Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.478 stars out of 5 (46.0 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
31
4 star
9
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875 inch Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $25.95

Save $14.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zach G
Phoenix Arizona
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Perfection in a casual knife

Definitely worth the money,great looking knife feels real nice in my hand, it's a small knife but not too small. Knife also came very sharp. Only small con is pocket clip is not a low ride pocket clip but that's not too big of a deal.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taylor
Portland, Or
Oct 05, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Quite Possibly the Best-Quality Budget Knife EVER

For how inexpensive this knife is, it is of exceptional quality. -The blade is ground absolutely perfectly. -The 8Cr14Mov steel holds a razor-sharp edge for an absurdly long time, and is effortless to resharpen. -The steel handles are extremely sturdy and perfectly coated. -The thing I am the absolute most impressed with how ridiculously smooth and graceful the action on the blade is. It takes absolutely no effort to thumb open the blade. And once it is locked in place with the frame lock, it doesn't move a millimeter in any direction. I never thought that a $30 knife would become one of my absolute favorites out of my collection.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick The Enforcer
Chicago IL
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great 'Lil Knife

This knife is a bit small for me personally, the minimum blade I carry is 3". BUT that is not to say it is not worth buying. My son already has the FRN handle version of this model and thinks it is great. This model has good heft for the size, is engravable and for most non-knife folks would be a welcome gift. It is razor sharp and the action is smooth, lock-up tight. I think these notmally run about $22 each, if you were lucky and quick enough to jump on the $9.99 deal they had running recently even better! I bought four [xmas gifts]. If CKRT upsized this thing to at least a Delica-ish size I'd probably carry one. Definitely a good value knife.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walker
Youngstown, Ohio
Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Overall..........well worth the money

For the money..........an excellent little knife. Frame lock is fairly positive and will improve with wear. Blade is very sharp, just the right size, and is secure in open position. Finish on blade and handle is very good. No rough edges anywhere. Easy to master opening it with one hand and a little thumb action. Just a great utility knife that fits just right in the mini pocket of levi or similar jeans. I do use the clip ....it's tight and works well. Overall quality.........well worth the money.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Debbie
Georgia
Mar 07, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

small size, large features

This knife is super small & fairly flat for pocket carry. Blade is very sharp. Perfect to grab when horseback riding to go on saddle or in pocket.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Salt
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

fast sharp knife

Even though this knife is not an assisted open knife it opens very fast, almost no friction at all. Definitely feasible for one handed use. Perfect size for comfortable in pocket carry, even forgot it was there. The clip is secure again jean pockets providing a secure grip throughout the work day. It is a little bit on the heavy side but nothing excessive, it is still just a pocket knife. The weight is actually convenient when flicking the knife open.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Tennessee
Dec 11, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent EDC Knife

Bought this knife on a whim, and ended up loving it. I know everyone has their own style and feel that they prefer, but this knife truly fit my needs perfectly. It is just the right size to be useful, but not so large that it takes up your entire pocket. I keep mine clipped on the inside of my right front pocket, and i hardly ever know it's there when reaching into my pocket. I personally like the stainless handles because they give the knife some heft while in your hand. The fold out for me has been a breeze with one hand operation every time, and the blade seems to maintain a decent edge even after a fair amount of abuse. Simply put, I will be buying a few more of these in the future.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stephen
Scharff
Dec 04, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath, None

excellent EDC knife for the pocket lightweight and built tough

Nice knife blade opens easy and smooth locks up perfectly with the frame lock razor sharp and lightweight great EDC knife for somebody who needs a nice small but functional knife definite keeper.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marshall
Califoria
Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

Great Knife!

I find this knife to be the perfect size to carry in my front pocket every day. It's small enough not to be intimidating in most situations, but large enough to be very useful for everyday tasks. I don't often use the pocket clip, but it seems very sturdy and tight on my pocket when I do. Blade came very sharp and is easy to resharpen, and it has a great shape. Very classy looking with the stainless handles. Overall the knife is a little heavy, I may consider the G-10 handle if I ever need to replace this one. One of the best values I've seen. Knife Center, as always, was excellent to order from, quick shipping and easy to place the order.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry W.
Chattanooga Tn
Oct 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Nice For The Price

