Reviews and Ratings for Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles - 3362

Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.407 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
11
3 star
5
2 star
1
1 star
2
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2 inch Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $144.99

Save $47.01 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John D
CT
Jun 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I bought this knife to replace a cheaper one I had for work (police officer). Blade thickness and lock are great, handle fits in the hand well, easy to operate. You definitely get what you pay for when it comes to tools like this. If you plan on having a dependable tool that will work when you need it to, spend the extra $$ up front. Very sturdy, well put-together tool. Edge wasn't super sharp, but a few minutes on a stone fixed it. Overall great knife, I'd replace it immediately if I thought I would ever break the thing.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael O
North Carolina
Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Total BEAST
I EDC this knife everyday and absolutely love it, it's extremely tough and reliable, the ATS-34 blade still is amazing and holds its edge forever. This knife can handle anything that comes its way!
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Norton
long Island,n.y.
Apr 20, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, None
extra heavy duty, even better than expected
very tough knife. it's a heavy weight but not to big to carry
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ender
Hong Kong
Feb 07, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel
A very rugged knife
The overall toughness of this knife suprised me when I received it. It may not be shipped as razor sharp but it can be sharpened with some time. Overall the this is a very rugged knife and it seems to be there is no way to damage it with any abusive use.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dbljay
Hamburg, NY
Jun 18, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Buck TOPS CSAT-T
I've never had an issue with Bucks' 420 HC steel but I wanted to try this Crucible. It seems to be VERY tough but I haven't had to sharpen it yet. The knife is built like a brick s___house and you can clearly see the TOPS influence. It's a hundred bucks but I think it's worth it.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff W
Wilkes
Aug 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This knife is off the scale,the blade is very sharp and holds an edge I was very surprised when I removed it from the packaging , I was grinning from ear to ear. I have a buddy that collects high end guns and knives and he was blown away at the price. I have yet to find any cons with this piece , I absolutely love this piece. If anything I guess some may feel the weight is too much but I doubt it but it's a possibility. The knife opens with ease and the same goes with closing it. I really dig this piece and will order another when I can.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Camp leather neck
Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buck did a good job
The knife is a tank, great tool to have anytime. I keep mine in the field with me and will store in car for all task needed. More than a knife, Buck did a good job with this one. And made in America
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris C
Seminole Florida
Jul 15, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
TOPS/Buck CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10
Collecting Great materials! Pocket clip overly stiff. Blade not as sharp as I generally like but honed out nicely.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
V
Sugar Land Texas
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Buck Csar-T. Exceeds Expectations
The most outstanding features of this knife are that it is a very sturdy very well made knife with a wonderful fit and finish and it is wicked sharp right out of the box. This is a great knife to use as a working utility knife, it is wide and very heavy - probably too heavy to practically carry in your pocket. It does however come with a very well made sheath. I give this knife my highest rating. Much more knife for the money than one would expect.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uncle Bbob
Fayetteville Tn
Dec 26, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None
One BRUTE of a knife...
I LOVE this knife! Very well done. Heavy,strong, built like a tank. Hair shaving sharp. I really recommend this knife for EDC. All USA MADE to boot! Great knife. The sheath, made in China, I wasnt going to use anyway, but its not bad either.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris T
West Hartford, CT
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome knife!
I've just used it for basic stuff but, feels like Thor's hammer in your hand. Great for guy stuff.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Right Thumb Calloused Dude
America
Jan 21, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Buck sent me a new knife!
