Reviews and Ratings for Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.600 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $76.48

Save $13.50 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Byron
Arkansas
Sep 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Excellent knife
Execllent product. Been a few years since I owned a Condor. I liked the first 1 I purchased years back, but this 1 cant be beat. It takes and holds a good edge and eats outdoor chores like they're candy. Haven't tried it with a ferro rod yet, but has nice square edges on the spine so it should be fine. Plus it has a high quality leather sheath. I would recommend it to anyone.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thommie
Umeå,
Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
great blade
this is the step up in size from the hudson bay. its not as heavy as you might think from pictures the blade is tapered so the weight is reasonable. the grind is nice and high on the blade and not just a cosmetic grind. it didnt come as sharp as needed but takes a wicked edge with a little work. fit and finish was good overall so was the sheath. quality control has gone up alot from condor lately and you can really tell. its feels balanced in the hand and not sluggish or slow. you will need a smaller blade though for food processing and small tasks. If you have a condor since before you know they are semi hobby works where you finish them off yourself to suit you but the quality is always there under the surface,i recommed this blade if need something bigger then the hudson bay.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Minnesota
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
No Modification needed
SHARP. I only paid $40 for this? My handle was round, and flawless. Love my Pack Golok.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
N G
NE PA
Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
survival cleaver
the fit and finish was really good for a tool thats meant to be abused. nice convex edge, chops and slices like a pro!. easily outchops small axes and hatchets/tomahawks and weighs less. weight forward chopper that feels like a cleaver. sheath was very well made and fits the whole package nicely.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Colorado
Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great machete
I have been a knife collector for many years and this machete is awesome!! Haven't been able to really use it hard but it's very thick and weighted very well also with great balance for ease of use. Handle is a little too round for personal liking and will get roughed up a bit for better grip but other than those minor things I'm extremely happy with it and would definitely recommend!!
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twinstick
Western NY State
Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Another A+ for Condor !!!
I thinned the edge on this & it is a chopping beast. Fit & finish is great. This is only the 2nd knife/tool that i can use the end/tip to push cut with. Love the sheath as well. Can't go wrong with this chopper.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Cat
IL
Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Big Knife
This was the big knife to accompany the 3" mini bushlore from Condor that I was looking for. The 12" Bolo Machete wasn't quite right, but the Pack Golok is exactly what I was looking for. Between the two, there are few tasks out of reach in the field. As usual, the scabbard is very well made and does an excellent job retaining the knife. I've been consistently pleased by Condor quality and craftsmanship and value for money. As an added bonus, the Pack Golok came to me usefully sharp. That said, one of the first things I like to do with a new knife is bring the edge up to my own personal standards of sharp.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David B.
Marmaduke, Ar
May 30, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome
I've had this knife for a while now and it's my mainstay. Good quality steel. Excellent for chopping and clearing brush and easy to use with a firesteel. I would recommend this knife to anyone. As always Knifecenter.com was very prompt with processing and shipping.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roberth
Glen Burnie, Md
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I Love This Knife!
Just got this and I absolutely love this knife. For $40 this is a helluva knife. I love the texture of the blade and this will replace my Condor Thai Enep knife as my camp knife. As with most of their knives this also came with a top notch leather sheathe that just adds to the value of this knife. As with the other reviewer, for someone with averaged sized hands, I did find the scales to be just a tad large. Someone with smaller hands may find the handle a little too big. I might break out the Dremel and shape finger grips into the handles for added comfort. Overall, this is a great knife.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Arbiter
Michigan
Sep 01, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Finish
Great bush blade
Fine bush blade by Condor.Came with blocky handle scales that required modification to fit the hand,took about an hour with a 4 way rasp and sandpaper followed by a tru-oil finish.Blade needed sharpening but this is not unusual in nearly any production knife.Excellent sheath.Ready for the outdoors.If you are handy,this is an excelent buy.All others,check elsewhere.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael
Austria
Dec 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
Excellent Woods Tool
I'm very happy with this knife, the balance is near perfect. The handle is very comfortable, especially in a swinging motion. The finish is nice, the edge is a little bit rough. The sheath is good quality. Very high value knife. My only criticism is the quality control. I bought two Pack Goloks. One is in very good shape, came out of the box not razor sharp, but it had a very nice edge. But the other one is totally blunt. It's too convexed. That's a little disappointing, because Condor (Joe Flowers) say it has a high convex ground that comes down to a very thin edge. Thats why I don't give 5 stars. If you want to use your blade out of the box you have to be a little lucky, so expect that the knife needs some work.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron G.
Peebles, Ohio
Nov 01, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Wheat
Parkersburg,WV
May 22, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Great knife for the money but did not come razor sharp as I expected , took little time to get it razor sharp though . Overall this is a very good knife made from good material , definitely give this knife a try . Nice balance with weight slightly forward as expected for a chopper , but this knife has many uses .
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
M. Harvey
London, England
Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
GOLOK SURVIVAL KNIFE
Have only used in the garden for general clearing of shrubs and Ivey, much easier than a full size machete, would have been better if grips were chequered to stop hand slipping, but overall a good useful knife. Blade not very sharp as supplied.
Condor Tool & Knife CTK252-11HC Pack Golok Survival Knife 11" Carbon Steel Blade, Hardwood Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Toby L
Williamsburg, In
Feb 09, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
hefty
don't know if my review is fair , but for what I wanted it for it`s just not doing it . Wanted a machete type tool for trimming around tree stands , with the rounded blade it glances an pushes the limb out. Again maybe not its best place to preform. Very nice sheath ,, and you know you have a pcs. of steel in your hand ,, but will rust quickly on you if you don't dress it pretty quickly after use , and they tell you to do that. I guess I need a blade that curves downward for what I use it for . I`ve had no problems with K-center ever , that`s why I keep coming back to them.