Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath

KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.941 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7 inch Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $84.95

Save $28.49 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
East Hanover,nj
May 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Best knife for the price

I use it for everything from cutting a string to opening up a bottle of beer.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Holland, PA
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
An American Classic- and a very good knife
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc
Whitefield, Maine
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

kabar usmc knife

I use the product as a bushcraft and survival knife. Its universal in this way.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Natan
The Netherlands
Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect handling and a great product

This is a great knife, for all purposes, mine is just to complete my collection. A Ka-BAR doesn't need any introduction; it's one of the best knives ever made. So: just by it. The proces of ordering was flawless and I had the Ka-BAR within one week in my house in The Netherlands. Very fast.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Martin M
United Kingdom of Great Britian
Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Outstanding

Bought this to go on my bergan,for fishing and camping.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey S
washington
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

one of the greatest knives of all time

this is a very good product you can use it for generaly anything
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John B
Severn , MD
Nov 14, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Amazing

Sooo sharp , works effortlessly. has a great weight to it. feels pretty deadly in your hand.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael Tincher
Virginia
Jun 25, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Strong lifelong tool. Rugedness is very obvious and blade is very sharp. I'm sure I will come to rely and depend on this knive in the future.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lewis
, Other
Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Excellent hard use knife

Used it for camping, Excellent balance and size for hard use, very sharp edge out of factory, everything is perfect
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Semper Fi
Hillsboro, OR
Apr 05, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Brings Back Memories of 1968

This knife is an improvement over the KA-BAR's we carried in Vietnam because it's got a serrated blade. Other than that, it's like holding an old friend. Maybe the uniform doesn't fit any longer but the knife feels just like old times in the palm of your hand. Anyone wanting a great all purpose knife should have a KA-BAR. How many other knives can be used for a razor after cutting a piece of concertina wire or prying open an ammo can?
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anonymous
USA
Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

One of the best

This deserves a 7 out of 5 rating. The fit and finish of this knife is impeccable. The blade is sharp, epoxy powder coating on the blade is smooth and not ugly and rough like OKC knives. The knife pommel/guard is unwavering; the butt cap is rock solid; the blade is full tang construction, just over 1/6th of an inch thick and which eases your mind because it can take a beating not fall out of the handle or brake or something else. It's well balanced, an absolute workhorse. No wonder this is one of the most widely used knives today among our military and American citizens alike. The handle is made of a beautiful leather for a classic style and great grip. I have to clear something up; as most reviewers were disappointed when they found out the sheath was made in Mexico, I'll agree so was I. I do agree with others when they say a knife of this quality should have an American made quality sheath. Truthfully, this sheath is gorgeous, sturdy, and will handle very well if maintained with some sno-seal, neatsfoot oil, etc. I have come to learn that the Mexicans are very well renowned for their leather goods, and it is a very nice sheath.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug B
Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Materials, None
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lcpl Wong
Foster city, CA
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Ka-WOW

Being a marine, a K-BAR on your gear list is just a must have.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Starseed
Las vegas
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

KA-BAR USMC Marine Knife With Partial Serrations Fixed 7" Blade

This knife comes extremely sharp.!!! well made and it will do the job in emergencies situation... you need to be prepared
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lcpl Wong
Foster city, CA
Apr 29, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Ka-WOW

Being a marine, a K-BAR on your gear list is just a must have.
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim L
woodstock ga
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

ka-bar1218 USMC fightng knife

i recently ordered the k bar fighting knife and was amazed at the turnaround time for delivery..the knife and sheath were just as ordered and well worth the price 'my brother and i were in the marine corps so i ordered one for him as well ........thank you knife center its a genuine pleasure doing business with you...................very satisfied customer
KA-BAR 1218 USMC Fighting Knife 7" Combo Blade, Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anthony
wales
Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

quality blade

You can tell this is a quality made product. The knife itself is well made and feels heavier than I would have guessed, but that's just because it's a solid well made design, it has a leather sheath which I particularly like, outdoors in the winter some handles can become very cold or slippery, but the leather gives you grip and resists the cold.. It comes with a leather sheath, I have seen other knife sheaths but this one was much of a much higher quality, the stitching was excellent and the overall design was more rugged. Overall I think the blade is excellent, although it would have been useful to know the angle of the blade, I suspect it's 20 degrees and I know there are ways of finding it out, but still would have been useful to know beforehand, also the blade while it was sharp, it could use a higher grit sharpener to get it to it's full potential. Came in a box with a little hologram of authenticity, which made me smile : )