Reviews and Ratings for Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle

Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handlerated 4.444 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4 inch Overall, Long Handle

 

Price: $29.99

View Product Details
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lewis
Idaho
Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Shaved for about a month with Parker. Heavy and made well for price, great quailty. Would tell friend if he was looking for a twist open double razor buy this Parker.
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don C
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
good product
I bought this product to cut back on the cost of the new style razor that costs about $25 a month for new blades. I think the product is over all good, gets a close shave. However I need to shave every day for my job and eventually the blades start to eat up my face. I still use it on days where I need that ultra close shave.
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr Bill
Kansas
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Well made, hefty weight
Appears to be well put together, good finish and the heft works in favor of a good shave.
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don C
Michigan
Dec 13, 2011
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
good product
I bought this product to cut back on the cost of the new style razor that costs about $25 a month for new blades. I think the product is over all good, gets a close shave. However I need to shave every day for my job and eventually the blades start to eat up my face. I still use it on days where I need that ultra close shave.
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Denver
May 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
quality product
Nice heft and non-slip grip are great qualities I enjoy with this Parker. The weight makes the shave real smooth and easy, and it seems I have an easier time making precise cuts in the corners around the nose and mouth than with the multi-blade razors. Glad to have made the switch after umpteen years with multiple versions of the mega-blade mega-lube strip mega-pivot mega shmega whatevers.
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dryheat
Arizona
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very good quality safety razor, shaves great.
I always wanter a safety razor that was a butterfly, and opened by twisting the bottom of the handle. This one, made in India is exactly that, and at a great price compared to the ones made in Germany. It has a nice heft to it, the handle is a perfect length, and it provides a great shave. Can't beat that!
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great tactile feel and secure screw-down head
Far more reliable screw-down head than the German push-down spring loaded head (my $70 Merkur is now useless). Edges on the head are of the fine-comb type and not quite as forgiving as the Merkur smooth stainless edge but practice makes perfect and it works well on 2 or 3 day beards. Chrome looks decent but I would have prefered stainless steel. Too bad they didn't build it slightly bigger (diameter, length, weight) but it's still miles ahead of any plastic or half-metal modern junker. The helical textured metal handle grip is very tactile and gives precise control; much better in that regard than the rather slippery Merkur untextured handle. Too bad these razors won't go through airport security but they are great for home use; great start to the day!
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lefty
Wisconsin
Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I am Pleased with my Parker 99R
I got this razor to get back to basics. And I have to say it has worked well. As described it is an aggressive shave so you have to exercise caution when you first use this razor. But once you get in to using it you get a great shave with a razor that has an awesome feel. I am burning through a variety pack of blades to see what I want for the business end but am about as pleased as can be with the Parker 99R!
Parker 99R Heavyweight Butterfly Safety Razor 4" Overall, Long Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ky
hongkong
Dec 08, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Parker 99R
ok