Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.375 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $49.95

Save $40.03 (44%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Minnesota
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Big Knives = Fun
I bought this after my experience with the Pack Golok. I absolutely love this blade too. I use it for chopping on smaller projects like pointing ends for shelters, making fire wood boards, and quick work of small saplings. Came sharp. I like the sheath too. Back hump worked well for beating a rock out of the ground.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twinstick
Western NY State
Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Another A+ for Condor !!!
This is a great knife for the money. I thinned the edge profile a bit & it is a chopping beast. Went through 3/4" branch with one chop. This is a true "all-rounder" knife. I use it mostly for clearing trails, batoning firewood but it can also be used for food prep if need be. Another A+ for Condor.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Atlatl
Glendale, AZ
Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
My favorite use and carry machete
This has now become my all around favorite use and carry machete. Hefty but not to heavy and with a nice balance feel in the hand. Light but not to light and the forward weight feels just right and not to hard on the wrist. Nicely finished unlike my most recent purchase of a village parang on which the handle is so poorly finished on that particular one that the edges of this tang protrude above the handle material significantly with sharp edges and the rivets are all proud with sharp edges as well. On this parang, the handle requires lots of finish work or wrapping, or never to be used without gloves, whereas this lochnessmuk is well finished all around and much more comfortable in the hand. Somehow, the village parang was overlooked by quality control.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dat Spyda Monkay
Antartica
Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None
Condor, the next big thing?
This knife is a tank. Hands down one of the toughest knives i have ever used. The steel holds an edge welll the handle is comfortable, the weight forward design makes this this knife a chopping beast. All in all if you need a no frills knife and you don't mind a heavy knife this is your best bet
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ben F
Rockwell, Nc
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Complete Bushcrafter Tool
This knife can do almost anything in the woods. It has some weight to it so it can chop wood, hack though grass, and hammer if needed. it will also slice and prepare food, the blade is wide enough to choke up on the blade to do things a smaller knife would normally take care of if you don't have one. For smaller jobs you can use the blade closest to the handle to notch and more detail work. This knife is of good quality, take care of it and it will take care of you.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dalton
Alabama
Feb 22, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, Finish, None
Condor Cleaver
This knife is definatly a hard-use survival Blade. It's a very weight forward design, perfect for chopping. 1075 Carbon steel is pretty good, Very wear resistant and keeps a good edge. Being Carbon steel it will rust on you pretty easily, so keep that in mind. My only complaint is the handle. It's incredible thick and uncomfortable to use for long period's. Additionally there is no guard, so you need to be more carful when useing this knife. The sheath is excellent, But the knife is a little large to carry comfortable on the hip. If you need a inexpensive hard use tool, look no further. (Cant beat the price, It's full tang too) There was a small chip in the blade when I got mine, easily fixed but quite annoying, so don't be suprised if yours isn't in the best shape.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hunter B
S.A. Texas
Jan 04, 2013
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Bug out material !
Condor&knifeCenter thank you! I had received the lochnessmuk a few days before Christmas, on that note best gift by far, took it to our tree after the holiday, two words "Big Bite", after the tree took it to some old oak logs worried at first of blade bend by batoning it ate all the way through no prob! It's a simple piece worth buying, put some ranger bands on handle although nice, handle is too slick.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK251-10HC Lochnessmuk Survival Knife 10" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jab
ADK's N.Y.
Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Weight, Finish, None
Okay
I really like condor knives steel,They can get Crazy sharp and they hold an edge well. I bought this knife simply because I have a regular Condor Nessmuk that I love; when I noticed that Condor was making this larger one, I had to have it. The Sheath is truly fantastic. The handle is a bit rough in places, as is the blades edge grind.It's not bad, just a little sloppy. My only real complaint is that the blade isn't really practical for anything other then frighting people,unless of course if my campsite were to be invaded by an angry hoard of marauding Bigfoot...On second thought, I think I would prefer the Condor Kukri in that scenario too.