Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle

Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handlerated 4.615 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle

 

Price: $35.95

Save $12.05 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Linda B.
Roseville, CA
Nov 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Husband Loves It!!
I gave this to my husband on his birthday, and he loves it. It foams the soap up so well, puts it on your face well, and doesn't shed!!!! Yes!!!
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
East Los Angeles
May 17, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Brush
First time I use this brush and I like it because it massages your beard as you spread the soap lather on. There is a smell to the brush it doesn't overwhelm the soap lather. Some hair bristles seam to come off the handle. I wonder how long it will last me.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
Birmingham
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice brush, full volume and soft at a great price.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kauf
College Station, TX
Jul 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent Shaving Brush
A badger brush is a fine way to generate shaving lather anyway, but this brush is really outstanding in its performance. When fully hydrated and broken in, this brush frizzes out to an astounding 3" in diameter. Wet it thoroughly and apply it to the shaving soap, and you get a mass of fine dense lather with just a few seconds of swirling. This is a fine product for its price.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don B.
Lady Lake, Fl.
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
The one to get.
Soft,absorbent,well made,priced right,and makes a heap of luxurious lather. Large knot size that does not shed hair.Very pleased.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gatto
Glen Allan, MS
Mar 09, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
I remember this product being used around the barber shop.
Good overall quality. I have never seen a bristle come undone from this product.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe B.
Bloomington, IL.
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Brush!
I use this for every shave. The badger bristles are soft. They hold the water and lather very well. It dries out well between shaves. It is the best shaving brush I have ever used.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dallas
Virginia
May 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
All lathered up
A full volume soft brush which rinses out quickly and easily.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blackhawk
Seattle, WA
Jan 05, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very nice brush
This brush is every bit as nice as my MUCH more expensive (obviously overpriced) shaving brush. It seems to be well made and holds a good amount of soap. Shaving is more of a luxury than a chore now.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oger Hornsby
Huntsville,Al
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great Shaving Brush
This brush is my favorite.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Albert J. Lilly, Jr.
Bowling Green, VA
Jun 14, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very satisfied with the product.
It is used with very shave at home. I like the size of the brush and the texture. This brush replaced the same brand name purchased in 2000.
Colonel Conk #1016 Best Badger Shave Brush, Cream Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ag
Perth Australia
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Good
Superior quality compared to the Coles or Woolworth version.