Great knife for the price. Like the framelock
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil Fairbanks
ny
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

good knife

Great knife for the price.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dmitry
Gomel, Belarus
Apr 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None

Perfect small knife

Nice design (looks like more expensive). Good choice for a small gift. I'm going to buy two more.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kurt H.
Largo, Fl
Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great Value

Very well made knife. Built solid and feels great in the hand. Sharp blade with nice lines. KC's description says it all. Great quality knife for the price. I almost did not get this knife because I felt that you could not get a good quality knife for this low of a price. I was wrong. I expect this knife to hold up for a long time.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin S
Islip,NY 11751
Feb 04, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Columbia River Drifter

Very well made,Nice size for everyday carry , i am very happy with most columbia river products,,They neve let you down.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nickname
Wichita, KS.
May 03, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

CRKT Drifter

-I just use my knife for everyday use and like its small size. -Very sharp and small. -Small handle makes it hard to open.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R Brown
Houston, Tx
Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

What a nice surprise!

I ordered this knife because it was so inexpensive, I figured I would find some use for it eventually. To my surprise, it turned out to be a very nice little pocket knife; far more than I dared expect considering the price! Nice surprise! This knife is small enough to carry while wearing slacks or a suit, not only my comfortable old jeans. It has a nice solid feel to it without being heavy. It arrived "shaving sharp", as attested to by the hair missing off of my arm. For someone desiring a small, high quality (nice heft for such a small knife!), folding knife that is pleasant to handle, yet quite effective in use (for the small chores a person inevitably wishes he, or she, had brought a pocket knife to handle), consider this knife to be a winner. And, the investment outlay for acquisition is so cost efficient, I suggest you go ahead and buy two while you are placing the order. My second one will come in handy some day when I am looking for the first one without success, or perhaps when a "friend in need" would appreciate a nice knife as a gift! (To acquire my 2nd Drifter, I have to place another order. I truly did not expect such a nice knife when I ordered it! Not all gambles pay off, however. For the same reasons I purchased the Drifter, I also purchased the "CRKT#1070 Ichi". The Ichi is as " Bad!", as the Drifter is "Great!". Win a few, lose a few. Just keep on playing!)
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Alaska
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Great price for a good knife

I give it a 5 because of the price it is a no nonsense well made small pocket knife from a good manufacturer
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Canada
Dec 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Material, None

Clean EDC

Slim, light, nice blade size, feels solid. I have only brought it out with me twice as I use it for nicer dress occasions. Might give my edc a break and beat it up a bit to see what it can take.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jared M
St Augustine, FL
Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, None

Very nice knife

Little heavy for its size but that's just an opinion. It functions great sharp out of the box. No blade play and was centered. The assisted opening is fast and reliable. The clip is a little odd Looking but functions.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Tennessee
Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

A solid pocket knife

This is an everyday knife for me. I have owned it for roughly 6 to 7 months, and it has already proven its usefulness. The size of the knife is substantial to get most task done properly, and the weight of the stainless handles actually gives the knife a bit more heft/sturdiness while in the hand, which i like. It holds a fairly decent edge from what I've seen, and is a breeze to sharpen. In general, i like this unit enough that i have been giving it to friends and family as a basic gift that anyone can appreciate and use, and it appears to be a hit with them.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Flaming Janitor
pa
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

value

wicked fast opening and a great value knife for the money. quite dense but i knew that would b the case with the stainless handle. slight recurve makes it a bit of a pain to sharpen.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Retired Grandpa
Livonia, Michigan
Dec 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

HOMERUN --- AGAIN!!!

I was sorry to see that a fellow Michigander (Brian) had a bad experience with CRKT and his Drifters that he ordered as gifts. I also ordered three Drifters to give as gifts and could not be happier with the products. I have owned and have given as gifts many-many of the CRKT's line of products and have never been disappointed a single time. Please Brian, don't swear off the company because of one bad experience. Try contacting them directly to see if an accomidation can be made. My three knives are in excellent condition and worth much more than the sale price I paid. Great knife - great company.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ram
mississippi
Jun 08, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great knife

The knife was just what I wanted tad smaller than I expected but it was sure worth the money! I carry and use this knife daily and would not mind having another just like it, carries well in the pocket.....
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
texas
Mar 09, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, None

good edc

This is a great edc knife, i use this knife all day everyday. I recommend this blade!
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Weir, Tx
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

love it

Purchased out of convenience, forgot my case at home needed a knife. Anyway, drifter has replaced my old carry.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Houston
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

great evryday knife for the price

Use as everyday carry, mostly opening boxes right now, but feels sharp enough to handle more
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brando
California
May 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight

Value at its finest.

