Reviews and Ratings for Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles - C10FPBL

Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handlesrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4 inch VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles

 

Price: $87.50

Save $37.50 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin Y.
NY
Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Knife
This is my EDC and simply put will get most if not all tasks that you throw at it.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Undertow82
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I am continuously amazed by Spyderco knives.
Although this is fairly large for a folding knife it has a very light and solid feel. The ergonomics and jimping are perfect. It was razor sharp out of the box, as always. The only thing I would consider negative is that the texture on the handles under the pocket clip were a little rough and it tore my pocket up and little but. I just ran a little sand paper under the clip and that seemed to fix it. I love Spyderco.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph
Dallas, TX
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Pure greatness
I use this blade for every day carry although it is quite bigger than i expected when initially ordered. The blade is razor sharp out of the box, dices tomatoes real nice. Has a great handle and fast deployment. LOVE this blade. Other than the fact that it is rather large, I cannot think of a negative thing to say about this knife. Well done Spyderco
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
LA
Feb 21, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Use as EDC.. Always used Gerber up until now.. From now on, I will only be using Spyderco. Excellent product, very well made. Razor sharp out of the box. The handle provides good grip, and is lined with steel to greatly increase the durability of the blade. Highly recommend
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
G Attanucci
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Thicker and Heavier than Original
So sharp, I'm afraid to touch it. Slightly thicker and heavier than the original from 15 years ago. Slightly less comfortable to carry because of increased thickness. Slightly more difficult to open - just a little tighter - no problem. Fantastic jimping. Thicker handle feels better in the hand. Blade is slightly thinner than the original - also no problem. Knife may be stronger because of steel liner and additional thickness. Feels sturdier than original. If you've never owned a Spyderco, you'll think it's the greatest knife in the world.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenny
Summerville, SC
Nov 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
AWESOME!
The endura has all the same great components that all Spydercos use - its the reason I keep coming back and getting more. Versatility with being able to put the clip in 4 different positions, amazing grip with directional blocks, fits in your hand naturally, easy one-hand opening. I like having the lock release on the back, I've cut finger dozens of times on others with the lock on the blade side. My favorite aspect of this knife, honestly, is the cool new color. I pull it out and ask people if this isn't the prettiest knife they've ever seen. It's long and very sharp too, really intimidating!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Norway
Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Endura
This is probably my favorite edc blade, the cutting power and overall feel to the knife really appeals to me! I also really like the color of the handles, it's nice to have something other than black handles for a change.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bushwhacker
FLA- USA
Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use
Will cut you if you STARE at it too Hard!
I am a full-time Fishing Guide & part-time knife maker, I own a dozen or so Spydercos, some American made, some of the Chinese made (which are not THAT far behind the USA-made!). This is my first Japanese one. Spydercos ALWAYS come razor sharp....As all these reviews will tell you, but this Endura VG-10 Flat ground from Seki Japan h came with a polished edge like no factory knife I have EVER seen! It was SO sharp, I just had to put it under a 250x Digital microscope I have. Under that high magnification this edge looks like a knapped piece of volcanic glass! Absolutely PERFECT grinds....Will cut you if you stare at it too long! You have to look at it in glances! I LOVE THIS KNIFE! Best under $100 knife on the PLANET! And just to top it off....Knife Center ROCKS. Fast, cheap, and always quick to answer a question or stand behind their Products. Only improvement would be to add/offer the "Ball-Bearing Lock". The Lock-back is strong, but much more difficult to 'one-hand' & more dangerous if, like me, you decide to do it anyway. Would be TOO easy to close on your fingers accidently, & as sharp as this knife is? that will, most likely, end in a trip to the ER for a few stitches.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edgedtalents
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Little Knife
I feel that this is a fine cutting tool. With it's full flat grind it give you better cutting performance. The steel is of very high quality. Out of the box it comes very sharp. If I would want something different about it, it would be with a 5 to 5 1/2 inch blade. But thats me. All in all a great value.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Doe
The Internet
Sep 01, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Service
Excellent service and very fast, I appreciate it. Website is very well organized and the "in stock" status was obviously accurate.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Owner Of Endura Knives From 1St Gen
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
endura perfection
All the right changes needed to make a great knife better. Cutting efficiency and precision much improved. This should be the standard configuration for the endura line, with serrated options of course.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
Az
May 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great value great EDC
