Reviews and Ratings for Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade - 45960

Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Bladerated 4.619 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4 inch Blade

 

Price: $76.95

Save $36.35 (32%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce G.
Buffalo, NY
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The Magna Wonder Knife - a great product !
This is a great product ! Very happy with the quality and construction. Very helpful in getting uniform slices and helps to steady the knife during use.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Luke
Arizona
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Truly wonder- ful
I have had this knife for 25 yrs. It's still as sharp as the day I got it and I use it for absolutely everything. In my opinion there is not a better knife. I only wish they also had this knife in a 3" blade. If you purchase this knife and use it you will never be happy with any other knife. Nothing compares.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zengal
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 13, 2009
Pros: Design, Durability, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best knife in the world!
I have had a Magna Wonder Knife for more than 30 years. I use it all the time for even slicing of anything, and it is still the sharpest knife in my kitchen. I just bought two as gifts for my sons and their wives.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill H
Oklahoma
Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Construction, Durability, Overall Quality, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
What a great tool!
Have used the Wonder knife for over 15 years; one of those things it's hard to live without. Whether it's slicing bread, tomatoes, roast beef, prime rib or Thanksgiving Turkey, the Wonder knife does the job and stays sharp. Recently purchased a new one as a divorce cost me my last one.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arline
nassau county ny
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
why not
I can tell you that the other reviews(excluding the one which discusses the guide) are right on target. That is why I think that a great move on the makers part might be to make a shorter version ,as well. I can think of many reasons that I would like the addition of a short knife including the smaller tasks that are done in the kitchen that need a firmer hold on the blade w/o actually holding th shank. think on it, ok?
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chani
long island n,y.
Oct 31, 2009
Pros: Durability, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: Sharpenability, None
Fantastic knife that's unreplaceable
i have been using this knife for 22 years and i have recommended it to so many people. i use this knife for everything from slicing bagels and fruit to carving meats and boning fish. watermelon and pumpkins are cut in no time. going through the bones in carp, which has a huge center bone- is really great. i just purchased 6 knives for members of my family and thy already love them!
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mary B
transplanted New Yorker, lived 41 yrs. in Mission Viejo, Ca
Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I have had this knife for 50 yrs., got it for my 5th wedding anniversary. Just checked the internet to see if it was still around , proof of a great product. We paid $5.00 for it, what a deal!!!!!
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pat
sterling, VA
Jun 04, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I love this knife
I find it easy to cut with. It is great with bread and tomato. I already had one and brought this one to give to my daughter and son in law. I'm not sure about the attachment. Haven't tried it.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Okfam
Oklahoma
Jul 05, 2010
Pros: Design, Durability, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kitchen MUST
I have been searching for this knife for years. My mom has one the she has had for almost 30 years. It can cut and slice nearly everything needed in the kitchen. A kitchen must have!
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay Varga
Ohio
Apr 03, 2009
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpenability
Magna Wonder Knife
I inherited a Magna Wonder Knife from my parents who bought it at a show in downtown Cleveland about sixty years ago. It is used everyday to cut meat, bread, produce and fruit. Believe it or not this knife has never been sharpened and it is in new condition. I wondered if this company was still in business so I yahooed it and to my surprise it popped up. I strongly recommend buying it. It will last forever.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Connie Harper
Wellfleet ma
Jun 13, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
45 years
I bought my knife at a home party 45 years ago and it is still cutting away.It is the oldest utensil in my kitchen, cutting raw meat ,frozen meat,as well as cooked meat and bread. Thank you wonder knife for years of wonderful cutting.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nancy
Twin Lake, MI
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Sharpness, Overall Quality, Design
Cons: None
Best knife ever
I had bought one 2months ago and found it so great for slicing my home baked bread that I got one for my son and wife for Christmas. I now wonder how I got along without it.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cathy
Dubuque, IA
Jan 16, 2010
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I cleaned out my Dad's house about 3 years ago and found this knife, still in the original box. I put it in my garage and didn't give it any more thought till about a month ago. Well, I can tell you that this is the most magnificent knife I have ever used. Beautiful, sharp, will cut through anything like magic. I now know that the rest of my siblings who turned it down are the losers, and I use it almost daily!
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
John & Anna D
506 Timber Oaks Rd. Edison,New Jersey
Aug 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
engagement gift 49yrs ago.
after 49yrs my wife and I would be lost without it. can not imagne how much money spent on knives over the years.this product and company are the best on the planet. cannot count how many we have given as gifts through out the years.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dolores Baranowski
NY
Jan 19, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
MAGNA WONDER CARE KNIFE
I have a Magna Wonder Care Knife that my grandmother gave to my parents as a gift. They bought the knife from Abraham & Strauss for $4.95 over 40 years ago and it is still in great condition. This is one of the best knives I have ever used and will continue using it for many years to come.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joanna
Forest Hills, NY
May 04, 2014
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Father Knows Best
My father bought one of these knives used at a church fair, and we all laughed at him--we said the design was too simple and if it worked, it wouldn't be there for sale second-hand. Then we tried it, and we were completely sold. It works for tomatoes, perfectly even slices of bread (even home-made bread), and--my favorite--paper-thin cucumber slices. I am addicted to it. Just moved in with my fiance and discovered I am very slow in the kitchen without one, so I googled. i'm delighted to find I can get one--even if I do have to pay more than the $5 my father paid for his :)
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam Friedman
Dallas, Texas
Jul 06, 2008
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
knife of choice for almost all our cutting needs
My mother bought two of these in the 1950's..(..I think). Anyway now I have one and my sister has the other..My wife will take it into the garden to cut roots of weeds and bamboo.. It still maintains sharpness, and is the knife of choice for almost all our cutting needs..and I have a draw of other German knives..My sister still uses hers also ..so there you have it..something that lasts and lasts a rare item indeed.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Katie
SANDUSKY OHIO
Jan 12, 2010
Pros: Design, Sharpenability, Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: Design, None
great knife
MY DAD HAS .HE HAS SINCE HE GOT MARRIED AND LIKED ANOTHER ONE THAT IS WHY I ORDER AND WAS GLAD TO GET HIM ONE. HE USES IT A LOT IT IS OVER 0 YEARS OLD IVORY HANDLE.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nanny
Middletown, NJ
Feb 23, 2011
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Sharpness, Design, None
Cons: Construction, Durability, Sharpness, Design, Material Quality, Overall Quality
Amazing knife
My wonder knife is about 45 years old and I have loved it since the day I got it. I broke the tip off many years ago but still use it daily.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Dick H
Boston
May 04, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Gave it a poor rating because there was not a choice of useless. A terrible product.
Victorinox Forschner Precise Slice (Magna Wonder Knife), Right Handed, Adjustable Slice Mechanism 8-1/4" Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Steve
Burlington, NC
Dec 19, 2009
Pros: Sharpness, Design, None
Cons: Material Quality
Something is wrong
Bought one of these about 5-8 years ago. loved it. But now the guide is leaving black deposits on any thing I slice. I've tried cleaning the guide but it still does it. I'm noy sure what the guide is made of (tin maye?) it sure isn't the same as the blade itself. Those older knife guides must have been made better. I'm considerding buying a replacement guide but I'm concerned it might do the same thing in a short while.