Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle

Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handlerated 4.611 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle

 

Price: $24.95

Save $8.05 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
Burlington, On
Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Durability
Cons: None
great brush
very nice brush, lathers soaps well, havent had much if any hair fall out, great brush for the price.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shannon
San Marcos, TX
Jan 04, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Smooth shave
It gives my fiance a very smooth shave with less irritability than his old shaving brush. It also seems to take longer for his stubble to come back. He loves this brush!
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
western springs, illinois
Jun 13, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
good for me
it is better than my horse hair brush
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe
Oil City, PA
Jun 19, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great brush for not alot of dough! Straight out of the box it kind of has a little bit of animal smell to it, but then again it is animal hair. After my first use the smell was gone. Nice soft but sturdy bristles plus they stay in the handle like they are supposed to.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
SE US
Feb 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice Brush! No loss of hairs. Lathers extremely well!
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt Spoon
Springfield MO.
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Once you go badger, you don't go back.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
Wladwick, NJ
Sep 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Still good
Been using this brush for well over a year now and it still looks, works and feels like it's out of the box.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave J
Bremerton Wa.
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
Prompt delivery, up to knife centers high standards of customer service. Purchaced for Christmas gift.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Slc992002
Canton GA
Jul 30, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Product
First all badger shave brush, much better than the boar brushes. little more expensive, but worth it.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roma
Kiev, Ukraine
Mar 07, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: None
Nice brush
Very nice. Value for maoney.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rees Richardson
Maryland
Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best shaving brush I have ever had.
This is by far the best shaving brush I have ever had. I have only had it for a few weeks but It appears that it will hold up better than any brush I have used before. It lathers very quickly and is easy to rinse after it is used. The bristles are very soft and unlike other brushes where I have lost at least a few bristles in the first week or two that has not happened. The cost is a few dollars more than I have spent in the past but with inflation figured in it is a better brush for the same cost as my last several which only lasted about 4 or 5 months each. I would recommend this shaving brush to anyone.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mountain Man Www.Confederatesharpshooter.Blogspot.Com
NW mountains North Carolina
Feb 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Better than the (cheaper) boar brush
I have been using a boar brush up till now, this brush is a bit stiffer, seems to be holding up a bit better as well.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick E
Anderson, Sc
Jul 28, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
Is just OK
I'm new to wet-shaving and I've never used a brush before. This being a badger brush, it does have a bit of a funky smell at first. That goes away after you use strongly scented shave soap/cream a few times. I also noticed that if I use warm or hot water the bristles will come off much easier. Overall, the brush does what I need it to do.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vicco
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Foam, Little Smell, No Shedding
Like it a lot, it is so luxurious.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Colin S
Franklin, MA
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
inexpensive and Quality
This is my first shave brush, and I love it its just soft enough and makes a great later. My girlfriend has said never to use shaving cream from a can again. For 20$ you cant go wrong, very nice for the money. I now look forward to shaving, its great.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wolf
Delmar, NY
Jul 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
good value
So far it's a good brush, works well, creates good lather. Real badger bristles, though I don't have enough experience to judge if they are exceptional in any way. The handle is plastic, but in this price range that's certainly expected. So far, the bristles are all staying attached, which is the reason I purchased it (the previous shaving brush I got at the local drug store started shedding right out of the box).
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert Gray
Manhattan, KS
Jan 28, 2010
Pros: Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Durability, Overall Quality
it is very nice and the bristles are nice and stiff, a big different from a boar brush.
Colonel Conk #1001 Standard Pure Badger Shave Brush, Black Resin Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marcelo
Los Angeles
Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
great buy for the price
i recently replaced my old shaving brush, and took a chance with a less expensive one. I wasn't sure about the quality, but this brush has exceeded my expectations. i have been using it regularly and it has not lost a single hair. i get a nice even lather and a smooth shave. i would recommend this product. the only reason i gave this product four stars is that it has a cheap feel to the handle...but it doesn't seem to affect it and i chose to buy it.