Buck sent me a whole new knife.This one was perfect.Everything was right and it was sharpen than the first one.Definitely buy this knife.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kc
Bridgewater NJ
Oct 08, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
Heavy Duty
Excellent Heavy Duty tool/knife
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Geoffrey
vancouver , bc
Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath, None
worth the price
use it for camping and boating. With the linerlock system, this knife looks like will last a very long time.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emg
OK
Oct 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
TOPS/CSART Knife
This is by far the sharpest knife out of the box that I've ever purchased. Extremely sturdy and you can tell as soon as you pick it up how well this knife is made. I have not used it in the field yet but I already know it will perform as advertised. I would highly recommend this knife looking for a solid tactical knife.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William Manley
Baltimore ,Maryland
Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Csar Buck Folder
Great knife .I 'm a baker and I love folding knives I have a Chris reeves tanto sebenza.I brought this knife to use for work because I use them hard there on my job for prying and chopping frozen things down without fearing I will break the tip . I know what your thinking why I use a tactical knife in a bakery try prying four 50lb. Boxes apart stuck together in a freezer with a steak knife . The only thing that I was disappointed about was the handle grip the part by the socket hole was very sharp and pushing my knife into my pocket it cut my fingers but I fixed that with a file and the disappointment was gone .Great knife and made in america to and not a thousand dollars to.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug H
Tennessee
Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I have owned this knife for 5 years now and it is just as tough and reliable as the day I bought it. It will cut anything and everything that you want it to, it's built like a tank and I literally trust my life with this knife. It is my EDC and will remain that for as long as I own the knife. You can't beat Buck Kinves and Tops Knives for quality and reliable blades. The G10 handles are so grippy and comfortable to use for any task and the bit driver is so handy and useful. The Ats-34 steel can keep an edge for a very long time and never shows any signs of discoloration, I couldn't be happier with this steel.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Casey S
michigan
Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
buck yeah!!!
ive had this for at least 3 yrs now , its in my pocket every day and used every day . at first i was a little hefty for every day carry , but now i dont even notice it . it is a heavy multi purpose tool . i use the tanto tip as a scraper , chisel , pry bar and keep it as sharp as an axe . the rest of the blade i keep really sharp but not razor sharp so i dont have to worry about chips . if you keep it oiled and cleaned it snaps open with authority , and any one who complains about how sore it is to open should probably look for a more feminine knife . i have never used the hex hole , but if it came down to it i would . the g-10 scales are extremely rugged . my only complaint is the lack of a buck logo on the pocket clip .
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sal
S.F. California
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Wow!
I am a builder, and I can be demanding on tools, I can say with some expertise that this knife is made for heavy duty. I have been more or less punishing it non stop yet the the blade stays buttressed well in its joint despite the prying its received. Its weight, which some may see as considerable, is part of the architecture for its intended scope of function but I believe its well thought out design takes that into account on the way it feels and lays in the hand. G-10 material was a good choice to lighten its load and give it some grip for this working mans tool. Bravo Tops, you've got a winner here. Thanks- Sal- Gryphus Building and Restoration
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith K Jr
The Villages, Florida
May 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
My Favorite EDC
yes, this is my EDC. It's a Buck! What else do you need to know. OK, it's rock solid, with the easiest one hand open, either hand. I can't even imagine how you could break It, or even dull or nick the blade. I've been abusing this kind of Buck for most of 45 years. It is maybe too heavy for some, but that's just quality build. While I'm not much of a tanto blade person, this is modified tanto, and it's ok. Cheers, get one if you can. kj
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doctor Mike
Knoxville, TN
Aug 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Sheath, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Weight
excellent but heavy knife
extremely strong but heavy knife. excellent to carry into the field. not a pocket knife. will most likely last forever.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Right Thumb Calloused Dude
Here
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, None
Buck exchanged my knife
I returned this knife to Buck and they replaced it free of charge.The new knife is much much better.Sharper,better lock and blade gring looked better.Buck stands behind their knives! Took about a month to get knife exchanged
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Toronto, Canada
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Love it!
I just received my new knife, & upon inspection & comparison to my Emerson Commander, I was very impressed. I bought this knife based on the reviews that I read on this site. It is clear to me who is strong & who is not. I have worked construction for 30+ yrs, & I have no complaints about the operation of my new knife. PERFECT! I bought my first BUCK knife in 1971 form the factory in El Cahon Calf. I still have it & it works perfectly. That is when I became a BUCK fan. Over the years Buck has had some winners & some losers, But this is DEFINITLY a winner!! Perhaps not the most elegant, more like a PITBULL!! CUDOS BUCK!!
