Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles

Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handlesrated 4.721 stars out of 5 (43 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6 inch Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles

 

Price: $56.95

Save $38.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cole
Kansas
Sep 01, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife

Wonderful overall design, it is large, but that is what I ordered it for, being a big guy (6'2'', 190, and can palm a basketball pretty easily) this is perfect, came razor sharp and has kept its edge well despite common use. The one warning I would give is carrying within your pocket, over time on the right pocket it will tear through the edge of your pocket without care. Overall, a great product, one of my favorite Cold Steel products for price
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian D
Boksburg,
Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Awesome Blade

This blade has that WOW effect when snapped open! You see other guys with their knives sheepishly slinking away into the background! Really light & don't realise you are carrying it depending on the depth of pocket on my pants. Great protection knife as you don't even need to deploy the blade to use in defence! Well done Cold Steel!
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yes, Size Does Matter
San Antonio, TX.
Sep 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

everything I expected

I admit, I am a Cold Steel fan. I own several of their knives. A 5" voyager is my edc. With that said, I have just acquired the 6" tilite, and all I can say is "Now thats a knife !!" It is everything I have come to expect from Mr. Thompson and the boys at Cold Steel. It is a big knife, to be sure, but it is well balanced and quick in the hand. Like this knife, I am a little bigger then normal, 6'4" and the tilite fits in my front pocket with room to spare. Now, some people say that this knife has no utility applications, that it is a fighter only. I will not argue that point. I will just say that I wanted this knife, and now I have it. What applications it has are for me to figure out. What I am sure of, is whatever task I put before it, it will accomplish.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fernando B
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
This is a great every day carry knife that actually turns into a small sword when deployed. I`ve seen reviews talking about the "intimidation factor" of this knife. Even though I wouldn`t say that`s what knives are meant to do, this knife is in fact, very intimidating. If you have training in Filipino Martial Arts, you can combine this 6 inch blade with the 4 inch version of the same blade and turn it into a Spada & Daga Kit. In fact, this blade is so long that I would swing it more like a Stick (Sword, Spada) than a dagger (daga). I know the technique ultimately is the same for both. What I`m saying is that this blade is long enough to be used as a largo mano (long range) weapon, unlike the 4 inch model.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scamp1776
altoona, pa
Feb 01, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Grateful for a good pocketknife

Another home-run from Cold Steel.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl
summerfield,fl
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

my favorite

i live next to the ocala forrest so it's a edc for me when i am out and about.the only thin that i wood of like wood of bin that it had came with a sheath for me to carry a little more secure when i'm in the bush.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
rochester ny
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

awesome

i cant find ANYTHING wrong with this knife
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smith
CA
Jul 26, 2008
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Good

It is a great knife but the flippers on this are not modeled after the wave. They are modeled after a switchblade, but basically they both act for the same purpose. I agree, this knife is rock solid and is a great E.D.C. or multi-purpose knife.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Altenhok
Virgin Islands
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

A terrifying knife!

This knife is a whopper. I came with a nice edge and at first was pretty tight in the lockup. Care had to be taken with closing it to avoid a trip to the ER. I have used it to butcher several feral hogs up to 200 pounds. It cut through them like they were made out of margarine! I debated over this one versus the smaller model. Hopefully I can get the other one also. For it's size it rides in the back pocket of my shorts very well and the clip is robust. I am sure it would keep you safe because you would have to be an idiot to try to get past this blade.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Soul Man
Islamorada, Fl.
Mar 19, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

KCREVIEW

Some kind of product description or directions would be nice...
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nicholas R.
Santee, Ca
Sep 04, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

great knife

very cool knife nice pocket opening long thin blade not bulky deff a good buy
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wholu
HAWAII
Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Large Folder

Will fit discreetly in a front pocket in a pair of Dockers. Very concealable for a large knife. Razor sharp and feels good a sturdy in your hand. Takes some practice to swiftly deploy it. The smaller 5" might be a little easier. Working on it
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil
central NY
Oct 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None

nice but big!

Just an excellent knife but bigger even than you think it is...if size matters to you...this is the knife for you
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Really good knife

Bought this knife for hiking and camping. It offers the length of a fixed blade with the convenience of folding.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stitch
Grand Island, NE
Mar 06, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Pure sex!

