Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding  2.14 inch Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $13.04 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bambi W
Warsaw, In
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip
Not just a pistol, a MAGNUM pistol!!
Just like the description says, this is "small on size, but big on ability! I've owned this knife for just under a month now, and it has become one of my all-time favorites. The blade was extremely sharp out of the box and although I have not yet sharpened it, it retains a working sharpness. Using it for everything from making marshmallow sticks, and cutting boxes to slicing kiwifruit, I have noticed that it is extremely sturdy. Although I have dropped it onto hard floors multiple times, there is no play between the blade and handle. Opening and closing this knife one-handed took some practice, but is easy once you get the hang of it. my only complaint is that the pocket clip just won't let go. Other than that, this an incredible knife that I highly recommend to anyone!
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Mid Atlantic
Apr 01, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good knife for EDC.
The Squid is a solid EDC design. Heavy enough to get those jobs done that the so called Gentleman's knives are just to dainty and delicate to accomplish. The Squid is also small enough so as not to scare the other members of the staff at your place of employment. All in all an excellent choice for the EDC application. No bad things to say about this little powerhouse.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James G
West Virginia
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Bang for your buck!
I usually steer away from Chinese knives. The Squid, by CRKT has been getting a lot of hype in many circles. I figured for $20 why not give it a shot. I have to say, if feels like $50 knife in the hand. Mine shaved, right out of the box. The blade has a nice hollow grind, that makes it a great slicer. It's also nice to have and own compact knives, as they are usually allowed in more places than their bigger brothers. The liner lock lockup is pretty solid. The only thing I find strange is the feel/the thumb purchase when unlocking the liner lock, as the metal is thinner than what I'm used to. Can't go wrong for $20 bucks. If you lose it, you can buy another. I sent mine off to someone to put a custom olive-drab G10 scale on it.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Hollywood, Fl
Aug 04, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
Squid!
This was an impulse buy, but it turned out to be my new EDC. I like everything about it; it's small but hefty, feels good in the hand, and after adjusting the pivot screw, it opens with little effort and no blade play. I'm thinking of putting a lanyard on it but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Omaha
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great EDC Knife
Great design concept very ergonomic in the hand. I took the pocket clip off and I like how it dissapears in the pocket. Great for opening boxes cutting food or carving sticks. The black stone wash finish is very durable.Just a fantastic knife for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alex
Puerto Rico
Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Definitely My Favorite
No words to described. My favorite EDC knife. Hand feeling is awesome. Super easy opening and locking it. Love the sick stone washed finish.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt F
Texas
Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening
Perfect EDC Knife
Checks all the boxes for what I look for in an everyday carry knife. Looks nice also!
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Massachusetts
Dec 06, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Squid
Perfect every day pocket knife,great size built tough worth the price .
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles Gill
Huntsville, AL, USA
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Little Knife...
...even better price! This is a very high-quality little knife, and it is astounding to me that it can be sold for the price KCI is offering it for. It is relatively small...not really applicable as a defensive knife in any regard. But as a small utility folder it excels. Blade came shaving sharp, lockup is appropriately early but solid. Handle provides an extremely comfortable and sure grip. Opening is easy once you get the hand hold and angles right. In summary, this is a great knife, and moreover an astounding knife for the price!
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manuel
Europe-Spain
Feb 08, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
crkt squid
Hello, I bought it because I saw it in a YouTube video. In just 10 days came from the US to Europe (Spain), is perfect for EDC
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pete
Pennsylvania
Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
I was looking for an EDC that had heft and was small enough to carry comfortably. All of these things I wanted were met but I find it difficult to open the blade. Action is very stiff and it feels like the stud is too close to the handle to get a really good grip in easily. Other than that I like it. Blade is sharp enough for what I need and locks up nicely.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hari
HI
Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Squid
Cute little thing. Stamped steel scales would wear a hole in my pocket if not for clip. Whole knife weighs as much as a 3" liner lock with delrin scales.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Garlon B
Virginia
Mar 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Material
Great knife for the price
I bought this knife as a backup to what I normally use and it didn't really disappoint. Everything came as expected although, I wish CRKT offered this knife in a different blade steel. Other than that, anyone that wears medium to large sized gloves would benefit from putting a lanyard on the end for better grip because it is obviously a small knife. Overall great buy!
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kismet1113
Chambersburg PA
Oct 06, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
great knife for price
I live in an area where blades are to be under 3" and assisted opening knives are illegal, which narrows options down really quickly. This beefy little guy has been great. It sits in the pocket well, is sharp enough right out of the box and handles pretty well with large or small hands. I ordered 3, one for myself and two are gifts. The recipients both loved theirs as well. CRKT puts out pretty decent knives at affordable prices. Not a bad little edc knife.
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
James E
San Antonio Tx
Feb 02, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Not happy
It's my fault I'm sure it had a weight on the add , it just heavy of I little knife I wil never use it .
Columbia River CRKT 2490KS Lucas Burnley Squid Folding 2.14" Blackwashed Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Peter
Virginia
Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Leaves a bit to be desired
While I like the design of this knife on the aesthetic side, functionally, it leaves me wanting a bit more. I like the overall shape of the blade and handle, and the stonewashed finish offset by the black hardware and back spacer looks great. In the hand however, it starts to lose me. The thumb stud, while visually interesting, ends up being a bit too smooth, and I find my thumb slipping on it every other time I attempt to open the knife. The location finger choil in the scales makes the knife sit oddly in my hand, as if its sitting too far from the blade. The steel scales add a nice weight to this knife without overdoing it, and the frame lock is quite good. For the price, this isn't a bad knife, but it's not something I would EDC.