Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles - 01BO102DAM

Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handlesrated 4.636 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4 inch Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles

 

Price: $79.46

Save $26.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Russell
Oamaru,
Apr 07, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Very nice need!
This knife comes in a very nice box, razor sharp and very sexy, (if you're in to this kind of thing and as you're reading this I'm sure you appreciate knife porn). Nice damascus, the blade is well centred and good fit and finish. Well packaged and sent promptly, I recommend to all!
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bekah11
NC
Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Perfection
I bought this product for my husband's birthday. Not only was it carefully packaged for safety, but also sharpened very nicely. The craft is beautiful and will be a great addition to his knife collection.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lawrence
Bern - Switzerland
May 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
For Gentlemen only
In search of a Knife that is small, sharp and good looking, I found the Böker Gent Folding Knife. The Ebony Wood Handle and the Damascus Blade are just beautiful. For all the little everyday Tasks (open a Package, slice up a fruit, etc) It's a master of his trade. Since i got this neat Masterpiece, i carry it all the Time. Considering the cost - I live in Switzerland and ordered it from Knifecenter, that's still the cheaper way to get that knife as order it at a nearby Store. Thanks a lot for a great Service! Greetings from Bern
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Julian
Switzerland
Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Smart knife for everyday use
I use this product for easy daily tasks such as cutting fruits, opening letters etc. It looks amazing and the wood handles feels very sleek. The blade could be a little bit longer for me but Boker also makes available a longer version, so i'd recommend to get the longer one. I took the clipper away cause it doesnt really fit to such a beautiful knife.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob Bo
California
Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
What I was looking for
A good pocket knife
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Well designed, lightweight and smooth gentleman's knife
I have been carrying this knife 5 days a week 6 months. It has a very smooth and easy opening with a solid lock. It is classy, lightweight and understated. Not something I would use in the woods or while doing outdoor heavy work. For that I prefer a bigger and more substantial blade. This knife fits well in my front pocket along with my wallet. Not bulky. One of my favorites.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John T
phoenix, arizona
Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent as a 'gentleman's knife'
this knife is not a workingman's everyday carry. however for sundays and evenings when you just wouldn't feel right without a knife in your pocket, it's perfect. the ebony warms and softens with the oil from your skin and the blade is classy and very sharp. excellent knife for its designed purpose. it comes with a pocket clip which i immediately removed. really doesn't go with the knife. but it's there if you want it.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oubada J
Dubai, UAE
Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Superior
This knife is one of my favorite! Its very handy and perfect for pocket carrying, light weight and very nice detailed finished. Although its Chinese but still worth it.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh
Adelaide, Other
Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Nice
This is my first Damascus blade and I'm quite happy with it The blade is beautiful and comes quite sharp out of the box The Ebony wood is well finished although a bit rough on the edges The pocket clip was loose when it arrived so the handle was difficult to grip when opening the blade and I do not own a star bit small enough to tighten it Its quite stiff so it isn't that easy to open quickly
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joeketch
Kansas City
Aug 06, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Surprisingly nice every-day carry knife
Great value for an EDC knife. The damascus is nice, and ebony handle is light-weight and attractive. For the price this is a surprisingly nice knife.
Boker Plus Damascus Gent II Folding Knife 2-3/4" Damascus Blade, Ebony Wood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tim C
Alabama
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Not quite what I expected...
I had seen a couple of knives under the Boker Plus banner that appealed to me, so when the chance came to fill a void in my collection - the Damascus folder - I gave them a shot. Let me preface the review by saying that a knife in my pocket is a tool, not a fashion accessory. The Boker is light...extremely light; it has lost weight at the expense of durability. It is however labeled a gents' folder, it is attractive (very much so), and if you treat it as a light duty pocket accessory you will be pleased. It came nicely packaged, very sharp, and the Damascus is bold and eye catching.