Reviews and Ratings for DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany - 1560 501

DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germanyrated 5.0 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
DOVO 5 inch Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany

 

Price: $24.95

Save $8.83 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Florida
Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent nippers

I found the size nipper to be much better for trimming small toe nails and finger nails. Carbon steel with very high quality nickel finish. These nippers are very high-quality and perform their function very well. Due to the high quality nickel finish, it is easy to keep these nippers clean and sanitary. These are an excellent tool and a bargain at this price. The larger nippers really not of much use, I prefer an old trim nail cutters for my large toes.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erick K
San Jose, Ca
Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Perfect combination of form and function.

These are the answer to thick nails wich can not be cut with conventional nail clippers. Sharp and effective.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bubba
Covington, LA
Nov 27, 2009
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sharpness
Cons: None

Tool Logic

When dealing with the larger, thicker nails on the toes, why struggle with the same tiny tool you use on your fingernails? This Dovo nipper affords more size and leverage,easing the workload. A beautifully wrought hand tool.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
Florida
Oct 05, 2015
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Nice Nail Nipper

Excellent nail nipper and wonderful DOVO quality. Always use the folding spring when cutting for best cutting.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ag
Perth Australia
Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent

German product,say no more.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerry
Pacific NW
Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Real German quality.

These are excellent clippers that I'll probably have for years and years. My last one's from Germany lasted 25 years.
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ff
me
May 04, 2009
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Very good tool

These are very well made. They clip pretty clean and don't rust and stay sharp. I've had one for several years and it works fine. German quality
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Gaithersburg, MD
Aug 10, 2010
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Well Made, sharp tool

No complaints
DOVO 5" Nail Nipper Lap Joint Made in Solingen Germany
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gator Chomper
Georgia
Dec 02, 2014
Pros: Durability, Sharpness, Materials, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Product, Terrific Value at the Price

Does toes & fingers perfectly. Cuts sharply with less force than others I've used. Beautifully made, the quality is evident at a glance, nice tight & smooth rotation around pin and the lapped mating surfaces. I like the swing-down spring, it functions perfectly with a little roller sleeve to enhance smooth opening & closing operation. Delighted with the product. Order placement and shipment is straight forward and fast.