Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles

Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles rated 4.900 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6 inch Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles

 

Price: $14.95

Save $20.04 (57%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Georgia
Feb 19, 2019
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A great working knife
If you are not a tool using person, do not get this knife. If you are a worker then try this knife. You may not want anything else. The clip holds it tightly to the pocket. Not so good for fast tactical draws; however, I haven't lost this knife yet.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay R
Memphis, Tn
Jul 27, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Blade Material, None
Tote that Barge
Lift that Bale. Get your credit card, cuz the barge's on sale. It has been a looong time since a knife under $100 got 5 stars from me. The biggest problem so far is that the screws for the prybar got very loose. When I get home, they will be Loctited. 1-2 minutes on a fine DMT done had this shaving sharp. You can spend more than this costs on a Starbutt's coffee and a fast food lunch. Within a day, they have been flushed down the toilet. This knife has a god clip and should easily remain with you until you loan it to that seedy, unscrupulous character in the next office/bay/work crew/ et al. The prybar is handier than Velcro. Even tho I don't get a kick back, I urge you to get at least one.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Floyd (Budd) D
Nashville, Ar
Dec 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Most practical
The most practical tool I own..the prying tool is used almost daily
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay C
Davenport, Ia
Sep 02, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Barge
I bought one of these knives a couple months back. I like it so much a just bought 3 more. Thank You Knife Center!
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John S
Fanning county Georgia
Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best work knife there is
This is by far the best work knife there can be . The handle length fits your hand while the blade isnt a monster . The shape of the blade is ideal for most application other than skinning , which is something I don't do at work . I'm in construction / remodeling , btw . The weight isn't heavy and a bit lighter than you would think looking at the amount of steel on it . The PRY BAR is a little tank ! The feel and deployment of the knife is a breeze .Frame LOCK is a beast . Imo , the best design Kershaw has come up with . Finally , my final work knife
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay C
Muscatine Iowa
Aug 06, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1945 Barge
I was not sure about this design until it arrived. I am an electrician in a steel mill and any knife I carry is subject to much abuse. I use the Barge to cut rope, strip wire, and pry open panels with no problem. It opens in either hand reliably even when I am wearing gloves and rides comfortably in my pocket. Kershaw has developed a real winner in this knife.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Robert
Arizona
Aug 05, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Kershaw addition
This knife is part of my EDC. The Barge is such a heavy duty piece even before I open it. I use it as a pry bar and a screwdriver. The frame is super solid. The blade at first looks small but it fits the rest of the knife perfectly and is very sharp and definitely a heavy duty part of this great knife. I really love Kershaw knives and this one is no exception.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary
Charlottesville
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Very affordable and unique
Nicely made. Slender. Interesting combination of a nice length handle and a shorter blade. The metal handle tip is unique in my experience--functionally and aesthetically pleasing. Very much an EDC.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
New Jersey
Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Sturdy knife
I'm a contractor who normally deals with oil tanks and septic systems. I needed a knife that had the ability to pry off the top of an oil tank fill pipe and that was sharp enough to cut through very thin PVC. This knife meets that criteria, it is very sturdy and well-made. It is heavy, which I find to be an asset for what I use it for, but keep that in mind.
Kershaw 1945 Barge Folding Knife 2.6" Stonewashed Sheepsfoot Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mjh4
Michigan
Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Tough knife
Very tough knife with a 8cr13mov blade which tends to hold a good edge while still easy to sharpen. Pry bar comes in handy plus has a flat head screw driver built into the pry end. Very solid knife the only thing I wish it had was a finger choil for a little better grip but still a very good knife worth buying!