Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades

KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Bladesrated 4.545 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4 inch Blades

 

Price: $14.95

Save $2.73 (15%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Nothern CA
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

A perfect fit!

My new KA-BAR fits perfectly, locks in place yet easy to deploy and weather proof.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al Y
Minneapolis MN
Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

The RIGHT one First Time

I've been looking for a scabbard for my shorter knife and it has not been easy. Everyone carries the one for the full size knife. I was at the Exchange in Minneapolis where they had the shorter blade and scabbard but they told me it was only available as a package. I started to look and came across KnifeCenter.com. They were the only people that had it and the price was fair.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
N. Az.
Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

works like a charm

The first time I put my new k-bar in its' leather sheath, I sliced a hole through the back of the leather sheath. Me not taking my time and the leather way to soft. No worries with this Kydex sheath. Works just like it was made to work. Don't have to be carful at all. It is pretty hard to try and put a sharp knife in a soft leather sheath with one hand.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
SAN DIEGO CA.
May 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

CHOOSE THIS OVER LEATHER

THIS SHEATH HAS TWO STRAPS ALONG WITH THE FRICTION LOCK. THERE IS NO CHANCE YOU WILL LOOSE THE KNIFE. EVEN IF YOU ARE JUMPING,CLIMBING.GOING THROUGH HEAVY SHOULDER HIGH BRUSH.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Al Young
MN
Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Most reasonable priced

Using this with a modified Ontario USAF Survival Knife. Indestructible, easy to use and looks like it will last forever. Only complaint is the upper strap is not long enough for this handle BUT the sheath has 2 other methods to secure the knife so this is a very minor problem. Being I using this for a knife which it was not designed for, it is actually a non issue.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hank
Cumberland, RI
Nov 11, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Beter than short Leather

Well made
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Oregon
Nov 01, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None

Grade A-Replacement Sheath

Exact replacement for my tanto sheath I lost camping. Came in original Ka-Bar packaging.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Anna K
Apex, NC
Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Product delivered on time - manufactured by Ka-BAr, though Ka-Bar charges a lot more foe the same item. Very helpful staff - overall experience very positive. Moolkran
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven Barr
St Leonards-On-Sea, Other
Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Ka-Bar short model kydex sheath.

This product, I feel, is much more practical than the leather sheath that arrived with the knife. The knife clicks into pace securely for a safe and silent carry. Aditional press studs and straps further secure the knife at the cross-guard and handle top making for a very secure carry in extreme circumstances. I cannot imagine it would be possible to lose the knife under any circumstances should all these securing methods be employed.
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rob
Upstate NY
Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, Carry Position
Cons: None

Not a bad sheath for the price

Hiking/Camping Holds knife secure Will not fit a Vietnam era 5 1/4 blade
KA-BAR 5016 Short Model Kydex Sheath Fits KA-BARS with 5-1/4" Blades
rated 1 stars out of 5
James R
Williston, Vt
Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Carry Position
Cons: None

Does not fit Navy Mark 1

This sheath is way too narrow to fit the Navy Mark 1 (or similar shaped military Ka-bars I would guess.) This looks like it is made for a dagger like an Applegate. Looks like a well made sheath, just not for the items it says it fits...