Reviews and Ratings for Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer - 25400

Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmerrated 4.812 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
27
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer

 

Price: $19.95

Save $10.00 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sal Guod
Buena park ca
Sep 11, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
As allways # 1 products
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Astronomer01
Chesterfield, VA
Mar 05, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Well-made, works beautifully

Product cuts cleanly and does not pull hair. Cleans up easily. The manufacturing craftsmanship is outstanding. Works as advertised, and even better...
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
A. J.
P.G., MD
Sep 18, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

The Groom Mate trims it all away

I've used a battery powered ear/nose hair trimmer and a manual one, and this is the best so far. Just angle it at times to get the different directions of hairs that are protruding. You can even service it although that may void the warranty but it really is quite simple just one screw is all.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hackademic
The OC
Jun 30, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Solid and Effective

This thing is great. It trims well. It's comfortable. It requires no batteries and creates no toxic waste for landfills. And this thing is heavy and solid. Those electric trimmers work half as well and feel like toys. Great purchase.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve A.
Australia
Feb 16, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

Good quality product

Works well and is a well made piece of gear.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jungle Jodo
Mission, B.C. Canada
May 20, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Good product

Good, smooth action. Feels well built. No batteries!
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redhawk
Youngwood,Pa
Dec 27, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Nose hair trim

It is very easy to use No battires to run down It is small and hard to hold
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pau
Laguna Niguel, CA
Jul 22, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Finally...

...a trimmer that works. Very high quality and easy to maneuver in your nostrils. Far superior to those electric trimmers. Highly recommended.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ngwun
Australia
Jul 20, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

it works

trim all sorts of stuff. flow through wash would be good.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dac
nyc
Feb 03, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

pretty awesome

well, it works, and i don't need to say too much more than that. it's a lot better than sticking scissors up your nose, that's for sure.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom Horn
Illinois
Jul 08, 2017
Pros:
Cons:

Groom Mate Platinum XL is, Da’ Bomb!

My theory is, that many of us don’t go bald as we age, so much, as our hair actually migrates south, like retirees to Florida. If you took all the hair in my nose, ears, neck, and back, and transplanted it back to the top of my head, I’d be a Rock Star : ) >>>>> Back to reality … I can now toss out a junk drawer full of crappy battery powered nose hair trimmers, that work several times before bringing tears to your eyes, as they painfully rip out your nose hairs. Groom Mate Plat. XL is painless, well made, and simple to use. Arrived razor sharp, and will shave the hairs on the back of your arm (just had to say that). Safe around children, pets, and old farts, like me (no exposed blade). >>>>> This is so nice, I’m considering Groom Mate Platinum XL as my new EDC ; )
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Illinois
Jan 10, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Does the Trick

The beauty of this product is that it does the trick and does so with out hi-tech, batteries, complexity. This will prove to be useful for years. Cuts easily without causing pain or special abilities. And because it is a manual tool it doesn;t require batteries that can be dead when you need this to work or eventually corrode inside. Easy to disassemble for quick cleaning too!
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
AZ
Jul 10, 2009
Pros:
Cons:
My wife is always complaining about the hair in my nose, no more. This tool works great! Just remember to rotate it back and forth CW/CCW when using it and it works like a charm. My wife says, I don’t look like a wild animal now but a gentleman…… (what ever that is). Buy this tool for your personal grooming and good looks.......
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric Blair
cambridge, MA
Jul 07, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

finely crafted tool

this finely crafted little tool does exactly what you need it to do: no binding, no pinching, no batteries; and it's easy to clean.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Troy S
Germany
Dec 06, 2015
Pros:
Cons:

Great product!

