Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.

Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.rated 4.833 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.

 

Price: $5.95

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry W.
Bellevue, WA
May 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Very Pleased

I have used shaving soap for several years and am very pleased with this product.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
John K. B
Western South Carolina
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Best Ever !

I've been using a mug and brush for 46 years now. I used an Old Spice soap until they changed the formula and ruined it. Then, I started using this soap, and have been for quite a few years. It lathers up very well, and is thick and creamy. It's the best soap I've ever used, and will continue. One large cake will last longer than many cans of cream or gel, and softens much better. I've worm out 4 brushes in those 46 years !! I remember both my grandfather's using mugs and straight razors-they were 100% correct ! Thanks, John K. Benfield , III
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Willie
yonkers ny
Sep 04, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

rum

I have used amber super for years and order 6 at a time to reduce effective shipping costs. Cost has increased 20% in last 2 years. I ordered rum to supplement a shipping charge on another item because I knew I would use eventually. It will last 6 months if same as Amber.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim L.
LONG BEACH, CA
May 31, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

CLOSE SHAVE

I have been using Colonel Conk Shaving Soap for many years. It has always worked well for me. There is no irritation or discomfort at all and very pleasant scent as well. Would recommend to any anyone.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
B
USA
May 07, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great shave soap

Used this for a decade. Good smell, excellent feel. The best lather of any soap I've tried.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff R.
Martinez, CA
Sep 23, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome shave soap!

Always a great shave with this soap. Leaves your face soft, smooth, and smelling great.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jun A.
Columbia, MD
May 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Surprisingly good

I was initially skeptical about this product because I'm used to paying much much more for decent shave soaps, but it really did impress. It built a lather very quickly, lubricates and protects surprisingly well, and had just enough fragrance to be pleasant without being overpowering.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barry S
stanton,ca
May 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Durability

love this shaving soap

great lather, great smell, turns a morning chore into a morning energizer. wish the lime scented came in the large bar.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spamboli
Apo, Ap
Jul 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

works great, smells good, and last a loooong time

this soap doesn't produce the thick lather of some other soaps(ex. kent), but it works much better. the lather provides excellent lubrication and still provides lubrication after the visible lather is gone; so touch-up work doesn't need a reapplication. the scent is reminiscent of old spice or a classic barbershop, but not as strong. the only con is that this soap lasts so long that it'll take me forever to try out the different scents.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
pa
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

good soap

this soap foams well, is pleasant in smell and feel. very happy with it.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
California
Nov 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good lather and smooth shave.
Colonel Conk #145 Super Size Bay Rum Shave Soap 3.75 oz.
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff M
Delray Beach, Fl.
Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Durability

Mug soap satisfaction

Been using the product for a few years and some of the cakes stay fresh and some do not. Could be that I use 10 shaving mugs so that means each mug is used once every 10 days since I use 1 mug a day.