My 7th Cold Steel knife, and it's a winner just like the others! This one is a ringer for the stilletos of the 50's, and even though it's not an auto, it deploys just as fast as an auto, and locks up like a vault. I don't like metal handles, so this model is just right for me. I like the design, the construction, materials used, blade sharpness/style and the price. I got this one and the larger Lawman at the same time, and I really like them both. My problem is trying to rotate all of them in my EDC lineup!! I'm going to have to find pants with more pockets! I see alot of gripes about the pocket clips - I now own more than 300 folders, and I have pocket clips on 2 of them (because I can't get them off) I NEVER use a pocket clip and see no reason to.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tharvey
NC
Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent build quality. Great choice for those of us that work in gun free zones..aka soft targets. Easy to carry in a cargo pocket. Check local laws though. Legal in NC but some states have limits on blade length
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy
Santa Ana, Calif.
Aug 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

More than I expected

More than I expected. The blade is very sharp and the metal exceptional. Opening and closing is a snap. However, the knife is big, too big to be carried around. I love it, Cold Steel makes a good product.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sean S
San Diego CA
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

wow

I travel alot to AZ from CA.so I keep it in my van.It was alot bigger than I expected,but thats ok.when open I can use both hands to hold onto the handle.LOVE THIS KNIFE
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron Lee
WA
Jun 18, 2008
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

An outstanding large folder

I ordered one of these a few months back, I love it. Cold Steel has always had a way of making large folding knives somewhat graceful. The lockup (liner lock) is rock solid. The single oversize thumbstud works well and with a bit of practice your thumb will be popping this blade open faster than an auto. The quillion also acts like the Emerson 'wave' feature that's become popular on his knives and licensed to Spyderco on the generation4 Endura series. The knife is carried tip-up and when withdrawn from your pocket quickly, the blade will start to rotate open as you snag the pocket seam. It works well, just make sure you're wearing jeans or BDU's, not expensive thin pants. The monster 6" blade is literally razor sharp, I'm a big man but this knife when open is longer than my elbow-to-wrist ratio! If you are not military or Law Enforcement be careful where you carry this knife, a 6" blade is GIANT. The 6" ti-lite handles well and would make a great urban carry knife, if you're trained in appropriate knife defense tactics. The knife rides low in the pocket and fits standard jeans, shorts etc. without being too obvious as to its intimidating size. It's also relatively lightweight, I've worn it clipped into basketball shorts and felt it didn't hinder movement. A great big folder at a good price.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James B
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Awesome Knife!

I've been eying this knife for a long time. Ever since I saw the tosh.o Cold Steel Great Sword demonstration, Ive wanted one of their products. I wanted to get something small-er, compared to a sword that is, for everyday carry first to see the quality of their products. Out of the folders, this knife seemed the most reasonably priced, and bad-ass looking, so I ordered it. It came razor sharp, with a needle tip on it, just like its described. I have to be very careful closing it because I've nicked my fingers a couple times and believe me, it will give you a good cut. Its a big knife, but it fits in all of my pockets easily and I'm an averaged size guy. Everyone that sees it gets wide eyed, and usually say something along the lines of "holy sh!t." I definitely recommend this knife to anyone thinking of buying. Unlocking the blade though is a bit difficult, but when locked it stays in place, as in doesnt wobble, at all. The quillion is also an awesome feature for drawing the knife quickly. Its definitely quicker than any automatic or spring assisted blade. If done right its already halfway open by the time it leaves your pocket. Takes a little bit of practice though and a sturdy jean or canvass pocket edge.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tank
Oct 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Ultimate tactical folder...

If I run out of ammo, I can always go to my Ti-Lite 6 inch blade. Slashing or thrusting this is the ultimate tactical folder. Received it quickly and was razor sharp out of the box. God Bless America and Cold Steel for making the Ti-Lite.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Palm Harbor, Fl
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

NICE!

