Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle

Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handlerated 4.267 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle

 

Price: $24.95

Save $8.05 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy Philyaw
South Carolina
Jun 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best Brush For the Money
I have ordered 2 of these brushes. ordered one for myself and like it so well I ordered another for a friend. Best brush for the money
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Captainbismo
Buffalo, NY
Oct 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Well worth the money
With this little jessy I finally understand the value of a badger brush; I should have gotten one decades ago - really makes a BIG difference in the smoothness of my skin, and the application of the lather.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Col. Cody
Alberta, Canada
Dec 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Value for your buck
This is my first brush and i am pleased. not a single hair has fallen out, the knot is very uniform, and the brush is clearly well made. i was happy to see the words "HANDMADE IN ENGLAND" stamped on the brush itself. it came in a small box with some SIMPLE instructions and overall, i think its the best brush for the buck ;)
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr Jeep85
Walker WV
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
What a Way to apply shaving soap!
This brush does an excellent job at applying the soap! Soft and a pleasure to use on your face, does not scratch and leaves a smooth even flow of soap.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee
Inman,SC
Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Soft brush
Great price! It holds up well..no shedding for the whole month I have used it. Not that big, but does the job. You will be okay if you don't mind just a little soap getting on your hands when you get bold with the lather. It does have a little smell when you first buy it and wet it. It isn't horrible,and goes away after a few uses. Dry it and just stand it up when done shaving.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Boston, MA
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great brush, great price
I bought this brush for my brother after owning my own for 3.5 years. Over the years, it has remained soft and completely intact-- I think only two bristles have fallen out. This is despite the fact that it is one of the absolute least expensive badger hair brushes out there. I highly recommend it for its comfort, durability, and price.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark W
Chrisney, IN
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Brush!
I was hoping that this brush would be worth the money and I was right! It lathers the soap up great and is soft on the face. Glad I perched it. I would definitely recommend this product.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wayne Bloch
Lowell, Indiana
Jun 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Soft bristles, I'm glad I purchased the badger
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis
N. Nevada
May 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Good Brush..I guess
Totally new to Straight Razor Shaving. The brush works. I loose a hair from the brush almost everytime I shave. Maybe thats normal, I dont know.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Endy
Norway
Aug 17, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good beginner brush
This is not the very best quality, but it's a good brush and good value. I bought this brush when I first started straight razor shaving because I wanted a brush that was not to expensive. I would recommend it to anyone starting out with wet shaving.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Thg
CA
Aug 04, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Durability
Good
This is my first brush. I don't have anything to compare it to, but it gets the job done. It does seem to lose a hair or two every day, though.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robw
Liberty Hill,TX
Dec 03, 2010
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
It works well
It works well. Wish the hairs would have been a bit tighter and stiffer. Holds a lot of lather, and I dont need to go back to the cup for more. I lost a few hairs the first time but the next few times none fell out. The handle is pretty cheap plastic and has no weight to it. I would have preferred a little bit of heft to prevent the brush from falling over but found the lighter weight prevents the brush from falling out of my scuttle when hanging over the edge. So 6 in one half dozen in the other.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Robert L. H
Kalamazoo, Mi
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
Shaving brush
Shaving Inexpensive Rather prickley at first but it seems to have softened up with use
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Evan L
Leesburg, Va
Apr 01, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Durability
smelly poor construction
Well, I bought this hoping that it would be better than the Van derHagen brush that came in a set I received for Christmas. It wasn't. On taking it out of the box, it was very oily and smelly, not that unusual in a badger hair brush, but even after several "break in" washes with dish soap and a vinegar rinse, then lathering up a shave soap and letting the brush soak in that lather......it still stinks pretty much. The biggest disappointment is that after about 5 shaves, all the hairs in the center of the brush are hopelessly tangled together in a big not, and breaking and falling out. I feel that the knot was not dense enough for the diameter, and that there is too much room for all the hairs to twist around. I fully expect to get what you pay for and don't expect it to be a simpson or a rooney, but this isn't even worth $10.
Colonel Conk #1000 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Faux Ivory Handle
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mark P
Reading, Ma
Jun 24, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Would Not Recommend
This brush, while it does not shed and it looks decent, is small, not soft, and has a weird smell to it when wet as well. I bought it to replace my old shave brush and have used it over 15 times but the smell will not dissipate and I have since then moved back to my old brush. There are better brushes than this for even cheaper out there.