Reviews and Ratings for Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum - SWPENMPBK

Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminumrated 4.421 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
26
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
1
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum

 

Price: $25.95

Save $18.04 (41%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Savannah
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just what I wanted!
This pen was out of stock when I ordered it, but it still showed up fast. I opened the box and bummer....it was in 3 parts, the cap had come off the pen and the plastic sealing cap had come unsrewed from the inside of the cap. I figured out how it goes togeather...(the instructions are genaric for a S&W knife, and had no info on the pen at all) and with a touch of loc-tite re-assembeled it. It has been in my pocket ever since, sturdy, plenty of heft, and will work well for it's intended use, and it writes and can be used as a stylus on my PDA as well.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian Velte
vista califorina
Apr 13, 2011
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I use the pen every day.I suprised on how well it writes.and it is nice to have a pen that I can. Used as a wepon.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
1911 Collector
Issaquah, Wa
Jun 17, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Mean Business when you Really Mean Business
Just purchased this pen and on my first impression I could tell this was a quality instrument. I collect Pens of various types but this one has a great feel in your hand and very comfortable. I have used it a few times and there have been comments made by people asking me about the pen. Its a real conversation piece. Great Product!!!!
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian
Tennessee
Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome Product
Bought this for a for a family member, they wanted to be able to defend themselves if the need ever arose but didn't want a conventional weapon. Enter this tactical pen! The price was good, the shipping was fast, and the product itself seems top notch. I would NOT want to be on the business end of it! lol I will add that the only "con" that I can see here is that "smith & Wesson" is clearly written on the pen. So, unless your attacker is a complete idiot, they'll know it's a weapon of some sort. So, we blacked it out.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cris W
Dayton, Ohio
Apr 09, 2013
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
S&W M&P Tactical Pen
This version is a great improvement over the last S&W Tactical Pen I owned. The cap is now held securely in place. I lost the cap from my previous model and was left with half of a pen. The size is perfect for my hand and I can get a thumb on one end and have plenty of pointed metal tip protruding. It's nice looking and has a strong pocket clip that keeps it in place in a shirt pocket. It protrudes noticeably from a shirt pocket. however, as I said, it looks good and the bit if the cap that protrudes makes it much easier to get a grip on the pen when it's needed. My family is tired of being my practice dummy, but it's not so hard to figure out the best uses in about any situation. It's also a fantastic tool for gaining compliance from passively resistant subjects as well when pressed into the back of an earlobe or other appropriate pain inducing locations. I almost forgot - it's a great writing tool and writes very smoothly and cleanly as well. I strongly suggest this pen to anyone and for the cost you can't go wrong.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean K
Ewa Beach, Hi
Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
informative
Very good looking pen. Writes well and I feel confident it could be used in a self- defense situation!
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
PA-USA
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good pen for the money
Solid construction. Writes fine for daily use. Hefty. The ink cartridge has a little play so I removed it and placed a small piece of electrical tape on one side of the cartridge then put it back in the pen. No more rattle. Took the clip off and used flat black Krylon to cover the S&W name. Why they feel they need to advertise the fact a person is carrying a tactical pen is my only complaint. Still a great buy.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lawdog
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 26, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
S&W/M&P Tactical Pen
First, the pen is an excellent writing tool. Second, as an undercover officer I like that the pen can be used as a striking instrument. Lastly, there are no negatives about the pen. As a matter of fact, I'll be purchasing more of the pens to share with my team mates who also like the pen.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Otto
New Jersey
Aug 06, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great pen!
Machined well. Caps snaps tight and refill cap threads have tight tolerances as well. Perfect weight - any heavier and it could be bothersome to carry. Feels great in your hand as well. The pen itself writes as good as some of my much more expensive pens.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vince
Bucks County, Pa
Dec 23, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Refill Quality
Cons: None
As good as a knife
I am in the miltary and I use my pen all the time, and lose it all the time. But I always have a knife in my pocket, now I keep this with my swiss army knife, alway get comments when I use it. Super strong cap that stays on, great grip, not sharp but will hurt if you jabbed some one with it.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark W
Portage, Michigan
Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
S&W Tactical Pen
I use this pen everyday, very smooth writing, not too heavy to carry around in shirt pocket. Excellent Tactical Pen.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alessandro
Italy
Dec 09, 2013
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Ottimo prodotto
La penna scrive molto bene, ed è molto pratica da impugnare! The pen writes very well, and is very practical to hold!
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Judy H.
Tampa Florida
Nov 04, 2014
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Well made
The pen has good balance and grip, appears to me made of quality material and surprisingly writes well.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mykul
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dcu
Colorado Springs
Mar 10, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Concealed Back up
I am a security guard and we are only armed with tasers, this little device gives me additional peace of mind.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake
Mass
Feb 18, 2011
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Pen
Police Officer. Use it daily. Nothing bad to say about it.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Graig M.
NY
Mar 23, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Smith M&P pen
The quality is unreal for the money. Good pen and is ready to use. Like everything except the S&W name. Would recommend.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Roi
Lipetsk, Russia
Mar 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
I am going to use it as a pen (most of time) and, of course, I believe it will serve me well as tactical device if needed. This pen suits me perfectly - I have large (scoop-like ;-)))palms so I can't use properly some shorter items. And as tactical device it could be a little bit heavier - but in my opinion this "defect" is not critical. Total rating is excellent, as I mentioned above.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kairyu
