Reviews and Ratings for Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles

Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handlesrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5 inch Black Blade, Rubberized Handles

 

Price: $44.99

Save $4.01 (8%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mick
chicago
Dec 01, 2017
Pros:
Cons:
excellent out the box
only con i can think of is that i wish the sheath had a clip.. shaves arm hair right out of the box
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alylec
Honolulu
Jan 06, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great product, speedy shipping
Overall experience- I ordered my knife on Friday night and received it Monday afternoon, I was very impressed and pleased. I live in Hawaii, so it's always nice to get things in less than 2 weeks. Knifecenter offers great products and at resonable prices, the free shipping when I ordered was a plus! I have already recommened knifecenter to friends and co-workers! Product specific- I was very pleased with the size of the blade, and the handle fits nicely in my grip. Great knife for self defense, I like to take it with me when I go running, fits comfortable on my running belt for easy access if needed. I do wish the sheath had a sort of clip, as I do not wear a belt regularly for daily on- goings and I prefer not to sport it around my neck with the provided string thing. 10/10-would shop again
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joseph W
Ozark, Alabama
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Materials, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material
Overall great dagger and sheath with good manufacturing quality.
Secondary knife that I carry on my person that has easy access for self protection, ideal for this purpose . Great design and manufacturing. The self lock that locks the knife in the holder is somewhat inefficient which caused me to lose my first push dagger within 30 days of receiving it. I was wearing it on my belt with the dagger in the downward position counting on the locking feature. I bought a second dagger since the first was a Christmas gift. I wear it now with the dagger in the upward position which is not the ideal position I was hoping for. I enjoy the dagger but am disappointed that I lost the first dagger (not the sheath) since the handle locking tangs allowed it to come free of the sheath.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tbone
Florida
May 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Handy weapon
I like this knife and would recommend it to a friend. KnifeCenter's customer service is excellent.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Burialworm
Austin, Tx
Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great holdout
Love this little bugger. It is extremely hard to find a single sided push knife that is legal for carry in TX. I like having something like this handy just in case. The build is slender enough that I have taken to carrying it in my bill fold most everyday. It came plenty sharp enough for what it is. I don't particularly care for kydex sheaths and this one is no exception.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Manny
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great dagger
No complaints, great small edc dagger from Gerber, With a solid sheath.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harut
USA
Feb 27, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: None
MADE IN USA. THATS IT
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmy J
East Coast
Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The quality is apparent
First thing I must say... yes, in a pinch, this knife can be used for the average edc tasks that a gentlemen's pocket knife can do. But, it is obvious that this knife is designed to be a discreet self defence tool. My having purchased both the Gerber Uppercut (Chinese made), and this Gerber Ghostrike (American made), I can honestly say that the Ghostrike is the one that feels and looks most like it is a quality made item. The milling of the steel is very extremely well done, and the black ceramic finish is grade A accomplished. The sharpness right out of the box is very good, and the sheath is well made (and offers good carrying options). The rubberized handle really gives this product a much better feel over the thinner, and totoally bear, handle of the Gerber Uppercut. Yes, the handle is still thin in keeping with it's minimalist easy to conceal design, but the rubberized handle was a nice touch over it having had a bear metal handle. Though the Uppercut (now discontinued) had a MSRP that was almost as much as the Ghostrike MSRP, the Uppercut should have never had any business being in the same price range... the Ghostrike is really that much better overall. Btw, the blade on this knife is ground in such a way that the tip would likely not stand for any real abuse. It's well done, but again, obviously designed for use in a self defense situation, not for batoning some wood for a camp fire. So, yes, for it's main designed purpose, I believe Gerber has produced a good overall quality example with their Ghostrike Punch Knife.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Indiana
Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger
Great little defense weapon. Easily hung from lanyard.
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim
Buffalo ny
Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Push knife
It will cut👌
Gerber 30-001007 Ghostrike Punch Knife Push Dagger 2.5" Black Blade, Rubberized Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Warren F
Phila. pa
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials
Love the quality of the knife.
I like the way the blade locks in the sheath.