Reviews and Ratings for Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle

Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handlerated 4.125 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle

 

Price: $19.95

Save $8.05 (29%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger Hornsby
Huntsville,Al
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
5-1/2" wood handle pure badger shaving brush
I have a deep shaving bowl and this brush is just what I needed. Great product at a good price from the KnifeCenter.
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anthony R.
Bayonne, NJ
Sep 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Shave Brush
I looked for a long handled shave brush for a week before I gound it here. Exactly what I was looking for. I had to wait since it was on back order but well worth it.
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael L
Pensacola, FL.
Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
A great shaving brush!
This brush make a wonderful lather either with shaving soaps or creams. It's a longer brush, so it works great with the deep-well shaving scuttle that I have. I highly recommend it. It is a must for wet shavers.
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Giovanni J
Bloomington, Indiana
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Love mine
I used a boar hair brush until my daughter bought me the long-handled Col. Conk badger brush last Christmas. The long-handle is my preferred design for whisking lather. I was surprised to find that the badger bristles, while much softer than boar, make superior lather. My only complaint was that the glue joint holding the handle in place was dried out, and the handle fell off before my first use. However, a little Gorilla Glue® created a permanent fix. I've used the brush daily for three months now, and I have not seen it lose a single bristle.
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Duffy
Denvr Co
Nov 03, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Love it
I use it for my daily shaving and the slightly longer handle keeps the fingers out of the soap and I can't believe. how smooth and soft the badger hair is
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Richard
Lubbock, TX
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Brush
It is a good brush for the price. It make great lather and hod water very well. I bought it for the longer handle but I don't like the handle very much.
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jack K.
lubbock,TX
Feb 01, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
overall quality is ok
Colonel Conk #344 Pure Badger Shave Brush, Wood Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Don T
Peachtree City, GA
Feb 14, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality
I love the long handle!
While I love the long wooden handle, the oversized brush is not particularly conducive to developing the type of lather that I am accustomed to using cup soap. My real concern is, the brush has a “peculiar odor” that I abhor!