Reviews and Ratings for Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles - 30-001058

Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8 inch Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles

 

Price: $54.99

View Product Details
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas W
5418 skyline dr cold spring my
Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Ferber strongarm

Everything about it
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Michigan
Jan 30, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

It is my go-to camping knife

Although maybe not made to be a camping/survival knife, it handles these tasks very well. It is the knife I keep in my go-bag with a Mora Companion as a back up.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rebarguyindy
Indianapolis, In
Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Impressive Quality

Great knife. Quality materials and craftsmanship. Multiple carry options.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ruben
Galway, Ireland
Jul 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

No complaints.

Perfect knife for bushcraft, survival, utility, you name it! So far no complaints.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neil
Montreal, Canada
Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Good for the money

Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Major23
Western Pa
Mar 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Been looking for the perfect knife... and found it!

I ordered both the plain and serrated blades to complete my use/carry options. I absolutely love the knives! The look, the feel, the attachment options (2 belt options/1 molle). I've been waiting for a knife like this - FORM FOLLOWS FUNCTION and it does it well!
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francisco Xavier T
Cafayate, Salta, Other
Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Excellent knife!!

I´ve used this knife for many different tasks and it was perfect. Edge retention is surprisely good. Thinking in buying another.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Al
Ft. Irwin, CA
Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Solid field knife

This is a great lightweight field knife. Big enough to perform many tasks and small enough to remain unobtrusive if worn on a belt or kit. Edge comes shaving sharp and is easy to resharpen; handle materials and design offer a safe grip. Sheath retains the knife without "rattle", extraction is painless and can be easily configured for different carry methods. This product can be a nice gift for any service member.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nic
Alberta, Canada
Sep 01, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None

Solid blade

Very sturdy knife. Thick blade stock. Grippy handle. Great sheath. The knife arrived moderately sharp. This is an area that could be improved upon. Other than that the knife is great. Don't fear Gerbers USA products. The 420hc is not a super steel but has held up well for skinning and light wood work. I use this knife for hunting mostly.
Gerber StrongArm Fixed 4.8" Black Plain Blade, Coyote Glass Filled Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Db
Utah
Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness

Stout little blade

Great knife, but it needs a few design tweaks. The top guard in unnecessary and just gets in the way while using the knife for utility tasks, especially carving. The handle is a bit thin, and the divot in the center doesn't help. This blade is marketed toward servicemen and as an infantryman I would prefer a blade closer to six inches for offensive use. Carbon steal would be a better choice than 420HC. My knife came with a poor grind, which I have heard from other users. I think the plastic over mold is more durable than straight rubber handles and locks in nicely to the sheath. Overall, it is a great knife and I applaud Gerber for finally making a knife with no serrations!!