CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

CYBER WEEK DEALS: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

Reviews and Ratings for Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED - 66318

Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED4.700 (10 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED

 

Price: $22.95

Save $8.21 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Mike M
S.F.CA.
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
AWESOME!
Size, quality and amount of light awesome.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Bill
Kentucky
Sep 02, 2019
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Worth more than it's actual cost!
This light, a Swiss Army knife and a Bic lighter are in my left front pocket anytime I put my pants on. I can account for six years, I'm certain that I've had it longer but don't remember how much. The tail cap switch is still in excellent condition though much of the paint on the light has worn off. One time, I thought the light was dead but it turned out to be the end had unscrewed a little while bouncing around in my pocket. It is not the brightest light I have but it isn't made to be. I use lithium batteries in it and battery life is phenomenal for the amount of use it gets. In my opinion, it is perfect for what it is meant to be used for.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Twinstick
Western NY State
Sep 08, 2012
Pros: Durability, Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
This light ROCKS !!!
This is an awesome little light. Small, lightweight yet produces an unbelievable amount of light when really dark out. I will be buying more. Get you one, you will LOVE it. Great for an "in the purse" gift for women as well.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Trace
Cal
May 18, 2016
Pros: Durability, Bulb Durability, Battery Life
Cons: None
nice for the price
I have two of these lights. Thin and light so you can take it anywhere. Has enough lumens with a clean light for most situations. Not a torch for building searches, but enough for use while returning to your vehicle in the dark after shopping etc.. Have carried larger Streamlights for years on duty and they have always performed well. The switch on mine is firm. Works well for momentary on/off and a firm push for constant on. Do NOT have to worry about it accidently turning on in my pocket. Remember to train for self defense with a light and your weapon of choice ( Hopefully never need it, but just in case.) Also like the fact they run on one AAA.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Swd
DesertSouthwest
Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Bulb Durability, Battery Life, Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Great EDC Light
This is my second/backup MicroStream light. Great EDC (EveryDay Carry) light. Small enough it fits comfortably in the palm of your hand and you forget it is there clipped in your pocket. And it puts out very good white light for its size. Plus it runs on a AAA battery. Cost effective, easily available and inexpensive batteries, good white light for tactical needs, comes with a lanyard to hang from your neck equals very good purchase.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Jc
PA
Jul 06, 2011
Pros: Brightness, Battery Life
Cons: None
great light
This is a great light! It integrated easily into my EDC system. It provides adequate light for most day to day tasks. It's lightweight and even lighter if you swap the included dura-cell battery for a lithium one. Small enough to fit in pocket without obstructing use of said pocket.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Frmr Joe
USA! USA!
Apr 05, 2012
Pros: Brightness
Cons: None
Wow, this is a AAAx1 light?
I was a bit surprised by the brightness of the spot. The momentary-on-only switch forces you to save battery, whether you like it or not. Lightweight, approximately as long as the palm of a hand is wide. Love this light for shirt-pocket carry. Doesn't "sag" a t-shirt too badly if clipped to the collar. No idea about battery life as I haven't worn out a battery yet. With battery, weighs just over an ounce. I'd put it in my BOB, if I could stop EDC'ing it. 5 stars for a backup light that falls between a Photon and a CR123x1 tac light.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
5 out of 5
Tony
San Diego CA
Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Durability, Bulb Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Nice!
I'm a plumber and I use this everyday. It's so lightweight, can't feel it when carried in my front right pocket. It's also very bright for it's size. When and if this breaks, i will order a new one. Very happy with this purchase and I've been recommending to others as an everyday carry. They price was a big selling point for me because it could fall into into a sewer or toilet at any time. I've been looking for a light of this size and quality for some time. I used to big flashlights from costco but they are big and not practical. My main work light is an 18 volt Milwaukee LED that comes with the power tool kit.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
4 out of 5
Justin C
Wisconsin
Oct 04, 2017
Pros: Durability, Brightness
Cons: None
Perfect edc
This light is a great edc. It carries well either clipped to my vest pocket or in pants pocket. The 45 lume beam is a perfect balance of flood and throw. Simple off on switch with no silly strobes or multiple modes make this light easy to use. This light goes everywhere with me, out camping, riding the ATV, on the boat and all points in between. It is a well made durable light that I highly recommend . For the price you can't go wrong. Give it a try.
Streamlight MicroStream, Black Body, White LED
3 out of 5
Emperorwang
hawaii
May 18, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None
good for the price
I wanted to give this 3.5 stars. I like the fact that it is small and virtually weightless. I often forget to take it out of my pockets when i take my pants off because i can't feel it at all. That's a plus. I also like that it's single mode, and single battery. I don't need three dozen freakin' modes on a EDC light with the strobes and all that fancy stuff. The only modes I need are on and off. The cons are that its lumen rating is in the 20's so it's not super bright. I would say that it is approx. twice as bright as the flashlight app on my smartphone. So it's by no means a torch-beacon or whatever. It's just a EDC light. Bottom line: a good every day use light for the money that you won't know is in your pocket. I would recommend it.