Reviews and Ratings for Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener - LCSTC

Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpenerrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener

 

Price: $6.99

View Product Details
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Montréal
Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Awesome little sharpener
Small, efficient, perfect little pocket knife sharpener. I keep it in the kitchen drawer and every once in a while, give my knives a quick sharpening. Was recommended by a friend and would recommend too!
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted S.
Florence, KY
Oct 06, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
KCreview
Great portable devive for sharpening when on the outdoors, or in a bugout bag.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Juan Miguel
Tampa, FL
Mar 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Product
I've used carbide and ceramic sharpeners before and this product combines them both in a compact, easy to use handy little sharpener. I've licked up a bunch of knives that were pretty sharp to begin with so I'm not sure how well it would do with a bigger job. I have the feeling that it's more of a daily maintenance sharpener rather than bringing a knife back from the dead.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Izzy From Tn
East Tn
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Lotta bang for the buck
I used this sharpener when I got it to sharpen my H1 Spyderco Pacific Salt plain edge. It wasn't quite dull, but it needed a few passes on the quick fix. I passed it thru each side about 6 times and it was able to cut computer printer paper like a laser. Very happy with this product. Good for light to moderate sharpening of pocket knives. For heavy duty sharpening, I would still recommend a good arkansas stone or something similiar to that.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Malcolm S
Victoria, BC
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Lansky Quick Fix Review
This is a useful sharpener. It is compact, so if you have a knife with a tendency to lose it's edge you can take this with you without adding extra weight. Also, it's pretty easy to use, so this is good if you aren't good at sharpening knives. It can also use it on pretty much any knife, except for maybe a hawkbill/karambit. It would be especially good to take on vacations when you don't want to tote along your heavier sharpeners. At the price, you can't beat it.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew D
New Fairfield, Ct
May 05, 2015
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it
Comfortable to hold and use. The opening is large enough (about 0.8cm) for my Condor Heavy Duty kukri to fit through.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Keith
Seattle
Mar 04, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Lansky pocket sharpener
use the carbon side first and fine tune with ceramic. Works for a quick sharpening.
Lansky Quick Fix Pocket Knife Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
Colorado
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Works well for any kind of knife for a quick edge. I have used it on everything from a pocket knife to a large kitchen knife.