A nice little knife for everyday use. A little smaller than I had hoped for but still a good size. Great design with a nice surprise of having a frame lock instead a liner lock. (Frame/Liner lock is ideal for my type of knife.) Kind of on the heavy side for a small knife. But that is due to the stainless steel handle, which has a nice feel so no complaints there. If this knife was about a half an inch longer with a flipper for ease of use, it would be near flawless imho. Overall this knife has a lot of value for the nice design and good quality that you're getting at a great price.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Larry
Indiana
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip

Great pocket knife

Got it on clearance. Wish I bought more. Great stocking stuffers. Extremely sharp. Not too big, not too small. Pocket clip was extremely tight. Hard to open with thumb because the fit is so tight. The little pocket knife that could.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack D
Cos Cob, Ct
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best Value Folder Ever

This knife came out of the box offensively sharp and locked up tighter than my Benchmades. The framelock is set at a great 50% and it flies open at the flick of your thumb and the blade centering is 100% perfect. At $15, this is the most amazing knife you can get. I highly recommend!
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brock Samson
CA
Aug 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Deal!

These are going to make great groomsmen gifts.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett
Seattle
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Nice quality. Great price.

Great knife and the price was right.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Devon
colorado
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel

pretty good knife for the price

You can tell its not the nicest knife but for the price I love it. Can't really go wrong with it.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jean
Paris - France
Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, None

drifter large 6451S

Product use: collection this is great: design, style desired details: level of manufacturing quality compared to the model 6450S (small) thickness of the frame is the same yet looks thinner and gives an impression of lower quality because different angle of chamfer. but it is a matter of feeling disappointed I loved the little brother ... unless the grand
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
Kentucky
Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material

Great everyday pocket knife

I will start by saying that I am spoiled with assisted openers when it comes to "modern" style knives, but I find myself using this more than anything. I always carry a knife, and have many that I will throw in my pocket. Let's get it out of the way; this knife is not for defense, hunting, survival, bushcraft, or any other special thing that you want special knives for. This is a modern take on that Case or Schrade that your grandpa carried in his pocket to do the things that people ACTUALLY need to do on a daily basis. If you are one that likes to carry a knife that makes Mick Dundee's look like a toothpick, then this isn't for you. If you find yourself needing to open a pack of batteries on occasion, this knife is more than capable. It's sturdy for its size and design, sharp out of the box, big enough to be practical, and sized just right to be comfortable to carry all of the time. If you own a pair of Levi's it sticks about 1/2 an inch out of your watch pocket so you don't have to scratch your cellphone screen. The clip keeps it very secure as well. I will carry everything from a tiny keychain folder to a Buck 110, and this knife is just right. The only thing I would like to see is a little traction for the hand, but for $20 and the tasks it is meant for, not a problem.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Opstanak
Serbia
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Type, None
Cons: Weight

Great Slick EDC Folder For Show-Offs

This is one great EDC knife. The look and feel (especially of the handle) is excellent. Fairly sharp out of the box and locks really well. Definitely the best feature of this knife is its frame lock which gives it added strength over classic liner locks. One downside is the weight that is added by stainless steel handles. Other than that it is a great knife. Highly recommended.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jdnails
Kalifornia
Aug 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

wow

Fit and finish was amazing for a $20.00 knife Everything worked smooth and crisp.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Old Paratrooper
Chaparral Nm
Jul 26, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Could have been a 5!