Use it everyday for things like cutting straps, rope, plastic, boxes etc. Holds an edge well and came RAZOR sharp. Lock up is solid. Side to side, front and back no play at all. I loosened the pivot screw when i got it it seemed hard to open. Not the quickest deploying knife but it's great. Probably could have been fine with the Delica as this 3 3/4 is a little too big and people like to stare at work. Oh well, love this blade!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kgo
Pittsburgh
Nov 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome!
We all know Enduras are classics. So I'm reviewing this model in particular. I will be shocked shocked SHOCKED if the full flat grind doesn't going the permanent catalog. And I wouldn't be unsurprised if it became the default blade on the Endura and Delica. Blade is awesome. Spyderco's have never been the knives that you slam through the hood of a car or anything like that. The FFG beats the standard Saber grind hands down.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay H
Santa Rosa CA
Oct 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Spyderco C10FPBL Endura Flat Ground 3 3/4"
I use this as my everyday blade on my belt/ From heavy rope to apples this knife is up for the duty. Looks cook as well.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan
Everywhere
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect
Perfect knife. Sharp is good, not worth giving a knife less than what it deserves in a rating. I want more of these. They're nice. I own a lot of sypdercos, some nearly quadrupole the price of this one, yet this is my favorite!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Undertow82
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 03, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
I love KnifeCenter!
This is more of a review on KnifeCenter than it is for the Endura 4. I've held and used Endura's before so I know what I'm getting. I would like to talk about KnifeCenter's customer service. I originally ordered a knife that turned out to be out of stock. I called to change my order and it took about two minutes and couldn't have been easier. I love the fact that they answer their phones and are pleasant to talk to. I am fairly new as a customer with KC but so far it has been a good experience and their site is unrivaled in ease of navigation and overall selection. Buy something from KnifeCenter NOW!
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beeph Stu
Maryland
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC knife
This has been a great EDC blade so far. It's lightweight enough that it almost disappears in your pocket, but substantial enough for just about any cutting task. The blade came very sharp, and I have yet to need to touch it up. The blade length and flat grind make it a very capable cutter. I'd recommend the Endura to anyone looking for a somewhat large EDC blade.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flashalan
tampa florida
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just a great knife
I carry this daily and use it during the day opening boxes,cutting twine,sandwiches etc.. Great kitchen knife makes slicing a snap. Love the liner, lockup is solid and the blue color is very cool. The flat grind is the sharpest grind I have ever received from any knife mfgr. Shaving sharp out of the box. This replaces an older endura clip it serrated and blows it away by comparison.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Timbo
Australia
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel
Will the Endura endure?
I was very excited to receive my first ever Spyderco and despite my initial disappointment the knife has since grown on me. I was initially concerned about the tang ending half way down the handle. Also the handle material didn't really appeal and the knife inst that comfortable or satisfying to hold. The blade is fantastic. the flat grind with micro bevel makes the knife awesome for carving and precision slicing. The blade arrives really sharp and a couple swipes on a steel practically turns it into a surgical instrument. The blade also holds it's edge really well. After using the knife for a couple of weeks now I love it. The handle doesn't bother me anymore. I love the fact that you can remount the pocket clip to any location. This makes a fantastic boat knife. You hardly notice it on you but when it's required it takes care of nearly everything you ask of it with ease, including flipping off slithers of freshly caught sushimi.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Deecoop
bowie maryland
May 07, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
this thing is sharp
this has to be the sharpest knife i own.. so sharp i dont want to use it lol but this is a great light weight folder with a big blade good job spyderco on that flat ground.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
E
Owings Mills, MD
Oct 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC Knife
This has been a very proficient EDC knife. Boxes/packages, twine/rope/zip ties, plastic and paper products, food preparation and dining, etc. The flat ground blade is a precise slicer, has a versatile utilitarian shape, and has enough real estate for many tasks. The ergonomics are comfortable and confident during use including the bidirectional texture on the handle, thumb ramp and overall shape and feel of the knife. The only negative thing that I can say thus far is that on my particular knife there is a bit of front to back blade "play" when locked. This has yet to affect the use of the blade or the perceived stability of the lock up, but this is the sole reason I gave it 4 stars. Zero side to side play. A quality knife indeed.
Spyderco Endura Flat Ground 3-3/4" VG10 Satin Plain Blade, Blue FRN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eli W.
Atlanta, GA
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife...little messed up.
I used this as an edc knife. I loved it, and it easily became my favorite knife. I have a spending limit, however. I spent more money than I ever planned to on a folder. This was okay though, as it was worth it. But, when the knife came it had some sort of gunk inside. I lost mine and will probably buy another. I recommend buying it.