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas R
FRESNO CA
Dec 26, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Sheath, None
HEAVY DUTY TOPS BUCK
I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS KNIFE . I DIDNT KNOW EXACTLY WHAT IT WOULD BE LIKE . I WAS IMPRESSED INDEED. I HEAR OF ALOT OF COMPLAINTS OF THE SHARPNESS ;THE SHAPNESS IS JUST FINE IT IS PURPOSELY NOT A RAZOR SHARP GRIND SO THE USER CAN CHOP STAB OR CUT WITHOUT SEVERE DAMAGE TO THE INTEGRITY OF THE KNIFES EDGE. THIS KNIFE IS VALUE PRICED AT THE 95 DOLLARS KNIFE CENTER IS CHARGING. THIS IS DEFINETLY ONE OF MY FAVORITE KNIVES I ONLY GIVE THIS KNIFE GREAT REVIEWS. I HOWEVER WILL DISCARD THE SHEATH AND CARRY THE KNIFE IN MY POCKET. I LIKED THIS UNIT SO MUCH I ORDERED 2 MORE. I AM A HAPPY CUSTOMER OF THE BUCK LINE OF KNIVES AND THEIR FOREVER WARRANTY. GREAT INVESTMENT.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donald
West Warwick, Ri
Dec 07, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great Knife well built heavy duty construction,Its a mans knife,One has to laugh when you read some reviews on how heavy it is or it hurts my finger when I try to close it. Good strong edge.I you are a wimp dont buy this knife.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris C
Seminole Florida
Jul 08, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
TOPS/Buck CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10
used for collecting. Only thing that could be better was blade was not as sharp as preffered from the factory. Excellent construction and materials.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Djm (Sergeant D).
Phila., PA
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Extreme heavy duty knife.
This is one serious knife, the blade stock is .175" thick, I don't think it will break under normal use. The quality of the knife is excellent and the general design and engineering are what we expect from a Tops and executed perfectly by Buck Knives. ATS34 steel was the standard about 8 years back and it is still an excellent all around cutlery grade steel, especially when heat treated by Paul Bos. The cutting edge is razor sharp and the blade geometry and grinds are awesome in appearance. The handle is well done in textured black G10, and stainless steel. The pocket clip is stiff snd very secure. In closing I have not considered what I am going to use this knife for but whatever duties I decide to task this knife with I am sure it will come through with flying colors.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walker
S.E. Texas
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
I see folks are concerned with how sharp this knife is . I have had this knife for about two years now and love it . This knife along with several other knives I own from TOPS are not made to be razor blades as people seem to think . They are hard use tools and have quite an edge on them all the time . They are not made to be a kitchen knife as some seem to think . These things cut rope ,wire ,and pretty much anything else you want . Hell we even took the top out of a car with one . With the help of a baton of corse . And yes it still cut rope and help make a sandwich with sliced tomato . I carry mine every day because I trust in it . I couldn't ask for a better folder . Buck / TOPS , Y'ALL did an excellent job in my eyes.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott D.
Dututh, GA
Oct 10, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
BUCK C SAR-T FOLDING
HEAVY extreme duty or work knife. Extremely well-made! HD blade design and excellent steel. Very heavy and can't imagine it slipping in hand under wet or cold conditions if you do your part. Very smooth but very tight blade to frame finish. Have alternative knife sheath for carry. Factory sheath is very versitile, but is oversized, probably for professional use. Don't need it but appreciate it and may use it when hunting or camping. Would consider it indestructable and a very useful tool. Too heavy for pocket carry, but I like a large knife, so I'm pleased. Buck makes great knives! Cannot close with one hand, lock is purposely very tight. This knife is a workhorse! Not EDC or only if planning for HD usage.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne
Texas
Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Seems to be a great knife, I have carried a Spyderco police model for several year and wanted a change. The TOPS/BUCK is a heavy duty knife in which I like
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Denver Colorado
Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great Knife
This is a great knife. The liner lock is a bit to hard but the knife quality is great.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave Ellrich
palm beach gardens florida
May 12, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
CSAR-T
this is a good "airboat" knife. It's strong yet not too heavy. The handle makes it easy to grip when wet.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Enduringeagle
Weston, FL
Aug 21, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This Knife Could Save Your Life!!
