Reviews and Ratings for Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle - 3118

Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handlerated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625 inch Blade, Rubber Handle

 

Price: $29.95

Save $18.05 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Claude Z.
Niagara Falls
Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent!

Great for filleting salmon!
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
Shelby, NC
Sep 17, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

I love Buck knives. The attention to detail is second to none.

I love Buck knives. The attention to detail is second to none. Buck is a company of the highest integrity.
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
Marquette MI
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

It is one sharp Knife.
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rush
Kununurra, Western Australia
Mar 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Exceeds Expectations

I bought the whole Silver Creek line and all the knives match perfectly. This knife is beautifully flexible and should be perfect for big barramundi. The blade is long and very sharp and I can't wait for the first big barra after the wet season rains have eased up!
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hope
Mich
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

happy

Very happy with product and service
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe K
Indiana, PA
Aug 13, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Good for butchering too

I use this knife for butchering deer as well as fishing. It works well in that it is easy to maintain a grip even when hands are wet or bloody. The knife is strong which allows me to make difficult cuts without blade curving.
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chef
Morganton, NC
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great sheath/knife fit. Not sure about Buck knives coming from China. hopefully it will live up to Bucks' quality, time/use will tell.
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Keeper
Marblehead, Ma
Jul 15, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

good fillet knife

good fillet knife at a reasonable price
Buck 225 Silver Creek Fillet Knife 9.625" Blade, Rubber Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Full Fingered Frank
UpState NY
Dec 22, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Size does matter

This blade was a lot bigger than I expected. I found it to large for processing deer, which was my main purpose for the purchase. I did however find it great for cutting the large steaks into their final dimension.