Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles

KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3 inch Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles

 

Price: $21.95

Save $6.89 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jlr
Texas
Nov 09, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice Knife
Very nice light, solid, well made pocket knife. Came out of the box very sharp, locks up tight, & the blade has just the right size thickness. Good value.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mango
FL
May 22, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great tool
Light weight, sharp and well built,look forward to many years of great service from this KA-BAR
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William F. E
Glenside, Pa
Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
What more to ask for?
If you are secure enough to spend less, this is the one to get. Sharp blade, easy to use with one hand. I keep this on the kitchen table for quick mail and package opening duties. this is a nice blade length for any use I can imagine.. It is light in weight and the handle is comfortable.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill F
Little Rock Arkansas
Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good price, quality product and prompt shipping. Will do repeat business and recomend to others!
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
sa jose california
Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
EDC value and function
I own several EDC knives, the Spyderco Delica the Kershaw One-Ton and the CRKT Lake 3.The Ka-Bar Dozier out performs both the One-Ton and the Lake 3 in the EDC role.The Delica is slightly better but at 3x the cost.This knife is light and sharp out the box.If you need a low cost quality EDC knive you can't go wrong with the Ka-Bar Dozier 3" folder.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beak
West Co
Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is a great EDC knife to have in your pocket. On a day-to-day basis this is the blade you want on you. The overall design is incredibly practical.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jk
Richmond, VA
Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent design and build quality ...
No unnecessary screws or metal parts were used in making this very light weight but very functional and durable pocket knife. The blade came extremely sharp and AUS 8 is excellent budget steel. Fit and finish is excellent. Solid lockup. If you want a light weight pocket knife with sharp, durable blade that does not look menacing, this knife fits the bill. Price is also very affordable. One of the best knives under $25; highly recommended.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peterkaliba
Salzburg, Austria
Apr 09, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Excellent knife for a bargain price
Excellent blade, typical Dozier style, razor sharp. The handle is quite ergonomical but cheap plastic ... I guess that this is what keeps the price so low. Excellent low cost hunting/utility knife!
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wvhiker
Morgantown, WV
Sep 10, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a steal.
I bought this as an inexpensive EDC when I discovered my Spyderco Endura was a bit over the legal blade length limit in my state. I've always liked AUS 8 and prefer a lockback to a liner lock. For a while I missed the Spyderco opening hole in the blade, but got used to the thumbstud after a few days of playing around with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The pocket clip, by the way, is for tip up carry (which I also prefer).
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hyde
massachusetts
Nov 24, 2008
Pros: None
Cons: None
whats not to like
own nearly 60 knives. all styles, weights, materials. this ended up being my daily carry. buy three of them for the cost of a tank of gas. beat them, pry things up, run 'em through the laundry, lose them, lend them,for twenty bucks, they work time and time again. then buy three more.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
S W
Ky.
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter
This is my favorite knife in this price range. It's very light and the AUS 8 blade is easy to sharpen. I have owned one for many years and use it almost every day. I bought a few more in case I broke or lost mine, so I don't mind abusing it. It's so light I took the pocket clip off and carry it in my pocket. I also like the blade shape and grind.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harlow
CA
Apr 05, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Value
My new EDC knife. Lightweight, locks in very snug with no blade play, came out of the box very sharp. A no frills pocket knife built to last and to take on any everyday situation
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rion N.
Pismo Beach
Aug 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great knife for the price.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris M.
Orange, CA
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Fantastic Knife
Nice quality and super sharp blade. Fantastic Value for the money.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jb
Watch Your Six
Nov 27, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Blade Material, Handle Material
Nice little knife
Really enjoying this knife
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wesley M.
Cedar Bluff, va
Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
K bar dozer
Got this knife for work and convenient size. Was surprised at the great quality and workmanship. We'll made and easy to handle.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
SoCal
May 08, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best value for the money
In my opinion best EDC for the money.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Floyd A
San Francisco
Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
KA-BAR Dozier
I bought this knife to have an EDC while my Chris Reeves Sebenza is out for "spa treatment". I was pleasantly surprised to find that, despite the low price, this is a great little knife. Light in the pocket, sharp right out of the box, solid lock up, all the things that I look for in a pocketknife. The ergs are good. I wouldn't try splitting firewood with it like I do with my CRK, but otherwise I do not feel that you can get a demonstrably better knife until you spend much more than $20.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Buff
PHILA., PA
Sep 09, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
BANG FOR YOUR BUCK
THESE KNIVES ARE GREAT. THEY ARE LIGHT,FEEL GREAT IN THE HAND. LOCK UP OF BLADE IS SUPERB. USE THESE KNIVES FOR EVERYDAY USE AT WORK AND AROUND THE HOUSE. ONLY THING IS THAT THE THUMBSTUD HAS TO BE TURNED AROUND FOR LEFT HAND USE (OPENING). BUY ONE AND I BET YOU BUY MORE.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Sterling VA
Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great everyday work knife
Easy one hand opening Perfect weight for work knife Stays sharp for a long time even with heavy use
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry
Chandler, Az
Apr 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening
Great EDC knife
Clean and functional. Handle ergonomics are excellent. Love the spear point and "generous" belly on this 3" blade. And the edge is very sharp. Opening is a little challenging with the thumb stud and not ambi as a thumb hole would be. Blade is heavy enough for interial opening. The mating between the blade tang and lock bar is producing some galling--needs to be kept lubricated. And the lock bar exposed edges are sharp and require some filing. But, for $20 this is a great EDC knife.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ahmed I
Jeddah, Al
Nov 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Type
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
its not deserve the label KABAR
its a useful EdC just edc not deserve the name of either Kabar or the designer i m happy with it but i think i leave it . not for knife collector= escape this model handle quality is miss really cheap handle blade is great thats why i ll buy extra for change the handle ( searching for one)
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Big Swede
Sweden
Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Weight, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Good design, poor materials.
Nice design but lacks quality in steel and plastic. Still like it but cant trust it to hold the edge. A better steel is needed to call this a knife. I'd like to see less Korean crap steel on the market and I'll keep to acceptable grade steel for the future. Get a Swedish Sandvik steel knife like Eka or Mora for the same price will give you an honest knife you can use instead.
KA-BAR 4062 Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Satin Plain Blade, Black Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Lcady
Newburgh IN
Mar 10, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
poor quality blade
blade doesn't keep edge.