Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4 inch Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles

 

Price: $18.95

Save $11.00 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick Bu
Uniontown,Ohio
Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome!
This knife is great! I've owned one since 2000. This knife has been everywhere and done everything! This large combat folder is tough! You'll regret not buying one....or two! But don't listen to me, let the knife walk the walk. And for under $20, you can't go wrong!
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cam
Alberta
Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Columbia River 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo
Fit and finish is excellent blade opens and closes easy. No blade play sideways or up and down. The blade steel past the cardboard cutting test. They done a excellent job on this knife keep up the good work. The service from Knife Centre was super.
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon B
Texas
Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Daily user
Solid construction, LAWKS system easy to use and strong .Sharpens easily, and maintains a good edge.Ambidextrous open and feels good in hand with the finger choils giving a good positive grip.Have owned this knife for about 4 years and use it constantly.Great mid sized knife a definite recommend .
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harry He
Albuquerque NM
Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Knife typical of CRKT quality, always first class.
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig
Marietta, Ga
Nov 01, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Really like this knife!
This knife feels very solid in my hand. Just an excellent CRKT. It is bulky but I think it suits the knife.
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeffrey
Westland, Mi
Apr 02, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
big bang for your buck
if there is a better knife for 18 dollars let me know.
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Glockamore
NY
Apr 26, 2020
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material
Far From Perfect-BUT...
I use my knife almost everyday (last year there were two days I didn't use it) so I'm extremely fussy about my knife features & handling. This knife is large enough to fit my hand (size 12 glove) but carries well because it's fairly flat. The blade has a generous section of serrations, that I use often, for sawing through branches and cable ties. The clip is attached with three screws and allows tip down carry. I prefer three screws and won't ever consider a knife that doesn't carry tip down (did I mention I'm fussy?) The blade weight is good, allowing sure opening & and solid locking. It's the only thumb stud knife in my collection that easily opens with my index finger.The big problem with this knife are the scales.Way too smooth and slippery! Stupid, stupid, stupid! I'd carry it a day or two then I'd have it slip in my hand, so I'd throw it back in the knife drawer. But I kept going back it to it. One day I realized I could modify the scales. Using a Dremel tool, I cut 1/4" diamonds into the scales and voila! It was fixed. I carry it all the time now, and even bought a second one. My $200 ZT is in the drawer and I prefer to carry this $20 CRKT.
Columbia River CRKT 6783SZ Crawford Kasper Folding Knife 3-3/4" Satin Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jg
Castle Rock, Co
Jul 18, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Pocket Clip
I bought this for a secondary EDC. I was disappointed by a couple of things one is the loose clip that manifested itself after 1 day of use and of course I don't have the tool to tighten it. All 3 of the screws came loose. Also the handle on this knife is pretty slick in almost all conditions. It seemed sharp and rugged enough, but I don't use it much due to the above. I am disappointed in the product even considering the price.