structures, trim branches and lop off deer parts while hunting. The blade had to be "full tang" and with good high carbon steel. It may be called upon to break doors and walls, if need be. The Kangee arrived today and it reeks of a quality self-defense tool...precision made and no non-sense. The stock is slightly smaller than the tang and fits perfectly. It has not pinched my hands and no paracord will be used. The sheath is well designed. It is not huge and this is good as it will carried on long hunting trips and classes. A shorter and more nimble 'hawk it is! It will not be used for throwing It is razor sharp on the primary edges: It shaves! Other edges I will make more sharp in the future. It has lashing holes so it could be attached to a pole, I assume. It has several hand position options...you could whittle very precisely, if desired. Very High Quality Tool....T A Sames II
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Zj
ohio
Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Head Material, Balance, Construction, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
great value
Very handy and robust design.great companion when out in the back country or strapped to my get home bag.it came fairly sharp as is and a couple strokes on the diamond hone gave it a hair shaving sharp edge.the quality of the kydex sheath was a pleasant suprise.I added a Bawidamaan PUP pals adapter for a versatile mounting set up.overall a great buy for the money
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
Rich
Ohio
Jan 02, 2015
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
This is a nice hawk
Recently picked this up and wow, i really like the style and weight. Came hair cutting sharp. Nice balance and very easy to maneuver. Easy to choke up on. Perfect for hunting or as an emergency tool. Very nice design!
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
5 out of 5
David M
Rincon, Ga
Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
RMJ Designed ~ Beaut!
I've had this for about 2-yrs now & have cut wood, pried nails w/ end-tip, buttoned wood/branches- we had a Thunderstorm w/ up to 50-mph winds & this came in handy from removing cracked limbs that needed to be completely removed! One issue, though: wear gloves during heavy use or your hands will take a beating..!!!! The beard, top & spike all retained their edge quite well. I fully recommend this 'Hawk! 1-Con: Wish handle was G10, instead of the plastic/glass/fiber it has!
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Gary
Colorado
Apr 04, 2014
Pros: Balance, Construction, Weight, Head Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Pros: The design of this hawk is excellent. The price is above board. One could pay a lot more for a similiar quality hawk. The Knife Center delivered to hawk expediately. Cons: Although the handle has a slight curve making it work like a good axe/hatchet/hammer, the abrupt edges on the scales and exposed tang make glove wearing mandatory. One needs to wrap the handle with leather or baseball bat tape.
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
4 out of 5
Freddy
USA
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Balance, Handle Material, Construction, Head Material
Cons: Weight, None
CRKT (RJM designed) Kangee T-Hawk
Very good (relatively low pro) hawk, designed by none other than Mr Johnson (of RMJ Forge). Bought this to be carried in a custom "shoulder holster" rig in conjunction with a knife for low pro ops... Seems to possess limited breaching potential too ("Brake & Rake", hollow core door breaching, ect) Decent steel, good enough for the tasks for which it was intended, which seem to be mostly combat oriented. Nice take on the sharpened top edge, making jabbing attacks positively devastating (especially when aimed at the face or weapon hand of an enemy). Slightly thick and heavy for it's size (though nowhere near as cumbersome as the Sayoc/Winkler hawks). Sheath is well designed, but came pretty loose, and although inspired by the RMJ bottom-eject models, could use a few refinements (better quality materials and a better fitting). Overall, this lil hawk is a pretty good tool, and for the price, there's nothing else out there to rival it! Would definitely purchase another, should the need arise (or the wife become smitten with this one!)
Columbia River CRKT 2725 Kangee T-Hawk Tomahawk with Spike, 13.75" Overall, Kydex Sheath
3 out of 5
Daryn B
IL
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Balance
Cons: Head Material, None
t hawk
back up tool like most tomahawks not up to other crkt standards . fiskars has better steel on there hatchets for alot less. It does have a nice shape but again I have many crkt knives and love them more than any other brand but the metal finish and edge is not what I am I am used to from crkt it feels like it definitely should be 40 $