GREAT FOR SELF DEFENCE
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris H
UK
Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

tactile ti-lite

Blance and feel of this knife is great and the shape is classic, line lock is a bit stiff
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis
Mount Vernon, Oh
Jun 08, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

PURE INTIMIDATING AWESOMENESS

Heavy, strong, locks like a beast. Blade is nasty. Nothing more needs to be said!
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anderson
Curtiba, Brazil
Feb 10, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

ouch!

I recieved this knife and was very impressed. When I used the flipper to quick draw I shanked myself deep in the leg. I layed in the bathtub waiting for the paramedics. Great and dangerous weapon.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
SoCal
Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
This is a seriously big knife! I would definitely recommend the smaller model for most people. I am a large man and it's a handful for me, but if you want the intimidation factor, this is the one for you! It is way cool and I'm glad I bought one. It's a little hard to open until you get the hang of it and the lock can be a bit difficult to release but it is getting easier as I repeatedly open and close it. I do recommend this knife.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oliver W.W.
Spain
Dec 09, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent product

Very good construction and quality. Big, but sizes in a pocket. I'm very satisfied with this cold steel 6 inch blade knife. Outside the product, I higly apreciate the fast and discrete shipping, packet arrived overseas in a surprising short time. And otherhand, the product and shipping of my order was cheaper than the same product and shipping in Spain, where I live
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
February
San Francisco, CA
Apr 19, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight

Excellent Knife, Limited Use

This 6 inch behemoth is awesome. The weight causes the blade to snap out effortlessly with a flourish, exposing the razor sharp, shining blade. Unfortunately, the size of the knife doesn't lend well to much EDC. It's designed for deep stabs and not really cutting rope/opening boxes (whatever you define as EDC). The knife is absolutely a high quality product. The AUS8 steel holds its own very well. I don't have a complaint about this knife- sure, it doesn't do EDC, it's heavy, etc etc. Nonetheless, this wasn't designed to be EDC and for what it is, I think it's great.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tiger Woodchips
TX
Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great Knife but...

Absolutely a great knife. I bought it for my fishing & hunting but I should have looked up the knife regulations for Texas before buying. Check your State and local Laws before buying. Looks like I bought a nice wall decoration now.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fernando
Argentina
Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Muy bueno

Muy Bueno
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe S
Gresham Oregon
Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent workmanship!
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon D
SLC UT
Mar 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None

Going the distance

I have had this knife for 2 years; it has been my only knife carry and will likely be my only carry. It’s too big to lose easily, if you don’t flash it around then you don’t need to worry about the carry laws until in use. Yes its big, I understand that however if you are in a knife fight you need something that A: has some reach outside the body and inside the body. Most 3 1/2 inch knifes will not cut or penetrate deep enough to hit a vital organ! You will never have that problem with this knife. It can be used as a impact weapon if you so desire. Last the opening spur can be used to help grab boxes over head or to help pry open doors, it also works great as a quick box opener. B
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Boy Named Shannon
Bellingham WA
Apr 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

That's not a knife, THIS IS A KNIFE MATE!!!

I don't use this knife for any thing other than hunting "the white whale" or defending myself from saber-tooth tigers. That being said, this is a very well made albeit almost comically large folding blade. came with a needle point out of the box, and sharp enough to shave with. I prefer the lock style on cold steels "spartan" which is a triad rocker lock, and holds more weight in their torture tests. This knife is an amazing poker, however, as that is what it is designed for, just be careful to thumb cap in reverse grip or pinky cap in standard so as not to run your fingers down the 6" blade.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matunaagah
The northeastern forests
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None

Best tactical knife in my opinion

The geometry of this knife renders it exclusively a weapon, so I saw no point in getting the 4 inch version. I carry this and a standard 3.5"folder for utility. This is not cumbersome at all. Some people whine about how much a knife weighs. There is no folding knife on the market that is heavy enough for me to even notice in my pocket. If you feel differently, I suggest either getting better pants or a hip replacement. The knife is designed for stabbing, which is far more important than cutting for combat purposes (world military history agrees with this) but has an edge that is acute and sharp enough to still cut pretty well, not that it really matters. The thumb stud is recessed a little bit, but with a little practice I was able to open this knife as quickly and easily as any other knife. However, I find that I open it with the pocket quillion nearly every time anyway. I usually dispatch trapped game with my hunting knife, but I use this knife sometimes just because. The liner lock is incredibly strong. How do I know? Because the thing nearly bruises my thumb every time I have to close it, but it's worth it. The grip too is fine, contrary to what some people say. Flawless concealable combat knife. Any issues other people have with it are for the most part ridiculous and should be discounted.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ziggyboo
Rahway, N.J.
Apr 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Knife

