Reviews and Ratings for EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle

EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handlerated 4.625 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
EZE-LAP 3-1/4 inch x 1/4 inch Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle

 

Price: $17.95

Save $7.87 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael P.
Philadelphia,Pa.
Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
great
Does Its job, easy to use and portable
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woody
KY
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
no cons
sharpening any metal
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ss Rogue
Coarsegold, CA
Jan 29, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Amazing Sharpener
This is the most efficient sharpener I have used. It is very well made and durable, it should last forever. a few swipes on this and my knives are super sharp. It's great for easy field touch ups and convenient to carry with the supplied sheath. I own two, one for the truck and one for the house.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
T L
western washington
Jan 31, 2019
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
awesome tool
I've been using one since the 1970's. It is a great tool for keeping the edge on my knives. I have to use a stone to sharpen them, but this is meant to touch the edge up and keep it going. It also leaves scratches on the blade if you are not careful, but I actually use my knives, so scratches are inherent in their use. My safe queens never need sharpened anyway.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Satisfied Customer
PA
Jan 09, 2014
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
EZE-LAP Brass handle
The quality of this product is great. The Brass Handle is what helped me decide to purchase this product. I was not disappointed. The sharpener screws into the handle when not needed. I have yet to do much sharpening with it, but I don't see why it will handle most jobs. I think it is more for knives that really need a sharpening vs. final touches. I plan to use very light pressure for those situations.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
003586
WV
Jun 29, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent product, and even better value. It took nearly 25 years of diligent use to wear out the last one! I should buy another in case they should stop making this product.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
David Y
Riverside, CA
Dec 23, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great product!
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gil B.
Bloomsbury, pa
Nov 14, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Third one I've bought and given away over 40 years...
Best way I've found to maintain a edge without wearing it out
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Berserker
Livingston Montana
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it
I had one of these for over 25 years until some slob stole it off my table. After carrying it over mountian ranges, through deserts, forests and even tundra, I always kept this little sharpener close in my pack or on my hip. Now I have replaced it with a new one. It felt a little rough at first and the sheath is not the same quality of leather as the old ones, but it sharpens just fine.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
Sault Ste Marie, Michigan
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Good Quality
This is a quality sharpener and and easy to handle. I received it within a few days after placing my order. Its great to know they still make these sharpeners. It is exactly the same as my old one that is 30 years old. This should last me another 30 years. I highly recommend this to anyone.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dylan T.
Pennsylvania
Jun 29, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
best sharpener on the market
i purchased this to replace one i had lost (im always losings things). you could say knife sharping is my hobby. i sharpen kitchen knives to combat knives and everything in between. this does it all and with no maintenance. no oils no cleaning, nothing. just unscrew in, pull it out and screw it into place. makes a nice clean, razor sharp edge, (cuts the hair off my arm lol). buy this knife sharpener, it'll be the last on you ever need and you won't be disappointed.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mario
Queens, NY
Jun 09, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
OWN IT!
If you are making a Bug out Bag or already have one, or are a survivalist or outdoorsman or both then you should have at least 1 of these on you always! it is perfect for the field and works good with very hard steels i highly reccomend it, i gotta warn you though, do not put too much pressure when sharpening though because you can soften the edge and ruin it, just use multiple light swipes and it works perfectly!
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Chandler, Az
Jul 31, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality product, I may buy another.
At home I have whetstones, Lansky, diamond stones, ceramic, etc., but I hate waiting until I'm home to touch up an edge. As a consequence I have several pocket stones, rods, etc. Most are toys with plastic handles or are uncomfortable to carry. This is neither. The diamond is 600 grit which won't polish the edge but is good enough for a quick touch up. It's all brass so it should last decades. EZ lap makes quality diamond products, so the sharpening surface should last. It's as comfortable to carry as a pen. The sharpening rod is longer than in most similiar items, and it's solidly made of brass. What more do you want from a pocket sharpener? Don't buy a cheap copy - this one will last.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joshua M
37030
Jul 05, 2016
Pros: Durability, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: Effectiveness, None
Scratches on the blade
The scratches on the blade mean u stopped at a rough grit. Steels can only save a blade so many times until you have to ReSharpen. My option on that is leather with some compound does better than steel and u can't get and better than this company. The guy talking !bout his dad teaching him how to sharpen brought back alot of memories from the Vietnam and Korean vet that taught me and handed me my first eze lap when I was 15. The stories he would tell while we sharpened knives were awesome. Thanks eze lap
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ngwun
Australia
Sep 02, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Like you would make youself if you set out to make one.
Handy, & "looks like somebody made it" instead of being spewed from a thing making machine. Haven't worn one out yet, but trust the brand. The Gerber has a rat tail design which gets into fine serrations better, but this is rugged.
EZE-LAP 3-1/4" x 1/4" Diamond Round Sharpener in Brass Handle
rated 1 stars out of 5
Cole
Kentucky
Mar 14, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
DO NOT BUY!
DO NOT BUY!!! This is the best advice I can give anyone looking to buy this sharpener. I do personally own this sharpener and I HATE it. I used this product to sharpen knives that I own and it scratches the blades leaving very noticeable scratches on your blade. My recommendation to anyone looking for a sharpener is buy a steel sharpener. I happen to own one and it works great, I have had no problems with it. The problem with diamond sharpeners is they scratch your blade first of all and they actually take some of your blade off not a lot, but eventually it will be noticeable. I hope this helps someone who was considering this product and for your own sake DO NOT BUY THIS SHARPENER!