Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included) - BK11HNDL

KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)rated 4.000 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)

 

Price: $29.95

Save $10.05 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Jackson, MS
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
BK11 handles, good
These handles are great and exactly what i was looking for.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary U
Champlin, MN
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Makes a great knife even better
The micarta scales make the knife easier to hang onto in all sorts of conditoins. They do add a little bulk to the knife but the trade off is worth it. Installs quickly and easily and fits like a glove. Excellent.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jaska T.
Helsinki
May 06, 2013
Pros: Material Quality, Fit
Cons: None
Highly recommended
Vastly improves the already good knife. These handle slabs make the otherwise uncomfortable steel handle feel good in hand and there enables to work longer and harder with the knife. Slabs fitted the knife perfectly.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guillaume Rouss
Mascouche, Qc
Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
The handle fits perfectly and it also has a great balance.
The handle fits perfectly and it also has a great balance
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dclement7
San Diego
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Material Quality
Great Service
Great service, fast ship of my product.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Just One More Knife
waco tx
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Material Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Fit
better than paracord
not the best fit. but I would recomend these slabs, I tryed just 550 cord for a few days but the knive looks like its worth 3x's more with the handles. I dont wear my necker around my neck I also bought the TDI belt clip. I dont know how it would ride on the neck havent really thought about that till just now.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron
USA
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
GREAT FIT AND DEFENITELY UPS THE GRIPPING OF THIS SMALL BLADE
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joel
Baytown, TX
Jul 07, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
I originally had paracord wrapped around the handle. It was OK but my hads became tired after long periods of use. The micarta handles provide more comfort. The allen head screws are a little long. I cut a bit off. Otherwise, well made and good fit. Glad I bought them.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 4 stars out of 5
A.N.
Alberta
May 15, 2011
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Fit
Better than paracord
Use this neck knife as EDC, much more comfortable than the p-cord wrap I used to have,and way more sanitary, blood and gunk wask right off. Required some light work with Dremel to make it fit on mine(san mai model)
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Chris Byron
Rochester , NY
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Send the dang tool with it !
Ok, once the handles were on I liked them very much. But the hardware required a size hex wrench I simply couldn't find. Now , I went through my very extensive collection of metric and standard hex wrenches and none fit! I had to do a half ass twist the wrench in sideways routine to get them on tight, also had to run a round needle file through the holes to get the hardware through. So... I love the handles, but for crying out loud send a hex wrench to fit it with the package.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Travis P
Jonesboro Ar
Oct 12, 2011
Pros: Material Quality, Fit, Durability
Cons: None
Like the look
I think the price is a little high seeing you can almost buy another BK11 for a little more. But really makes it look great and feel better in your hand.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Green Canvas Micarta Handle Slabs (Knife Not Included)
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jake
Australia
Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Material Quality, Fit
Not impresed
handles did not fit the knife. Had to grind down the internal parts of the slabs. Finish was average, and once they were on i found them to be to small in the hand.