Reviews and Ratings for Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles - 5982

Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handlesrated 4.938 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4 inch Blade, Black Handles

 

Price: $33.95

Save $20.05 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charlie
Woodbine, Maryland
Dec 05, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Sheath, None
Another Buck for my Use
This knife does not have a sheath, however it certainly lives up to the quality and sharpness of the rest of my dependable Buck Knives.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted
il
Jan 08, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
geat. knife
Made in. USA. Every. Day. Use
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Reeve
Oakland, CA
Mar 16, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Love it!
This grip has a very nice feel to it and the lanyard eyelet is helpful.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
MA
Jun 11, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black
This is my first new pocket knife in over 30 years so things have changed a bunch. I didn't know what AO was or what to expect but I have to say that this knife is exactly what I wanted. I can open it with one hand, it locks closed so it is safe in my pocket and after a little addictinal sharpening, it is the sharpest blade I own. I love the weight in my hand and the build seems to be very sturdy. I use it as a EDC so it is used for everything. Great Knife! Thanks Buck! Same knife with 31/2-4 inch blade would be fantastic.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenneth
Texas
Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Buck 288 quickfire
Everyday carry.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hblaine
WV
Aug 02, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid Field Knife
What you expect from Buck. Solid, fast to deploy. A good field knife. The lock switch can be just a little clumsy, but it is quite safe. The handle is very comfortable to use for long periods. A good value for the money for campers and hunters.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted
il
Jan 08, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
geat. knife
Made in. USA. Every. Day. Use
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter Kaliba
Salzburg, Austria
Jan 03, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material
Lightweight, solid, and, as he name suggests, it really opens lightning fast. Much better safety than the Sirus, which many people disliked and removed.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard L.
El Cajon, CA
Jun 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A Better ASAP
Around horses you have to carry a one-handed knife. There are times you need to hold their lead or reins and cut them or their tack free. I lost my Rush and bought a new QuickFire. I prefer the longer blade, like the old Tempest. The handle is excellent. Good feel and good shape. The blade lock and opening system is way better than on the other ASAP knives I've owned. It's more secure and just as quick. Last, but not least, the clip is beefier and better mounted. An excellent everyday pocket knife.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger
SKIDWAY LAKE, MI.
Apr 18, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
NICE
NICE KNIFE. WISH IT WAS A LINER LOCK, BUT THATS NOT WHAT I ORDERED.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
California
Sep 04, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great everyday carry
This has become my new everyday carry knife. The product actually felt better than expected and the quality is pure Buck. I liked the knurled feel of the case in my hand. I wondered if the plastic might make it difficult to hold in multiple situations, but to date it has been solid. The assisted opening is exceptional and easily a one handed open/close blade. I like this so much I am about to buy one for my son to replace his current knife.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mjh40
Michigan
Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome little knife
Great sharp knife that holds a good edge. Quick opening with a real nice smooth safety lever. Works great for cutting rope and opening boxes etc. good edc carry nice belt clip
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimbo
N. Richland Hills, Texas
Dec 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
Great knife with a great price
Love the assisted opening. Seems to open easier because of stronger spring (or torsion bar I call it). Good feel when open and in use. Good design, the lock back is well placed so that it works almost as easy as a liner lock.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cecil
texas
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Buck quick fire
Its a very good knife, well made.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D
USA
May 30, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Solid and smooth
EDC. A real tank. Auto is smooth and lock is well engineered.
Buck 288 QuickFire Assisted Opening Folding Knife 2-3/4" Blade, Black Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Fairport, NY
May 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
slick little knife
I use the knife as an everyday carry knife. The knife is very well made (in the US) and easy to get used to the quickopening feature. A nice hollow ground blade that is razor sharp. The only minus is closing it. It is excellent value for the money.