Home
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent product and a good tool of defense.
I use the pen so much in my police labor as out of service, it is a discreet way of carrying the useful one of defense.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris G.
Hyde Park, NY
Dec 16, 2011
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awsome product
Used for work Very well made A little bit too heavy for a lot of writing, however it is fantastic for self defense.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Turk
newark
Mar 10, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
i use it for work it's been great. it write very well.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Qbed.
Inland Empire, California
Aug 08, 2010
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Serious Business
This pen means business...!!! It's rock solid and delivers an extremely sharp - mind bending - blow to anyone who happens to be on the wrong end of it. I will instantly disable an attacker (if you hit the right spot of course). It's really nice to hold and has a good grip. It's pointy enough to ensure maximum delivery of pain, yet not so pointy it would actually penetrate skin (unless you hit very hard). I like the lanyard hole and that the cap snaps on/off, no screw cap here. The pen writes rather nicely out of the box (I'm sure you can find various other refills to suit your need), although it's a bit too heavy for writing an essay - for that I prefer a lighter pen, like the Pilot Precise V5 RT (my every day choice of pen). Best thing about this pen is, it's 100% legal to carry anywhere. You can even take it with you past TSA security checks.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dean Sr
USA
Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Supplier
Tapered part near the refill point could be be finely ridged or cross hatched to help keep the pen from slipping when being used as a writing instrument.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carlos
MEXICO
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great buy
Well built and designed. Great as a pen Better as a first line defense instrument
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake B.
IBM
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None
Smith new tac pen
The pen got the solid feel but not too heavy for carrying. It has aggressive appearance but not to the extreme that I am still comfortable to use it in the office on daily basis. It is certainly well made and great for the last self-defense weapon when needed.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Tacoma
May 01, 2014
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
S&W BLACK ALUMINUM M&P PEN
Comfortable in your hand, writes well. In a pinch great capabilities for a small unobtrusive item.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brian
DFW, TX
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: Materials
Cons: None
S&W Tactical Pen
This pen writes well. It is comforting to have some measure of protection no matter where you are. The cap snaps on and off. This is both good and bad. The good- ease of use, quick access to the pen. The bad- it doesn't feel real sturdy in my hand, I think it can be used to hurt someone but the cap may not stay in place.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Uzim52
Israel
Mar 19, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, Refill Quality
Cons: None
Useful item
This is a self defence item and also a good pen. I like it.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Some Guy
Raleigh, NC
Mar 12, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Like it
Good feel, good weight. Almost wish the clip didn't say Smith & Wesson on it, showing the entire world I'm carrying a S&W pen... I'm going to try to remove the logo without damaging the finish and it'll be perfect IMO.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roger F
pennsylvania
Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Durability, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: Refill Quality, None
Tac Pen
This is a nicely made utility backup tool. Overall quality, very nice...including finish. All the info is right there.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 4 stars out of 5
Eric
New Orleans, LA
Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Goes through airport security
I've only had this for a short while. I got it specifically to take with me while travelling. It has made through international and domestic airports without any problems. I have not yet tried it through other government security check points yet. As a pen it functions fine so far. As a weapon, it would definitely function very well. The cap is tight for now, so we'll see long that lasts.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
James
Ontario Canada
Nov 18, 2010
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Not bad but not great
unscrews a little too easily so when you remove cap, it loosens a bit. Also, rough on the fingers when writing because of the grip. Writes nice though. Not a pen you'd use for more than writing a brief note or signing your name.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Atran
Orange County, CA
Jan 12, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Materials, Durability
Pen is indestructible, cap is not...
I used and carried this pen for half a year and it never failed me until today at work. I handed it over for my co-worker to use and he accidentally dropped it which I didn't really care cause the pen is pretty much indestructible anyway but when he handed it back the white plastic part inside the cap cracked. This makes it so that when I ever cap the pen, it's loose and wobbles around. I can't clip it in my pocket anymore... :( very sad now. These are good pens for the price but I think I'll be getting a Surefire pen next time.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Billy ( Rooster )
133 clifton street,Danville,Va.24541
Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Durability, Refill Quality, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None
how to use product
I love my tactical pen.The way it feels in my hand and the way it looks.However, i wish better instructions had came with my order. I still have not got to write with my pen.I don't know how to use it. If you could email or mail me or even call me at and give me instructions on how to use my pen, i would really appreciate it. Thank you.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Far Frank
Weatherford, TX
Mar 14, 2010
Pros: Durability, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Great Pen, poor delivery quality
Everyday use, good balance and feel. On delivery the pen was not assembled, nor was it in a proper S&W box with proper paperwork. The plastic liner and torsion retainer screw were not assembled.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jr
Raleigh, NC
May 08, 2012
Pros: Materials, Durability, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Pen, a Bit Big
Very cool, but a bit on the impractical side as an actual pen due to it's size. Would definitely work well as a persuasion tool in a pinch.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 2 stars out of 5
Zk
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 20, 2010
Pros: Materials, Refill Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Hard To Open
Very hard to open, therefore not practical as a usable pen.
Smith & Wesson M&P Military & Police Tactical Pen, Black Aluminum
rated 1 stars out of 5
Mg
PA
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Durability, Overall Quality
Broken pen cap
the pen i received had a broken cap which did not stay on. the pen it self was kind of light and not that impressive. it wrote ok. i returned for a refund. As far Knife Center they were great with the return.