Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles

KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handlesrated 4.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8 inch Plain Blade, G10 Handles

 

Price: $16.95

Save $4.63 (21%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randel T
Lubbock, TX
May 04, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Simply great quality - huge knife!
Great knife for camping/hiking/hunting -- benefits of a fixed blade in a folding knife!
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christopher S
PA
Oct 06, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type
Love this Ka-bar
I bought this for EDC. I had been using a fixed blade Ka-Bar neck knife. It unforywas stolen out of the console of my truck. This blade is great and easily accessible when clipped in a front pocket. Easier to conceal than the small fixed blade, hence why the other was in the truck when stolen.
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Specgrade
Ohio
Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife At A Great Price
I bought this knife to replace one that I had sold to a friend. This Gila has G-10 handle scales which I find to be better than the aluminum ones on my old knife. The blade is very sharp and well balanced. This is a big folding knife and fits well in my hand. The liner lock works as I expected it to, holding the blade in place when opened. Ka-Bar has a reputation to up hold so I wasn't too worried about this product being made in China. Fit and finish are very well done.
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
Pa
Nov 10, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great for the price
Good overall knife. My new EDC but it is a bit bulky in pocket.Wish the clip was changeable.
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bk
Ohio
Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Big EDC
This is a big EDC. Is came very sharp. On the first day I slid it into my pocket the small clip bike off. I called Ka-Bar and I received a new one it 4 days. So far it has held up just fine.
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dill
Mass
Apr 12, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Eh
I bought this knife for a friend but before I gave it away I tested it and found that the steel dose not hold and edge well and that if you hit the back of the blade the lock fails. I like the shape of the knife and the shape of the handle, it feels really good in the hand.
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dean M
shelbyville ky
May 05, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
ka-bar
great knife , i wish the clip was changeable
KA-BAR 3077 Gila Folding Knife 3-7/8" Plain Blade, G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Bk
Ohio
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Love the knife, very sharp out of the box. Is a bit large for an EDC but great for camping, hunting, fishing and such. Only bad comment, but a big one, is the first time I went to slide it in my pocket the clip broke off. Very bad clip design, as the curve outward starts right at the point of set screw, so it was already a weak spot.