Reviews and Ratings for Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade - 3201

Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Bladerated 4.417 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2 inch Flexible Blade

 

Price: $28.95

Save $17.05 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Alaska
Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great to pack!
This is a great knife exactly what I was looking for to carry with while fishing! Havnt got a chance to fillet a fish with it yet but the knife it's extremely sharp and I am very satisfied!
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Mo
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
This knife is easy to handle, and feels very sturdy. This is a great addition to the tackle box.
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mk Guidry
Vidor, TX
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
This was given to my son for a Christmas gift and I've never seen him more excited as he was that day. Just wish it came with a Sheath. We love the knife and I plan on ordering more in the future.
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moonshine
Forest Lake, MN
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good knife
I use it to fillet fish. I like the non-slip grip, the blade and the overall size. I could not find fault with anything
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neighbor Bob
Washington
Mar 11, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
this is a beautiful knife !
mine just came in the mail today. I'm really impressed ! really well made. You can tell it's non-slip and it fits the hand really well. The blade is maybe a touch stiffer than I'm used to , but I can't wait to try it out on a walleye or some perch !! I'm SO glad I chose this one ( I used to have a Rapala - stolen last fall ) spend a little morre and get this one. There are no "cons"
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rosey
Wahpeton, ND
May 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fishing Knife
I have owned a Buck fillet knife forever and a couple of weeks ago, I misplaced it. I ordered this knife as a replacement and found that they have changed the handle to a rubber grip. This will make the knife better than the one I had for the last 10 years. I will alway have a Buck knife they really hold there edge and you do not have to sharpen them very often
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rush
Kununurra, Western Australia
Mar 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Looks and feels great
I bought the whole Silver Creek line and they match perfectly. This knife feels good in the hands with nice balance and the folding blade mechanism works smoothly and freely. I have already filleted a bream with this knife and the blade is nice and flexible. Filleting was easy and its great to be able to wash it off in the river and put back in your pocket!
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
new orleans
Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
buck silver creek fillet knife
is so ligt and have a good size handle thinking on buying another one for my dad
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave M.
Ottawa, ON
Mar 24, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Great backcountry fisherman's Filet Knife
The blade edge needed a little work to bring it up to my shaving standard edge but not everybody is as maticulous about a knifes edge as I am. the anti-stick coating on the blade is a nice feature,and I find the grip comfortable and grippy. The blade lock and hing mechanism is sturdy and smooth.It's not really a negative, but for my taste the blade for a filet knife could be a little more flexible, it's a bit stiff.
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Piguttuit
Canada
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great little folding fillet knife!
This is a great little folding fillet knife for throwing in your pack/boat when heading out fishing. It arrived sharp and ready to use! It has a stainless steel blade, so it'll have to be sharpened and worked more often than a non-stainless knife, but at least it won't rust like a non-stainless knife would either. This is ideal because I'll be using it a lot on fish and in wet conditions.
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
Bennington, NY
Aug 19, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife...
Very handy and VERY sharp. Works really well for trimming Walleye fillets, and it's easy to store. I only wish it was made in USA, instead of China.
Buck 220 Silver Creek Folding Fillet Knife 6-1/2" Flexible Blade
rated 1 stars out of 5
Bob H.
renton wa
Oct 14, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
I have had 2 now and the locking mechanism failed on both.