Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles

Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handlesrated 3.722 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25 inch Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe!
ft. lewis washington
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
perfect gentlemans knife
i am military, and i use this knife almost everyday at work. small, but extremely handy. and i love the sophisticated look of the burl wood.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dcjerry
Topsail Island, NC
Oct 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Carson M4-O2W Assisted 3.25"
This has been a daily carry knife for over 2 years. For a smaller size folder it has a nice heft in your hand. Once you get get the "feel" of activating the blade (and it does take some practice) you'll be rewarded with the sound of a solid click and a lightning fast blade instantaneously appears... no exaggeration. For an affordable under $100 knife this is a keeper...
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
E.E.Pointer
Missouri
May 28, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Great knife!
This is one great EDC knife... Well constructed and easy to use... It is a bit heavy, but that is a very small detail... Highly recommended.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob S.
Tampa, FL
Dec 01, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Excellent EDC
Very cool edc knife. The fit & finish on this knife was very nice. Love the assisted opening on this knife. Clips very comfortably into my pocket for carrying. The blade it self is nice & love the look & feel of the wood handle. I like to change up my small edcs just cause. Buy it , love it , you won’t regret it.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blue Rock Construction
Allentown, PA
Oct 06, 2014
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Columbia River Pockent Knife
We ordered 100 Columbia River Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles as a giveaway for an event we are hosting. We had the handle laser engraved and it came out beautiful. We are very pleased with the product and the customer service provided by the KnifeCenter.com.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Québec
Jul 17, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: None
very good day to day knife
I use this knive every day at job i'm working in a kitchen and it very usefull for opening box or bags. it feels well in my pocket and it easy to open. it needs a little practice at the begening but when you got the trix to open it it's like magic. the knive come out the box very sharp, like razor sharp. so be careful when you close it to not cut youre finger.but again with a little practice it's easy to close it one hand only.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray L
New Jersey
Dec 02, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is now my every day carry knife. It is a good quality knife with a nice heavy feel to it and the smooth handle finish makes it very comfortable to carry in my front pocket. The assisted opener mechanism is smooth and quick. Very good value for the money.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Brad
Mansfield, Pa
Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Happy With This One
A little stiff opening at first but, with a little bit of lubricant (silicone) and use it is opening easier all the time. Nice handling and size for my everyday pocket knife. The wood handle could have been a little better fitted to where it meets the metal so to eliminate sharp edges. Overall, it is a well made knife.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Torstein M
Mittet, Other
Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Nice little pocketknife
This is a very nice little pocketknife, it looks very good with the burl wood handles, and for the price it is allright, but there is a small gap in the transition from wood to metal that doesn't look so good, on a pricier knife this would have been bad, but on this it is not a big deal. It is quite hard to open, so I hope this will improve with some more use. The locking mechanism is a little hard and cumbersome too, but not a big deal. All in all a very nice little pocketknife for not much money.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jos
Netherlands
Jun 05, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
I really like this one.
Perfect EDC knife; not too heavy or big, yet sturdy. Opens very smooth and keeps a good edge. The woodwork could have been better, but hey, at this price I can't complain ..
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert Athay
Woodbridge, VIrginia
Apr 09, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A Surprisingly Good Product
Overall, it seems nicely made with excellent fit and finish. You could certainly spend more and not get any better. The grip feels good in my hands, it has a solid feel and should do nicely for anything I need a pocket knife for, including cutting tougher materials that require considerably hand and wrist strength. I haven't used it enough to judge how well it holds an edge, which is why I gave it 4/5 instead of 5/5. The only fault I find is that it's distinctly right-handed: there are subtle differences between the right and left bolsters that make opening easy with the right hand but awkward with the left hand.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Blade Freak
Lancaster, CA
Apr 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
a gentleman's knife
Beautiful knife for every day carry and light work. Handle is a little too small.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Ann Arbor, MI
May 25, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
solid deal
I've noticed that the reviews of this product seem to be unfair. I'll admit that when I first played with knife the assisted opening was a bit stiff, but after opening it, it becomes smoother. I can't say much about the handle, because I like the soft wood feel. It is also a bit small, but you should expect that if you can read the knife description. I would definitely say that this knife is nice for everyday use.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Knifegrader
Rhode Island
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Assist is a necessity
I am a knife collector, this knife has an excellent blade, but that's about it the opening of this knife it so tight the assist is required just to get the blade moving. The wood has a cheap finish and the lock is the cheapest style you can find. I was looking for a quality affordable Pocket knife and I found dud.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Flythesky
Alberta Canada
Oct 08, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening
OPENS WITH VIOLENT FORCE
I’ve opened this knife and it darn near flips right out of your hand if you are not prepared. I have dropped it on the floor and it flips open as it hits the ground like a fish flopping in a boat. Won’t carry it in my pocket. This one scares me. Nicely centred.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Chief Cutter
Jackson, MS
Dec 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
Less than expected.
Looks and feels kind of cheap. Last production Carson/CKRT I'll buy.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Guy
Blue Springs, MO.
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
very poor qualit assemble for a CRKT & Kit Carson product.
Materials are OK quality. The parts don't fit with each other very well. Quality control just wasn't there iin manufacturing. I am keeping the knife only because I like the style and know how to take it apart and make the way it should have been made. The scales don't fit right, the blade is too tight in the bolsters, the spring isn't adjusted properly, the thumb studs are too close the the pivot point on the blade, it wasn't sharpened properly...etc.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02W Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, Burl Wood Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Robert Tilson
Military overseas
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Does not work as advertised
Not possible to use the thumb assist, the resistance is too great to the point of damaging skin. It has to be opened the old fashioned way then when the spring kicks in watch out. the thumb lock is also hard to use despite oiling.