Reviews and Ratings for Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV) - 00263

Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)rated 4.857 stars out of 5 (7 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8 inch Closed (62131 CV)

 

Price: $59.99

Save $14.41 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dan L
Liverpool, N.Y.
Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The best
I purchased this knife as a present for my son. As usual this knife exceeded my expectation, actually it didn't exceed my expectation as I have come to expect this kind of quality from case. Knife Center shipped the knife (actually two) and I received them in just a few days. I am more than satisfied.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew Y.
Tiny Red Dot
Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
Case Amber Bone Canoe
Happy with this Case Knife and the finishing is superb. Will keep it as a Safe Queen. The only complaint is that the blades are very hard to extend out and break a few of my finger nails in the process of opening the blades.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonny
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a multi purpose pocket knife used for hunting and minor job functions. The finish is great and the canoe is really a conversation starter.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Friggs
Denver, PA
Nov 28, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
The Canoe has floated to the top....
I bought one of these canoes 4 years ago. When I wanted to stat to collect some knives, being from PA of course i thought of Case knives. As I looked at knives online and in catalogs, everytime I saw a canoe i was drawn to it. When I placed my first order, one was one of these canoes. It came very sharp and fit and finish was great. I started using it right away. I just love how thin it is. And how it feels in the hand. And I like the looks of course. After I had it a while, I wanted a second one, so I ordered another one. This on was also perfect in fit and finish. Amber bone was darker, and it came scary sharp. That one has stayed in my case for safe keeping. Well I now haveabout 30 canoes and love them even more. To me it is the perfect pocket knife. I highly recommend this knife.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knewbaker
Northeast
Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Made in USA
I've been collecting pocket knives for years and lately acquired a few Case knives. I'm really impressed with the traditional design and excellent workmanship. This one has a great feel and makes an really nice everyday carry. I like having a second blade that I can use for rough tasks and one to keep for things like food. Yet the overall package is slim and attractive.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Themarksmn
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Grandpa's not so old Old knife
Recently inherited grandpa's Case canoe amber pocket knife. He got it when I was a little kid, kept it in its original cardboard package. He told me that it would eventually be mine. Time went by way too fast and now it's one if those "knives with a story" and will eventually be passed down to my kid/grandkid. About the knife: Sharp as can be, nice, smooth and tight. Couldn't ask for a better carry pocket knife.
Case Amber Bone Canoe 3-5/8" Closed (62131 CV)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimmy J
Puryear, Tn.
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
70's bone canoe 40+ years old
Have had one since '70's. Always been hard to open. Now use pliers to open. WD-40 DOESN'T help. Leave open now and use to remove seals from bottles. They are hard to open to. Otherwise a great knife. Round corners don't wear out your pockets. Just keep pliers handy!