Reviews and Ratings for Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed - 115465

Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closedrated 4.700 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4 inch Closed

 

Price: $78.71

Save $26.24 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uhtoom
Sweden
Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Great selection of blades
I use this knife for whittling/carving in mostly hardwood. Really great quality and blade selection. Only negative I can say is that the angle of the bevel takes some getting used to and the factory sharpening was really bad. Thumbs up to knifecenter btw, great store!
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Marquette Mi.
Jun 10, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler
This is a great Knife. I use it for whittling.I will be getting more of may knifes from Knife Center.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stan King
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Apr 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Good whittler-Good Value
Excellent pocket knife for whittling anywhere anytime. Delivered sharp, I stropped to very sharp and the edge holds up well. As others mention this has no blade locks, so use knife accordingly. Rosewood handles and shape of body fit my hand comfortably.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Schaumburg
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great carver
I am just starting out in whittling, but this knife sharpens up beautifully and stays sharp! Even thought the blades don't lock they are strongly secured once opened. I did see some reviews about the blade sticking up when closed... this issue must have been addressed. I carry it in my pocket every day and no snags in the closed position. I am looking forward to using this knife long term!
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Austin, TX
Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
I love this knife. I use it for whittling and carving. It has a blade for every task. Sharp out of the box. Holds an edge well. Carbon blades are very easy to sharpen. Have several other knives but always come back to this one. I want another in case something happens to this one... I can't imagine life without it!
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Drj
VT
Mar 02, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Boker Carver's Whittler
Beautiful to look at and to hold. Very well finished. A bit smaller than some, so maybe a little better for small hands.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Bob
Ohio
Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great blade choices in this knife
Im a whittler. Ordinarly shun new knives And abhore stainless in any knife. Boker hit at least a triple with this one. Could be a bit smaller. Here is an old guy hint. As blades are sharpened the tip end will reconfigure and protrude a bit to the point that it will catch skin or clothing when closed. Some new knives will have this problem. Open that blade and lightly file that little hump on the blade that closes against the spring. This will allow the blade to settle in to a safe closed position. Dont be to zealous. Too much removal will permit the blade edge to strike the spring. No need to trash the knife when the remedy is so simple. Such a knife should never leave the factory without such an adjustment. Im sure such a knife if returned would be cheerfuly replaced with a properly closeing blade. Hope this fix will get rid of some negative reviews and help any disapointed owner. Oh yeah. If yer gonna whittle yer gonna have to get rid of that factory edge. Been doing this for over 65 years and still learning.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Devika B
Stockbridge, GA
Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Boker congress carver
Piece arrived in time, nice solid knife which is well made. The knife arrived with a factory edge which will have to be re sharpened for woodcarving.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
John Su
Casper, WY
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Whitling. I like the four different blade shapes. I like the size of the knife. I also so far like the quality of the construction, of course that needs to be proven over time.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
Boston
Jun 08, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Congress Whittler
Quality product. I use this knife for its intended purpose and its great. Very well made, as with all Boker knives I've purchased.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sue
Alabama
Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I love this
Knife is used for whittling,it's sharp,it's a great knife
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neal S.
American Fork, Utah
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I love it. It is my favorite woodcarving knife. The handle is perfect, and the blade design make carving easy. Boker quality blades are great too. I recommend this knife to anybody that would like a great knife that is designed for whittling.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Armando
Helotes, TX
Jul 27, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice whittler
Very nice walk and talk, sharpness. Very well built. I normally tweak knives but this one did not need tweaking right out of the box.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Maine
Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best Whittler By Far!
Love this knife! Great all-around EDC for me. This is very versatile knife that fits your hand nicely with its' curved handle and useful blade selection. Naturally, from Boker, it is a high-quality tool. Fits my Boker belt sheath nicely, also.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bubba
Ohio
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
One fine knife !
This is pure German Workmanship. If you are into carving / whittling and want to always have a knife in your pocket for this purpose....this is the way to Go !
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
one of the best ultility knives I've ever had
I rarely give 5 star on any rating, but i really love this little thing. very beautiful and good blades. LOVE the wooden handle and carbon steel blades~
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sg
Lebanon, Pa
Jul 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
A Whittler with a spey blade
Great knife for carving, everything a "Whittler" has; wharncliff for slicing, pen for digging, coping for scraping, plus the convenience of a spey blade for scooping... The spey blade doesn't seattall the way down leaving the tip exposed, but it follows perfectly to the contour of the wharncliff blade alongside it, so while you can feel it if you rub your finger along the closed blades, it's barely noticeable, and certainly not enough to cut you.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben
ohio
Jul 23, 2011
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
satisfied
I plan to try wittling. I have not had that much time yet. It does need some sharpening. It is sharp for a pocket knife but for wittling it could use a little work. It is as I expected.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim B
Schenectady, NY
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Boker's Congress Whittler
This is my first Boker knife, I plan to try some whittling and wanted a good knife to carry all the time, this fits the bill. I especially Iike the feel of it in my hand.
Boker Carver's Congress Whittler with Rosewood Handles 3-3/4" Closed
rated 1 stars out of 5
Charles B.
Arkansas
Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
Not To the standards expected from Boker
The clip point blade sticks up above the other blades making it impossible to put in your pocket. I wanted it for an always ready carving knife, but it will not work, every time I put my hand in my pocket I almost get cut. Not what I wanted.