I own the CSAR-T which incidentally stands for Combat Search And Rescue Tool. Believe me when I tell you that this is exactly what it is built to do. It is made in the USA and backed by two of the best companies in the business. This knife was designed by TOPS Knives which is specialty knife maker for the Police/Military/SpecOPS and produced by world famous knife maker "Buck" knives. This product has a very thick ATS-34 premium steel blade that was heat treated by Paul Bos. What it means is this is a very high premium steel blade (vs. 420 or 440c, AUS6 , AUS 8, VG1, etc..) that was heat treated by the best there is for maximum performance. The construction on this product is amazingly solid and the knife blade locks up like Alcatraz. The liner lock is unusually thick and the sound this knife makes when it locks is incredibly solid and something you have to hear. I kid you not when I say that this feels like a strong fixed blade knife rather than a folding knife under heavy use. The handle is made of G-10 scales which are virtually indestructible over a heavy duty open frame which makes it easy to clean. The scales are Tops' rocky mountain tread design which provides maximum grip even when soaking wet. There is a great finger choil and jimping (on top and on the bottom) that will provide great security with zero slippage. It comes with a great sheath that fits well on the belt or a molly compliant vest and is in use around the world as we speak. They say "Special Ops Loves Tops, Because They are Hard to the Core" and they are not kidding. Buck did an amazing job on the fit/finish and they always stand behind their products. Make no mistake about this. This is not your little gentleman's pocket knife. This is a tough use tool ready to take punishment and is perfect for camping or going into combat (if military) and meant to be used... Hard. If you are looking for a great knife that you can give to your son who will give it to your grandchild then look no further.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leprechaun
Winter Park, FL
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
This is one heavy duty knife!
This is a knife made for hard use! A very substantial, well shaped, sharp blade. Excellent grip texturing. The sheath was well designed also. No complaints of any kind. This collaboration between TOPS and Buck is a winner!
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wildman
Mora, Mn
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Weight, None
Excellent product
Very well made product and just what I was looking for in a all around, all purpose knife. Product is very heavy though I don't think they could have produced the quality without it.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bpa
Harlingen, TX
May 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
big strong blade
This knife goes on by duty belt. It is a big strong folder but really is to heavy to wear in your pocket. Love the blade style and the grips are great. It is exactly as advertised a working knife. The Sheath works great on my duty belt and secures the knife perfectly.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ace
Singapore
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use
Not a very sharp knife but foe heavy use is dam good
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mat
France
Jul 18, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
TOPS/Buck CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife
Goods: Materials - Blade steel and the G10 are tough like chinese quantum math!!! Design - Like the look of the knife, it looks designed to be used. Tip - The various grinds give good strength. Bads: Weight - Its just a little bit too heavy. Linerlock - To hard to use. could have got away with a thinner liner to make it easier to use, also would have saved on the weight!! Sharpness - Arrived a bit dull. Flipper - If it had a flipper it would be truely combat ready!!!
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimmy
san diego, ca
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Sheath, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
buck csar
Very durable knife. Reminds me of the.police tactical folder.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff T
detroit, mi.
