Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath

KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheathrated 4.875 stars out of 5 (8.0 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4 inch Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath

 

Price: $99.95

Save $33.11 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric C
AR
Aug 30, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Its a BEAST! But the balance is incredible!

I bought this blade after a LOT of consideration. Heavy?! You betcha! But, with a balance that you will simply be AMAZED with. I have been collecting knives for many years, Never have I received one as quickly from KC as I did this one. The Pandemic has everything screwed up, but this puppy arrived in 72 hours. Thank you, KC! The knife is a 1/4" thick slab of 1095 steel. Weights in at 433 grams. Thats roughly 15.3 oz. You average claw hammer weights in at 16 oz. WOW! Overkill? Probably. If you break this knife you were doing something with it that you should have been using a different tool for. Amazing factory edge on this knife. I spent a couple of years getting a screaming sharp edge on my US NAVY fighting Kabar, less than a week on this blade. THANKS KC! Your folks sent me an amazing knife.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Deltacharlie
Midwest USA
Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

BK22 Most bang for your buck!

This knife is absolutely unbelievable. Yes, its big, thick and heavy. But if you only had this one knife, wouldn't you WANT it to be? One would have to put forth a lot of effort to bend/break this knife. This is hands down one of the best knives I have ever used. And for under $100? Buy several. You wont be disappointed.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Dunedin, Other
Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Weight, None

Terribly awesome. . .

This knife is a really well made knife, and can do everything it was designed to do well. However it is impractical. It’s weight is unnecessary, even though it does aid the chopping ability, it just isn't enough of an improvement to make this a better buy than a larger thinner knife that weighs about the same or a bit more. Everything considered, it has the ability to do a bit of everything as far as survival and bushcraft go, however it would be a much better idea to buy specialised knives in each area (bushcraft and survival) and have less weight with two adept knives as opposed to one with compromises in both. I like the weight a lot, but I wouldn't take this on an expedition due to how much better, lighter specialised knives are (like a Mora and the Condor, Hudson bay camp knife, which incidentally costs less). All issues aside, I really like this knife because of how ridiculous it is to have a 1/4 inch think 5 inch blade.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter
Netherlands
Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

the best knife i know for survival and bushcraft

you should have this knife at everywhere
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Amir A L S
Geneva,
Jun 01, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material

You need this BadAss

If you are a knife collector or you are an outdoor man you need it. it would be a reliable companion for such a man like you.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Enriquecastro
Mexico
Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

The best camping knife for the money

I use it mostly for camp/outdoors. When I got it I was impressed about the looks (Better than the internet pictures). I would say it is indeed heavy, but I'm not sure that is a very bad thing. It feels solid and seems like it's never going to break! I did some reaserch on good knife options for 50-100 USD budget and I'm sure I didnt go wrong with this guy. The steel used on the blade is 1095, which is highly "delicate" with corrosion so it comes with a very thick and mean looking finish on it.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kyle
Mississippi
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Has the potential to be a classic. I use it mainly for weekend outdoors trips, teaching my boys basic survival in a world without Xbox. I'm very impressed. Especially with the durability, as my boys are 10 and 4. The weight is perfectly balanced....doesn't feel like lugging a pick axe around....it just has that solid feeling and you just KNOW it won't break.
KA-BAR BK22 Becker Campanion Fixed 5-1/4" Black 1095 Blade, Polyester Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sloan Eisen
Alabama
Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Handle Material, None

terrific knife.

VERY durable knife, and edge retention.