Reviews and Ratings for Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease - CRKGREASE

Chris Reeve Fluorinated Greaserated 4.722 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease

 

Price: $11.50

View Product Details
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maintainyourstuff
California
Aug 31, 2019
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Best grease for phosphor bronze bushings
This grease is the best I’ve used in all of my non ball bearing knives. When I clean and lube my CRK knives and Medford’s this product is tops. Now I don’t recommend you void your Medford warranty by lubing it yourself...but if you did you will find that this grease works much better than the sticky stuff that’s already on the washers.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Mexico
Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Strange, but its true.
I use it lube my small Chris Reeve sebenza. I was reluctant to buy it b/c I had an ample supply of Remoil, but after reading several reviews on bladeforums I gave it a shot. It works, not sure why, but it made my sebenza folder a lot smoother. The oil feels more water down than Rem Oil.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
New York City, NY
Mar 23, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Just what my Sebenza needed!
Finally decided to take apart my large Sebenza for maintenance and realized I didn't have any lubricant lying around the house. Checked online and just about everyone was recommending the flourinated grease. Took my time, put a couple of drops in the obvious points and now my Sebenza action is as smooth as the day I bought it (5 years ago). Definitely a must buy purchase for any Sebenza owner.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerald K
Bean Station, Tn
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Good product. Wish it was a larger quantity, willing to pay more for more,
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Li
china
Oct 03, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
very good
很好的润滑作用,效果持久。 Translated by Google Translate: Good lubrication, the effect is lasting.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jwolf90
Chicago
Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
works great
A def must have , I used this stuff for the first time about a month after I got my sebenza and its smoother than the day I got it amazing
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Per
Sweden
Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
Great stuff
Works well. It's a really small tube, but you only use a little at a time. One good thing is that it's odourless. If you're getting a Sebenza, then get this too. You'll need it sooner or later. I've used it on a Benchmade axis lock knife too and it works great. You have to disassemble the knife to apply the grease, though. That means voiding the warranty for most brands other than CRK.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Doe
NYC
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Great stuff
A little goes a long ways. Great applicator. Should last a long time.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Texas Panhandle
Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
The Knife-Lover's Knife!
I've been carrying my Sebenza every day since I bought it. It is THE knife to have if you like a quality knife. Smooth beyond comparison to any other, a Chris Reeve knife is the top of the heap!
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Canis
Belgium
Dec 10, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Very good stuff
I use this produkt for all my folders and multitools. It is the best that I ever had. Also the package is very good to use.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave T.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
Chris Reeve Knives Florinated Grease
Chris Reeve Knives Florinated Grease is a very useful addition to any Chris Reeve folding knife and I would recommend purchasing a tube anytime a folding knife is purchased. I have tried a great many lubricants for folding knives and have found nothing that even comes close to this grease for giving a smooth action and easy opening to any folder. It is a manitenance product that I intend to always have on hand for my knives.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Packaging
Great grease
This is some of the best grease I've found for my sebenza. It keeps the action super smooth after fully cleaning and applying just the flourinated grease. Only downside is the smallish tube size. I will definitely be ordering more.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gee Sis
Raleigh, NC
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
I bought this grease to keep my Sebenza lubricated, a task at which it excels. While the tube appears to be on the expensive side, a little of this goes a very long way. It keeps the knife operating buttery smooth and doesn't wash away easily with water.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kmj153
Stewartstown, PA
Dec 09, 2011
Pros: Effectiveness
Cons: None
CRK Grease
After a year of using my Sebanza almost every day, it was in need of lube. I read on Bladeforums that people have used this grease with excellent results. When it arrived, which was very fast, I applied it to my sebenza and noticed a smoother action immediately. Just make sure you try to squeeze it so it mixes before you apply it.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 5 stars out of 5
Enrique
Madrid. Spain.
Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Packaging
Cons: None
Good product
Good product, good efectivity.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 4 stars out of 5
Matt
Texas
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Effectiveness, None
Cons: Packaging
Good stuff
Pros: - Worked well with my Sebenza. - The trick is to just leave a thin layer and not goop it on. - It doesn't seem to attract much dirt. Cons: - expensive for it's size - I don't care for the bottle, I would prefer the plunger style applicator that I've seen before(old style maybe?) - The bottle had an air pocket behind the grease and when I squeezed it a big glob flew out. The plunger style wouldn't have had this problem.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jack S
Richmond,VA
Aug 07, 2013
Pros: Packaging, None
Cons: Effectiveness
so - so lube
originally bought a some for my Sebenza. Then tried using it in my Emerson and Hinderer. Works great for "slow deploy" knives like the sebenza where you can't do a gravity open. Doesn't work so well on knives that have IKBS or knives that quick deploy like a flipper or wave. Heat causes the grease to seize up, making the pivot point/screw tighten down.
Chris Reeve Fluorinated Grease
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jack Shen
Richmond VA
May 09, 2011
Pros: Packaging, None
Cons: Effectiveness
collects lint and gunks up
Good knife lube, not the kind that works it's way into the mechanism, you gotta disassemble your knife. The down side to this lube is after a while it collects gunk in the joint of your knife. It's a bit messy, This is the only lube I'd use on a sebenza, but for a Emerson/benchmade/strider..etc I'd use something else. Since the sebneza is not a knife you can "gravity" or "knetic" open. Works Excellent. but for the folders that you can pop open with a wrist flick or some other gravity means, the friction and heat from multiple opens will cause this grease to "seize" up. and actually make friction. who knew?!