Apr 09, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Sheath, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
great survival blade, minor problems
Very cool design from buck tops, but had some minor problems... Incredibly rugged with bronze bearings on the pivot, great g-10 pattern texture, and nice screw/nutdriver hex opening at the lasnyard hole. The lock was extremely hard to disengage, clip difficult to open, not sharp enough out of the box, and fit of the stacking bolster plates was a little off. Guy at buck was helpful, sent it back, and trust buck will take care of it.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Fritz
Pittsburgh Pa
Jan 25, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Great knife-less than great finish
Great knife-can be used for anything-hugely thick blade, not a great fine slicer. Only complaint is the finish of the holes in the blade. There are rough spots that wernt finished smoothly and for a premium knife, this is disappointing. Also didnt come as sharp as Buck Knives always come.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
D.Madril
Yakima,WA
Oct 30, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Built Tops tough
This knife was built tough, tough to last. Very solid lock up. Love the steel used especially being BOS heat treated. Some consider it to heavy for EDC and the rugged Rocky Mountain tread handles "hurting thier hands". Well this is a mans EDC. My one and only complaint was the sharpness of the blade. Was not sharp at all. I sent it to Buck to sharpen it to perfection and it came back hair shaving sharp. Very pleased. Again if this knife is to heavy for EDC for some I would really recommend the Cold Steel Recon1 and or the Cold Steel Pocket Bushman, you will find these two other knives are lightweight compared to the CSAR-T, arrive extremely sharp, and are tough as nails as well. Thanks Knifecenter.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
William Of Wieuca
Atlanta, Ga
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
excellent product
will be used for huntingand generally walking around the woods.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody
Nv
Apr 04, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Great knife but cheap screws
Heavy duty knife. Love the case, however the knife came with tool marks on one of the clip screws and guess what...it's stripped. Plus there was gunk ( I'm assuming from a belt sander) along the whole edge of the blade. I love the knife but poor quality screws
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Buckaroo
south west us
May 08, 2020
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
heavy duty and solid
First the cons: The pocket clip is freakishly strong, too strong. Almost impossible to use. The blade grind is off a bit on one side. Where the tanto line is, it doesn't match where the edge is. There is a hump at the back of the blade edge that hinders sharpening. I will get it sharpened off but with 154CM it will be a pain. It was barely sharp out of the box. To flick it open i have to use my wrist even after oiling and pivot adjustment. PROS: Thick 154CM Paul Boss heat treated blade. Heavy duty in every way. G10 scales are grippy but not overly so (just right). Strong positive lock up. This knife should stand up to a lifetime of hard use. Feels like a fixed blade when in use. If you need a good work horse knife and don't mind so weight ,this is it. The cons are just nit pick stuff. This knife is built like a tank and should last like one. I would buy it again. Super fast shipping by Knife Center!
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pepper
Portland, OR
Jan 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Sheath, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, None
Two knives in one!
No doubt about where this knife comes from. The heft and bulkiness speaks to the TOPS origin and the refinement and sense of long term durability points to Buck. I would have rated it a 5 except the handles are rough on my hands at the corners.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
The Northwestern
USA
Oct 09, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Blade was a disaster right out of the box, but still awesome knife
Would be a 5 star, except: the blade was a disaster out of the box - steep angle on one side, shallow angle on the other side, with a very rough grind on it, and a huge burr hanging over on one entire side of the edge. Also, Buck customer service was a complete disappointment - rude, unhelpful, and said it would take 6-8 weeks to get a replacement blade, and I would have to ship the knife back to them so I would be without my new knife for a month and a half. Disappointing to say the least. But, after hours of work the blade is completely re-profiled, sharp, and it is a fabulous knife - highly recommended except for Buck's "customer service" and the initial "edge" of the blade.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kuc
Colorado Springs
Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Just a review
I don't know if manufactures read these reviews but I would sure hope so. I bought the Big ol' Tops/ Buck knife on its looks, heft, and seeing the "Tops" name on the knife. This is my first Tops knife, and from what I understand, they didn't make it, Buck did. I own several Buck knives and stopped buying them due to, what I thought, was poor quality. This was the first Buck knife I've purchased in over 25 years And was hoping for our relationship to rekindle. The Tops/buck CASR-T is like what all the many, many other reviews state! A working, take with you to meet satan on you last stand, knife. My concern so far, is the knife was dull! Others have posted this same concern but most kind of put it in the background. I really think this is a valid concern. A knife is primarily for cutting and most manufacturers will jump up and down and wave their finger chastising anyone who uses their knife for anything but cutting. How can you do this when you have to spend time putting an edge on an edge tool right from the manufacture? Also, since this is an edged tool that came basically,"un edged", what is this to say about the rest of their manufacturing of this folding gift of the Gods? I now remember why I stopped buying Buck knives but does Tops realize their name is on this too? Have the accepted this like, obviously, Buck has? Is this now the new standard we are to expect? Was the rest of our knives made with the same attention to detail as the shipped out sharpness of the cutting tool? Knife looks and feels amazing! Going to put it through my everyday wear and tear and see if there is just the sharpeners that need to stop smoking dope and concentrate on their jobs or if its the standard of Buck knives. Tops, are you ok with these reviews? Your name is on my knife.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Big Right Thumb Calloused Dude
America
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Good for the price.
