NEW 2020 SPYDERCO MODELS : REVEAL #4 Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

NEW 2020 SPYDERCO MODELS : REVEAL #4 Details

Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles4.600 (10 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5 inch Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $44.95

Save $25.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Mike
Canada
Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A tool i couldnt go without
This knife has never let me down. this person below me claiming its too hard to open obviously does not know how to adjust the blade, you can set the resistance on the main screw with a flat head screwdriver. it is easy to take apart and clean and its slim design fits in my pocket perfectly. the blade is strong (even though i broke the tip off of it, it was a stupid mistake, i managed to sharpen it back to a point) and to this day i dont leave home without it. if it ever breaks i will definitely buy another one.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Lane C R
Minnesota
May 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great folder
This is my favorite knife. I carry it all the time and use it for work all the time. easy to re sharpen and very fast to open. And very sturdy. Just put a little loc tite on the clip screws because they will work there way out.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Inspctr133
San Francisco, CA
Nov 11, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great Knife
I got this knife about two years ago as a gift and it has yet to fail me. I carry it with me for everyday use and it serves its purpose. The little nub opener thing makes this knife very easy to open and it locks in place firmly. I highly recommend this knife.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Dr Tom
Alton, NH
Sep 29, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wonderful All-Around Knife and Tool
This knife and my Kershaw Black-Out are the two knives that are always on my person for primary use/defense. This knife is beyond tough and has that ability to work hard, then take a few strokes on the sharpening steel, a few drops of oil and it will be razor-sharp and ready for work again. It is also big enough, that when I open and close this knife with one hand, I don't nick my little finger (common with smaller knives).
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Dr. Donald
St. Petersburg FL
May 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Global Knife
This knife has gone all over the world with me...literally. It has been used in Siberia to clean fish, in kazakhstan to cut ropes, in Mexico to slice meats, in Australia for a multitude of uses, in the USA the same. It is my companion knife....kayaking, fishing, etc.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Daniel
Oregon
May 27, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
My favorite all-purpose pocket knife
I can't sing enough praises about this knife. The balance/hand-feel is perfect (its blade-heavy), the design is precise, the edges are razor sharp, and the back-of-the-handle blade action is smooth. My only problem is that the locking mechanism (although well designed) gets gummed up from pocket lint/debris. This is minor because I never use it anyhow. Its great for breaking down boxes at work and I wouldn't hesitate to make this my only field blade on a long hike & camp.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Alex
Maryland
Aug 19, 2008
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material
This knife is a real bargain.
This knife is a real bargain. This is a great series (the M-16's), and I think this Zytel version is every bit as good as the aluminum handled versions (except for the blade steel, which is slightly softer). I actually like the composite scales instead of the aluminum ones, they are more comfortable and just as sturdy. The "flipper" is a highlight of this design. It is very easy to use, and you probably won't even want to mess with the thumb stud once you start flicking the blade open with it. It is almost as nice as a spring assist. The other great feature, which I am surprised to find on a knife at this price, is the lock-safety. Once the liner lock engages, you have the option of pushing a small unobtrusive switch which is right where your thumb should rest on the back of the knife, this prevents the lock from disengaging unintentionally. The blade of this knife is a good design for almost any purpose, it has just enough serration, and is a good length. The edge bevel is single sided, which makes it a little harder to sharpen in my opinion, but that is a fairly minor drawback. Highly recommended!
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Christian
Mountain View, CA
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Wonderful
This knife has been pretty much flawless for me. Always sharp, opens and closes perfectly. Not to mention it looks awesome. Makes it hard to use any other brand of knife. The clip gets a little loose, but it doesn't have any effect on the performance.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
4 out of 5
Dallas
Northern Virginia
May 10, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Overall this is a great all purpose folder. It is a little big for a pocket knife around the office but is great for the working guy and woodsman. I've taken the knife camping twice and have used it around the campsite repeatedly. My only concern is the folding mechanism, it is stiff and difficult to push the metal bar liner in to close the knife. I have brusided the flesh in my thumb several times. The liner closing mechanism would greatly benefit from the addition of a small metal tab above the level of the handle.
Columbia River CRKT M16-13Z Carson Flipper 3.5" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Black GFN Handles
2 out of 5
Sean
Cleburne, Tx
May 11, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening
One of the worst knives i've ever purchased
This knife is so hard to open, the jimping on the flipper make my finger sore after a few flips of the blade. Sometimes I press down on the flipper with sufficient pressure and the blade doesn't move at all. It's a shame because I really like the looks of this knife, but without functionality it's a paper weight. It's so bad, I feel wrong for trying to resell this blade to someone on ebay.