After purchasing several battery operated trimmers over the years I finally stumbled across this and I wish I would have bought one years ago. Bottomline, it works extremely well, doesn't use batteries and is made in the USA.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Virginia
Sep 29, 2010
Pros:
Cons:
Works well. No pulling of nose hairs. Made in USA! Is a little more cumbersome to use than electric trimmer.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter Davis
SD
Dec 29, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Superb USA-made stainless steel works like no other; needs no battery

Superb USA-made stainless steel works like no other; needs no battery
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
W. Fisher
Beaufort, NC
Jan 07, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Grooming Problem Answer

For some years now I have had a problem grooming nostril hair. This does the trick very quickly and there is no danger of cutting oneself or the agony of plucking hair. I highly recommend it.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Victoria, Australia
Feb 04, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Perfect

This is a great product, electric ones always pulled my hair, and scissors make me nervous. Really well made, wont rust, easy to clean and does its job perfectly. Just stick it up your nose and twist back and forth, continue to twist it as you take it back out or you'll pull a hair.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keat
Singapore
Mar 16, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Best nose hair buster!

Fantastic trimmer..works well & most importantly.. Looks & feels good!
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Prince
Inverness, FL
Jan 15, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Nice, useful product

This instrument is used to clip long nasal hairs. I like it better than scissors because its effective and is not prone to injure the nasal lining. Nicely made. Can't find anything to criticize about it.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff R.
Martinez, CA
Sep 23, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Great Product

Works as advertised.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Satish
mumbai - india
Sep 30, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

nose hair trimmer

excellent life long product no batteries. extremely good quality stainless steel finish great workmanship
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy
Riverton, UT
May 17, 2012
Pros:
Cons:

in and spin

I'm impressed with this grooming tool. It is very well made and does an excellent job. If you need one of these, and come on, who doesn't? - this is the one to have.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yman
Little Rock, AR
Jul 31, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Works Great !

- Well made - Works great - Easy to take apart to clean
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ykar
Montreal,Canada
Oct 13, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Forget the rest!!!

Let's face it gentlemen... As we get older these annoying hair grow from everywhere. This instrument is THE solution to your problem! Excellent product! Easy to use, no need for batteries and most of all, very efficient! easy to clean, cuts very well and is still stylish (if one may say so). I recommend it to everyone..just add this with your next knife purchase! YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig B
Rancho Cucamonga,
Jan 10, 2016
Pros:
Cons:

WOW! THE VERY BEST NOSE HAIR TRIMMER!

This blows the electric model nose hair trimmers clear into oblivion! This is the best trimmer I have ever owned! Buy yourself one you will love it!!
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knifenut
Singapore
Nov 05, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Nice Trimmer, Batteries Not Required

Simple design, great trimmer; gets the job done with minimum fuss. The design makes it hard to really clean the nasal contents after use. It really requires dis-assembly to flush it well. An improvement would be to make the screw captive so you won't lose it when taking it apart.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ngwun
Australia
Sep 02, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

I tried a tickling battery-underpowered nose plucker once.

Only once. It didn't even have any nice parts inside it! This one works. If you're a bloke, do yourself a favor, especially if you have a mo which is running interference with nose fibers. Although i didn't even feel the need for one last century, so it may be an age thing for some. Also works for ears, with no sense of danger.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob
Florida
Dec 28, 2009
Pros:
Cons:

Works well

This product takes a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, it works fine. Very solidly constructed.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jimofnyc
nyc
Feb 24, 2011
Pros:
Cons:

Very good doing what is supposed to do

This trimmer will easily, quickly and painlessly shorten the hair in your nose. It will be especially useful if you let the hair accumulate in your nose before trimming it, then it will work something like a lawn mower, very fast. It can not precisely trim hairs as close as you can by using a fine point scissor, but that is by design. Me, I like to cut them at the very base, so I use this trimmer to clear out the bushes then use my tiny point scissor to clip off at the base. Saves time and opens up space so I can see what I'm doing with my scissors. If on the other hand all you want is a weed thinner then this is all that you will need. As such it is efficient and does not pull the hairs, but cuts them cleanly.
Groom Mate Platinum XL Nose and Ear Hair Trimmer
rated 3 stars out of 5
Kryo
kansas
Feb 08, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

Groom mate

Works grate, easy to use and simple to clean