I have had this knife for a month now.It came with a moderately sharp edge-barely shaved hair.Not bad for a THICK blade though.It holds a good edge.I touched it up with an extra fine diamond stone and then stropped it.Shaves better.Hard steel-good.My knife is off center when closed but not too bad.It has a tiny bit of play closed,more play halfway open.The liner lock on mine is too short?Not like in any of the pictures I see in ads and YouTube.Normally it wears down in time and moves over more to the center of the blade then to the right(looking at the open knife from above).Mine is way over from the get go.It is on the last 1/16 of an inch on the blade-Not a problem yet.It has a Forever warranty and I may use it.I also think the pivot pin in mine is a hair lose because I feel slop in the blade if I wiggle it if it is halfway open and my pivot bolt is tight.Lock up has a little up/down and side/side play.Not as good as I thought it would be to be honest.I will probably use it awhile then send it in.Most do not have the problems mine has.This was a gift so things were not spotted by the non knife person.Started out hard to unlock/close because of liner problems but getting better and thumb is getting stronger.Buck has good customer service so Im not too concerned.Like the grip and my hands are toughening up.It is a MAN'S KNIFE as the other reviewer stated.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Striker
Northern VA-Shenandoah Valley
May 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Lock Type, None
Cons: Sheath, Weight, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Heavy Folder
I carry it while hiking in the national forest when I do not carry my TOPS Dawn Warrior. It's really heavy duty for a folder and can do jobs that a typical folder would find difficult. On the other hand, if you need something this strong, you may well be better off with a fixed blade knife. Remember, it's strong but still held together by one pin which can fail. I don't believe it will be very popular except as a unique, collector's item. The sheath is supposed to attach to a wide belt, but I can't get it to snap. Neither could my neighbor. I carry it by slipping it on the chest strap of my backpack using the small belt opening. Some have criticized it's handle as hard on your hands. I agree, so wear gloves or get another knife.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Tm
MA
Jan 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Average quality control
All I can say is I'm disappointed. The fit on the knife was horrendous. At least three places on the knife had parts that were too small, so they jiggled around whenever you so much as moved the knife. Two of the parts were washers inside the knife while the other was a screw that was almost completely stripped. I bought this with another Buck knife, and the fit and finish on that one had issues as well. I don't think I'll be purchasing from Buck again.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
"30-30"
the rockys
Oct 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
??
its a nice knife but i would stick to a ka-bar mule its just as tough but feels better in your hand for less than half the price
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Glenn H.
oklahoma
May 08, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
mnb
the spring to release the blade is so strong that you cant open it more than once or you will injure your thumb. virtually unusable.
Buck/TOPS CSAR-T Tactical Folding Knife 3-1/2" Tanto Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Curtor
milan
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
ciofega
Boiata mostruosa,peso inutile,pezzi inutili,anellino che fà rumore,liner debole ,perni scandalosi.