Knifecenter's service is top notch and my Drifter could have scored a five if it was properly assembled.The moment I attempted to open the knife it was obvious something was wrong.First I tried adjusting the pivot with no success,the deployment was still really bad so the next step was to disassemble the knife and take a look.I know Knifecenter would have gave me another knife but the fix was easy and not worth the bother.Once the knife was apart the first thing I noticed was it had never been lubed and the bushings were backwards.The large bushings were against the blade and not the frame.I gave the bushings a light polish job reassembled correctly with a drop of lube and all was well.The knife is well worth the price.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jarrod S
Vernon, Bc
Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great Knife for the Price

I bought several for gifts and one for myself to use as an EDC. I'm ordering more for friends who have seen it and like it. Really a great deal for a good knife.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Scott
Maryville, Il
Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip

Great little deal

I'm pretty impressed with this knife. The one I recieved had great f+f, sharp factory edge, good ergo's and a strong framelock. My main complaint is the weight. This knife is insanely heavy for its size. I'm not really a fan of tip-up only, or recurves, but for the price I can deal with it. The metal scales are a bit slick, but you don't always want a grippy knife that chews up your pockets. This would be a great knife for engraving.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Warren
Outside USA
May 21, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Nice EDC Blade

It is a good knife for EDC purpose. Not too big nor too small to grip.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Big
Island
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Type, None

Locking spring should be better.

Over all a good knife for a youth. I prefer more secure locking system.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
George G
Billings, Mt
Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
I use this knife as a general purpose pocket knife. The knife is very well made for the price. Great knife for the price
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dane F
Houston, Tx
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Tossed it in a drawer

Looks like it's worth the money until you start comparing. Sanrenmu 710 completly destroys this knife. Blades are almost identical in size, weight the same, steel choice the same, ect. But the Sanrenmu is put together better. The main disadvantage to this knife and other cheap framelocks I've come accross is that the cutout for the lockbar is too large and leaves VERY LITTLE steel. This quickly becomes a problem and breaks at that point. So honestly I gave it a 3 because you get what you pay for, but there are much better knives out there for the same price. Sanrenmu 710, kershaw half ton, ect.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brian
Michigan
Dec 05, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: None

follow-up to poor first impression

I left a 1 star review within days of receiving 6 Drifters. I realize that was in stark contrast to other reviewers thoughts on the knife. I'm kind of a black or white good or bad guy, and not one of those knives where what I would consider good out of the box. I have left reviews for other knives that I received from Knife Center and they have all received 5 stars from me. Since my initial review of the Drifter, I completely disassembled and reassembled one of the knives and I now consider it a very nice knife and it is actually seeing pocket time in my work pants pocket. So, adjusted, its a nice knife for the money. You just need to be a tinkerer to fix it. My opinion is that there are much nicer to pick from in the same price range. For example I just picked up a few Kershaw Chills and they were absolutely perfect (fit, finish, and assembly) right out of the box. The Drifters I received where nicer than some knife you'd find in a bucket-o-knives near the register at he gas station, but out of the box, they paled to the quality of its similar price range competitors.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Zach
Tennessee
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip

Not as I had hoped

I was hoping to be as impressed with this knife as the CRKT Squid, seeing as how they are both stainless steel handled frame, frame locking folders of similar blade lengths. However, when I got the knife I was immediately disappointing in the difficulty of opening. The thumb studs are rather narrow and sharp, and it was almost to tight to open. I tried adjusting the pivot screw and applying some oil to the pivot, but after a month of constant opening and closing in an effort to "break it in", I still hate it. I recommend the Squid to this by far, don't get this knife.
Columbia River CRKT 6450S Drifter Folding Knife 2.875" Plain Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Brian
Michigan
Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, None

Real Disappointment

I have been impressed with some of the knifes manufactured in China and Taiwan recently by Ontario Knife and Kershaw for example, so when I saw these (CRKT Drifter) on sale here for $9.95 I thought I'd pick up a few (6) for gifts. To my disappointment, every one of them has one or more issues, like blade centering, lock up positioning, pivot screw too tight (hard to open), and overall poor machining and assembly. For example, I picked the best of the bunch, which only real issue was that the pivot screw had been over tightened during assembly. What is normally an easy adjustment of loosening the pivot screw just a touch, is not possible because the threads are too loose (so it’s all or nothing) and will continue to back out during repeated openings of the blade. Not to be outdone, I fixed this problem with a little lock tight on the threads. But, it's really too bad, as this knife has a nice design and is made with good materials, but it's quality of construction make it Bad Knife. I had watched a number of good reviews of the Drifter before ordering, so I was really surprised to be so disappointed with them. Perhaps there production standards have changed recently, but I would be embarrassed to hand one of these knives to anyone as a gift and with so many nice knives to pick from I won't be carrying one of these either. The Drifter will be the first and last CRKT product I'll ever purchase.