NEW 2020 SPYDERCO MODELS : REVEAL #4 Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

NEW 2020 SPYDERCO MODELS : REVEAL #4 Details

Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles4.500 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3 inch Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles

 

Price: $31.95

Save $18.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Jeff
Fredericksburg, VA
Apr 30, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
This knife opens in a flash. I really like the smooth operation. It is a great value for the money. Quality materials and the blade is sharp enough for any task. I use it for everyday carry, fits great in front or back pocket. Clip holds sercurely. Do not have any negatives about the knife. Again just an outstanding value.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Dat
earth
Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very good for EDC.
Very good size to carry inside front pocket , easy open system, moderate price,.. checkered thumb studs and tension screw very aggressive for fabric.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Joe
Oil City, PA
Jun 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife!
Fantastic knife! The blade opens quickly and locks very securely. Very good qualtiy for the price.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
John W
McAlpin Fl.
Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife .
I use it as an every day carry knife, I really like the fast opening of the knife and it auto locks in place and has a positive locking mechanisim. It is everything that I wanted in a knife, This is my third one. I lost the first one and got another one, and just bought another for a Christmas present for my son in law, and he really likes his. Great product, you could not ask for a better every day carry knife. John.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Kelly
Smalltown, KS
Aug 17, 2010
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Secondary blade
Bought as a secondary blade. Daily carry is a M21, but sometimes it's to big and the M16 does the job better. My only complaint/caution I have is the point is easily broken if you aren't careful.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Douglas
Washington, DC
May 25, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material
Serviceable and Simple
This is the second knife of this model I've purchased. I keep this on me for everyday use, opening packages, scraping adhesives off, etc. I abused the last one pretty badly, but I eventually lost the main screw before it wore out. I consider the same price for the same knife again a fair bargain. The safety is a nice feature, but I mostly just appreciate the simple aesthetic.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
5 out of 5
Bruce
CA
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The M16-03Z would fit my hand a little better. The 01Z fits in my pocket better, slightly smaller print.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
4 out of 5
Gerry303ca
New Brunswick, Canada
Jun 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Love the opening!
Sharp blade keeps it's edge I love the very efficient Carson opening design A bit on the heavy side, but that helps make it a very rugged knife
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
4 out of 5
Cade
Medicine Lodge
Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife, Poor Clip
I bought this knife because my other crkt knife disappeared. I have had one similar before and it to, was missing the pocket clip. Now on the one I bought here the pocket clip BROKE of usually they just fall off. The flipper part of the knife was stiff as hell when I got it, and it never has loosened up since then. Ino conclusion, it is a great knife, they just need to work on the pocket clip more.
Columbia River CRKT M16-01Z Carson EDC Flipper 3" Plain Spear Point Blade, Black Zytel Handles
2 out of 5
Charles R. Johnston
Bremerton, WA
Jul 29, 2011
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Not the usual quality
not much to say. i own several crk&t knives. this one just happens to be the worst of them. i was going to say that it was ok for the money, but that's not true. i will say that this might just be one bad knife that got through QC. all the other knives i own from crk&t are just fine. hope that all the other m16's are of a higher quality then mine.