Reviews and Ratings for Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles - 02BO216

Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.5 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375 inch Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $81.71

Save $27.24 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
South Carolina
Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Bought this knife mainly as a camping hacking and bush knife due to the low cost. But when I received it and saw how well it was made and fit my hand it got promoted to a higher status as my go to field companion. Wish I had this knife when I was still in the Army. The sheath is adequate but whould have like an OD version or a full Kydex one. The knife is made in China but they do seem make about 75% of everything now a days and the quality obviously is up to Boker's standards.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pascal M.
Switzerland
Mar 11, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

A good value...

A very good knife, inexpensive, sharp and sturdy. Really recommended for this price.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Astronomer1
Chesterfield, VA
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Lotta knife--well worth the wait

Will keep this knife around for tactical fighting use. I very much like the tanto design generally, and this knife had the ideal combination of size, shape, finish steel, and price point. Please note the blade design, with its large flat surface that allows easy positioning of sharpening tools like the Lansky. By the way, the knife arrived shaving-sharp, but its nice to know that the edge will be easy to maintain.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Connor
Canada
Feb 16, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

One of the best knives ive owned

Overall this was a great knife although i did not buy it off this web site I will be buy ing another one shortly as a gift
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Toledo, Ohio
Apr 08, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Awesome

Great Buy...excellent knife for outdoorsman. Feels durable and looks great. Easily one of the best fixed blade knifes I have used.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Will
staten island ,ny
Apr 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Its a Heavy Knife Put I like that. Im strong and workout everyday. weilding this knife is not a problem for me. This knife feels awesome. The material, handle and blade made me feel my money was well spent.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul S.
New Orleans, LA
Jun 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

This is METAL

The picture does not do justice to the sheer size and weight of this knife. It is RAZOR sharp, a huge chunk of 440C Steel. 440C steel is an excellent performer for sharpness, hardness and edge retention so this knife will stay sharp. The knife is THICK. Feels great in your hand. The coating is excellent and will protect from erosion. Sheath is quality made and very versatile. The quality steel, excellent cut of the tanto blade, and the sheer awesomeness of this knife makes it a great buy! You will not be disappointed in this workhorse of a blade.
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
NJ
Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Handle Material, None
Sharp and Sturdy blade
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Swc
arkansas
May 24, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None

ilikeit

handle is to big but i like
Boker Plus Armed Forces Tactical Fixed 7.375" Tanto Combo Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Rod R
Florida
Jun 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None

Made in CHINA ???

I thought Boker was German company but this division is in CHINA. Would rather buy a knife made in Germany or USA. I sent it back for a refund.