Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath

KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheathrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4 inch Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $62.95

Save $21.71 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grant.E
UNITED KINGDOM
Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
GREAT SMALL TANTO
I THINK THIS WOULD BE HIT AND MISS WITH SOME GUYS WITH THE SIZE,I HAVE ALL KABARS TANTOS BAR THIS ONE,AND I KNOW IT WILL BE BETTER AT SMALLER INTRICATE WORK. CAME VERY SHARP WITH EVEN GRIND,I LIKE THE SIZE AND SHEATH ITS VERY DISCRETE IN CARRY,EVEN THOUGH ILL USE FOR WORK BELIEVE ME YOUVE GOT BE VERY CAREFUL HERE IN UK. THIS IS A GREAT PACKAGE !!!! I WOULD JUST LIKE TO THANK KNIFE CENTRE FOR THERE GREAT SERVICE,ID ORDERED 5 FIXED BLADES IN ONE GO AND RECIEVED THEM ALL IN PERFECT CONDITION AND IN ALL THE PROCESS OF GETTING THEM HERE WAS PRETTY PAINLESS [I WAS WORRIED WHEN IN CUSTOMS FOR 5DAYS] AND THIS WILL NOT BE MY LAST ORDER. GREAT STOCK,GREAT PRICES ,GREAT SERVICE..THANX
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin K
Fargo, ND
Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Excellent knife
This is well constructed knife with a solid blade and good feel in the hand.
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rck
Bangor, ME
Jun 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Ka-Bar Short Tanto - excellent knife!
The Ka-Bar Tanto exceeded my expectations. It has a VERY sharp edge and has held that edge despite a few camping trips where it was used for everything from shaving tinder to batoning kindling. Despite the treatment, it's good as new. Kydex sheath is well worth the few extra bucks...it's well designed and has great retention of the knife. It's a high quality, made in USA, knife for an outstanding price. Well worth 3 times as much and holds and edge better than my +$100 knives. Size is perfect for a take everywhere knife. Perfect for my flight bag on the wilderness flying trips. Best knife I've ever purchased for what I needs and uses. Who says you can't get a quality US-made knife for a good price anymore?
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bj
AZ
Jun 10, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
As its name implies, this is a fighting knife.
As its name implies, this is a fighting knife. I keep it as a non-discreet backup to my sidearm and its on my hip when ever I go camping. Will shave the hair off my arms.
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Aug 06, 2015
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great product. Super sharp, handle fits perfect. Easily conceals and perfect balance. Thank you.
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Nj
Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Good
Good knive. I like the grip, it might be too short for some.
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travis Callawy
Texas
Jul 07, 2009
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
KaBar Short Version Tanto
Great blade and very nice sheath. The handle is made well but a little too small for my average-sized hand. Would be ideal for a female.
KA-BAR 5054 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Tanto Plain Blade, Kraton G Handle, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Kabul, Afghanistan
Nov 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Good LBV Knife
I was looking for a Plan Jane fixed blade field knife that would not break the bank but was something of quality along with reliability. I wanted another KA-BAR and when I saw the Short Version Tanto blade I liked the way it looked right a way but then when I saw the cost I had to get it. I was not disappointed when it arrived. Except for the Sheath, It is a solid black plastic. It would be nice if it came in sand brown, OD green or foliage anything but reflective black. It is not a cut down machete Hollywood style knife so if that is what you’re looking for you will be disappointed. If you want a good solid fixed blade field knife this is it.