Reviews and Ratings for Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath

Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheathrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75 inch D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $99.95

Save $10.05 (9%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Guy Incognito
Los Alamos
Apr 03, 2020
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

I bought two

These are an exact duplicate of Richards model 10, The grind lines are very good and D2 is an excellent steel just ask Robert Dozier. The only thing I changed was purchasing 2 custom kydex sheaths for them.
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wombat
NM, USA
May 21, 2018
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Wow

The Derespina Model 10 Karambit is a steal! For less than 100 USD, I got a high quality, Derespina design knife that I could not tell from the custom model. The fit and finish are superb, the grind lines are smooth and symmetrical, and the G-10 handle scales are perfectly aligned with the tang. Like other reviewers have already mentioned, the “tek-lok” is a poor chicom knock-off, but I’m not going to lower my rating of the knife itself just because of the belt clip. With the money I saved, I’ll buy a real Tek-Lok from BladeTech — problem solved. The scabbard is kydex and fits the blade snugly. Should loosen up a bit after I practice my draw a few hundred times. BTW, D2 is not a stainless steel; keep it oiled if you’re like me and will carry this thing close to the body. Five stars, would buy again, highly recommended.
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy
VA
Apr 28, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Excellent!

The best factory karambit I own and I own a lot. Good price, kydex sheath is great and small but a bit tight at first. Adding some oil to the blade and practicing deploying the blade helps loosen it. D2 is a good steel and nice chunky grips. Fits my hand very well. Belt clip is decent, I added an iwb loop that works nicely concealed.
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marty D.
Chicago
Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Fantastic Karambit - Designed by the MASTER

I was pleasantly surprised. Although an import, this thing is perfect I have a custom piece form Derespina and am thrilled to be able to get something at this price point that he designed. D2 steel and very ergonomic handle...well done!
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Hoboken, NJ
May 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great Knife, great service!

Great knife! Good quality for the price. Amazing service from Knifecenter! Thank you Kristin for helping me so fast!
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wubsie
Nunya
Jun 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great kerambit!

Great kerambit! Nice to be able to buy something of his design at a working knife's price. Perfect in the hand. A++
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Asa
,
Aug 31, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None

These are NOT double edged

The semi customs and customs are double edged. These are NOT. These karambits are among the best. That being said, the single edge greatly limits what you can do with them and I would not have bought them if I had known they were single edged.
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anton
Dulce NM
Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Great karambit, appalling sheath

The kydex rattles and is extremely difficult to extract the blade, I'm already having to have one made by a pro, the karambit itself is identical to the model 10. Also the tek loc went into the trash,
Derespina Production Model 10 Karambit Fixed Blade Knife 2.75" D2 Hawkbill, Milled Black G10 Handles, Kydex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Justaknifeguy2018
Texas
Apr 06, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials

Fake Tek-Lok!

If you're like me, you want to get what you pay for... the attachment device is NOT a Bladetech Tek-Lok it is a cheap knock off that is so loose the locking piece on the bottom swings freely which makes it useless. Genuine Tek-Lok devices have Bladetech's logo on it, are made in the USA, and have a different backplate that allows for more adjustability to ride height. I would encourage The Knife Center to look into this issue and address it with Rich. The way I see it, this raises question as to the rest of the materials used as well.