When i received this knife,it's overall looks was just amazing.After playing with it for a few hours I'am convinced this is the best knife i ever owned.Cold Steel's Ti-Lite 6 is well made and feels great in your hand.The blade is very sharp and there's plenty of blade to work with.The knife itself is put together perfectly and i have no negative comments about this fine knife.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Maryland.
Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This knife was larger than I thought I would be and actually made better than I expected. I bought this to carry every day but the blade is huge. It's like a folding sword. I debated sending this back but it's too cool not to keep.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ernie M.
San Francisco, CA
May 13, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Fine folding stiletto

This is a fine carry knife in the right pants. The blade is a great shape, although I spent an hour radiusing the false edge-just a preference. It cuts and pierces wonderfully. I did spend a lot of time putting a half-circle in the handle to access the top quillon. Now it opens with a flick of my index finger. It has received favorable comment from members of a a well known motorcycle club, and I plan to get the 4" version as my next knife.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed Vyner
California
Sep 15, 2008
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
I have two pieces of equipment that has never let me down and has performed pass my expectations, My Charter Arms Bulldog 44Spl. and Cold Steel 6 inch Ti-Lite. You can bet your life on it.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rk
South Dakota
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

LONG

put together ok, kind of big and goofy though, a bit sticky swinging blade out, sharp though. If it got slippery I'd be leary of hand slidding towards blade.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Warrior13
Philly
Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Excellent knife. Imposing, reminds me of racking a shotgun when opening it. The clip came off the 2nd day, but it's ok. Like the knife.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Aaron
Seattle
Apr 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

one bad folder

by bad i mean good btw. Anyway i just got one of these and couldnt belive how big it is, you can put 2 hands on the handle, the blade is single edged but with how sharp the tip and the cutting edge are you dont need a dagger, Cold steel Always sends blades out shave sharp, my left arm is bald from the wrist to the elbow because of this knife, and most knives need your arm to be wet to shave but not this thing, I would be EXTREMELY CAREFULL playing around with this thing i got lucky when i dropped it because it landed edge out in between my big toe and the one next to it, the damn thing went through my leather boot through the 2 gel inserts and almost all the way through the sole of the boot wich is a hell of alot of penetration just from a head hieght drop, i have my toes, and like the guy who needed paramedics, we both share a deep respect of what this knife can do, dont mess around with this knife it is a beast and is one hell of a defense blade So will the 4" versions, All in all a well made blade and one with scary capabilities
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Alex
Maryland
Aug 19, 2008
Pros: Blade Material, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Handle Material

It is a lot of steel to pack into a folder.

This knife lacks many of the advantages of the regular Ti Lite(IV), and of smaller folders in general. First of all, this knife's overall length and blade shape make it ridiculous for every day use and utility tasks(cops will know this too). And even as a big, scary pocket-weapon it is more for flash than anything. It has very poor balance, and even with seven inches of handle it's hard to get a secure grip with which to wield it. Additionally, I think the quality suffers from the step up in size. And frankly, all of the XL folders from Cold Steel I have owned/seen, have developed noticeable play in the blade with much use at all. Having said all that, It is a lot of steel to pack into a folder. Which may suit your purpose.
Cold Steel 26SXP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 6" Plain Satin Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Xanstorm1
Georgia
Sep 17, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Type

Lock is flawed - at least on the one I received

I want this knife, but I am sending it back to exchange for another one. The lock on this knife is damn near impossible move back into position so the knife can fold and close. I don't know if this were an engineering or production flaw and if it happened to be this one knife or the production run. I like Cold Steel products and own several. I *really* want this knife, so I am giving it another chance and thanks to Customer Service at KC.com, who has been great. The knife is sharp. I thought the top part of the blade would also be sharp but it is not. That was a disappointment that I can live with.