Reviews and Ratings for Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener

Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpenerrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
1
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener

 

Price: $12.95

View Product Details
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fred
Providence
Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
I like it a lot, but, not for the reasons you may think
I was in a store, and they had one of these on display. I happened to have a pocket knife with me, and I gave it a whirl. Low and behold, the edge was much sharper in seconds (it's a Buck, and those blades are pretty hard). Bought a couple, one for me, and one for a Christmas present. I then tried it on a Henkel paring knife. Again, a sharp edge. I have a Chefs Choice 120 that I use for my main kitchen knives, and I'll admit it gets them sharper. But, it's pretty useless on a 1-4 in blade. That's where this shines. I'm buying another for my nephew for Christmas, so he can keep his new knives sharp in spite of roommates.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Snook
Panama City FL
Mar 15, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Accusharp - Sharp knives quickly
Used to sharpen up my butcher knives - usually use an oil stone, but that always takes so long. The Accusharp is fast and makes the knives just as sharp as the old oil stone.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
W00lyb00ger
Central Florida
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Be careful who you sharpen things for.
Works very well. Sharpened folding knives, fixed blade hunting and tactical knives, steak knives, chef knives, a machete and more. Make sure that you explain to people how SHARP their blades will now be, they may not be used to such a keen edge, and cut themselves! ;)
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Morgan K
Redondo Beach, Ca.
Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is a MUST HAVE!!!
There are few things worse than a dull knife. I don't care if it is a pocket knife or a cooking knife... this sharpener is so easy a monkey could hone a sushi knife. With this tool, I can put a razor edge even on a cheap piece of steel. I bring this with me to friend's houses and parties... I spend 20 minutes in their kitchens and sharpen every knife they have in their drawers and butcher blocks. Everyone thinks of me as a "Master Knife Sharpener" but really, I just use this simple tool! If you don't own this tool, your knives aren't sharp enough.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hawkeye
Bethlehem, Ga
Apr 07, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Works great
Does a great job. very easy, very fast.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
California
Sep 23, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
NOT..
...A CHEAP GIMMICK. I purchased one of these at a hardware store years ago and it still works great. What I like is: 1. it feels (and is) totally safe in your hand while sharpening 2. is idiot proof -- just pull the knife through a few times and you have a sharp knife.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill C
Charlotte, NC
Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Works Fast, Works Great!
Run any knife thru this tool 100 strokes, and it will be shaving sharp, guaranteed. And it's big enough to handle even the thickest blade.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cpa
Glenelg, MD
Mar 10, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Accusharp ""V"" Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade sharpener
Sharpens and restores dull knife edges quickly
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hob Coggins
Lake Norman NC
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Works as Advertised
Accusharp "V" is really easy to use, and will sharpen knife bladess quickly and easily. Easiest of any other system I have tried. Should be in every kitchen.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dick
Merrimack, NH
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None
Accusharp V knife sharpener
We have all kinds of knives, from many kitchen ones, fishing, etc. It is easy to use and sharpens excellent. We didn't want to spend $50 to $100 for an electric version. We will also order another in the near future for my brother and our summer camp on th lake.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Hampton Ct.
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Accusharp "V"
Works quick and leaves a good edge
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim W
Rowlett
Sep 06, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Excellent product
Easy to use! Great results - my knives have never been so sharp (except when the were delivered, of course) Would recommend to anyone especially those who are knife-sharpening challenged - like me!
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dee Richards
AL
May 06, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best sharpener ever
Just a few swipes and it is sharp. My son visited Christmas and had fun sharpening all my knives. We have one for inside and one for outside. I will be ordering one for a bridal gift and several more for the family and friends that keep wanting to take mine!
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil Reitz
Wilmette IL
Feb 21, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Fabulous Producy
This product works incredibly well and is so easy to use. I don't know whatelse to say. Perfectly sharpened knife is ten seconds.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pa
maryland
Apr 28, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
sharpen anywhere
This is a must have item that can be used anywhere, anytime. You will never have a dull moment once you purchase this very inexpensive sharpener.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
pa
Dec 08, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
great
this is all i ever use for hunting knives, its the best
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Belvidere,NJ
Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Product
Very easy to use. Sharpens knives to a razor edge. The nice thing is you can replace the blades when needed. They'll last a long time unless you use it everyday. I'm very happy with it and would highly recommend this sharpener.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 5 stars out of 5
Capt Dave
Tucson Az
Aug 28, 2009
Pros: Durability, Ease of Use, Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Knife Sharpener
Simple to use and does a great job. I am very pleased
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tfrosty
Beaufort SC
Feb 19, 2010
Pros: Effectiveness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
As Expected
Sharpen knives
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mike
LOS ANGELES
Jun 28, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Overall Quality
A LITTLE OFF ON THE CONSTRUCTION QUALITY
I HAVE ONLY UTILIZED THIS SHARPENER A FEW TIMES. SEEMS TO WORK OKAY ON THE SMALLER ITEMS. REALLY COULD USE A REMODEL ON THE OVERALL QUALITY.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 3 stars out of 5
Indra
Overland Park, Ks
May 18, 2017
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Good for a few types of blades
This is great for sharpening my machetes and shovel. The machetes in particular come out extremely sharp, dangerously so. Run this thing over the blade about 10 times and watch out! Would probably be very good at sharpening a lawnmower blade, also. Not even remotely able to sharpen a small folding knife, the vast majority of my kitchen knives, a pair of scissors, axes, or anything else without a blade profile that doesn't fit the angle of the built-in sharpening blades just exactly right.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Forrest
Alabama
Dec 03, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality
Don't buy if you have a knife that is worth more than $20.
These carbide sharpeners will ruin your knives. They take a lot of material off and they don't leave a very sharp edge. The edge comes out really rough. If your just using a cheap field knife that you need a quick edge on, then by all means, go for it. Otherwise, buy something better.
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 2 stars out of 5
Light Ray
Salt Lake City,UT
Oct 05, 2010
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Durability
Disapointed again
I was told these sharpners would give a razor edge.....I would like to shave the persons face who said that! I tryed it on several knives and machetes and all it did was take off a lot of metal but did not make them very sharp!
Accusharp 001 V Sharp Tungston Carbide Replaceable Blade Sharpener
rated 1 stars out of 5
R.J.
Arkansas
Jul 01, 2013
Pros: Ease of Use, None
Cons: Effectiveness, Overall Quality, Durability
Durability
Hunting knives- I have 5 to 6 hunting knives and 2 pocket knives and I bought three sharpeners. The sharpener is easy to use but the durability and sturdines of the blades dont hold up to mumerous sharpening even though you can reverse the blades.