Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles

KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.500 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125 inch Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $15.95

Save $3.75 (19%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff J
Tulsa, Ok
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good Sturdy Knife At A Very reasonable Price
I ended up givng one of these knives to my girlfriend instead of giving her one of my cherished Kershaw blades. I already miss it and will replace it soon.It's a chunky, heavy-duty knife with a blade that is nice and sharp. I used it over a weekend doing some work around the house and cut a wide variety of materials with it ranging from boxes to electrical wiring. The knife held up very well and got the job done. It's an excellent, inexpensive knife for the masses. Highly recommended!
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith M
Okc, Ok.
Aug 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very Pleased!!!!!
I just received my new KA-BAR Warthog II with G10 Handle and Black 3.06" Combo Edge Blade in the mail. I am very pleased with the knife I would never expect to be able to purchase a knife of such Quality for under $20.00. VERY IMPRESSED!!!!!!!! KEITH
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rusty Shackleford
Arlen, TX
Dec 17, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
Good inexpensive knife
Nice inexpensive knife for EDC. The steel isn't the greatest. But for $12 dollars what do you expect? Mine came very sharp out of the box. It is rugged and pretty light for its size. It has a good fit in the hand. I just wish it was made in the US and not China. Anyway, you can't go wrong with a Ka-Bar for $12.
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Kent, Wa
Nov 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Warthog
I take this knife camping to whittle with cut cord and generally small stuff, and last week i decided to see what this knife could take, and scince it was only $12 I decided to really abuse it and find the breaking point, I dug holes with it I batoned through a 6" diameter log with it and it was fine finally took a metal pipe and used that instead of a branch as the baton, the back of the knife got a little dinged up but other than that is fine, this little blade lives up to the KaBar name and took waaay more abuse than it would ever see in any survival/emergency situation and kept on truckin, basically this knife is the top 3" of a fixed blade with a handle on it
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joel T
SLO CA
Feb 15, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
best $12 dollars i ever spent
great easy to open EDC knife does the job at hand.solid lock great feel in your hand the thumb hold greatly helps with this.sharp the first time i used it.
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle
Jun 13, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
warthog
Tough well made little utility folder Imagine taking the first 3" inches off of a kabar fixed blade and making a folder out of it and thats what this is, its a great little camp knife can take a razor edge and hold it fairly well and for $12 you cant go wrong with 1.4116 steel and G10 handles
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ratstar
Utah
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
Awesome small carry knife
Wasnt the sharpest right out of the box, but it was alright. Perfact small carry knife though! Thick sturdy blade, handle grips well, locks perfectly. Great knife.
KA-BAR 3073 Warthog Folder III 3.125" Drop Point Combo Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sean M.
lemon grove, ca.
Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
I use the knife to cut cardboard, which it does easly. easy openig lightwheight, its a bit small on blade size. Four and a half inches, and aluminum this knife would be awsome.